We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful concert in this musical city”
Review of Rudolfinum

Rudolfinum
Book In Advance
More Info
US$13.67*
and up
1-Hour Panoramic Bus Tour of Prague
Ranked #4 of 136 Concerts & Shows in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Dunwoody, Georgia
Level Contributor
220 reviews
102 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Beautiful concert in this musical city”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We saw a small concert in the Rudolfinum. It was sort of a "Greatest Hits" of classical music. Vivaldi, Mozart, Pachelbel's Canon, but we figured we couldn't leave Prague without sampling a bit of it. Nice evening.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan_S_Dunwoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    548
    289
    64
    14
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A must see in Prague”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Went to see a 5 piece string instrument performance - had a really lovely time. It's an hour long show in a beautifully decorated room. We were worried we might not recognise any of the music but they played all the well known classical pieces. A really enjoyable experience! Just watch out for the people selling you your tickets at the box office. They will try to sell you the most expensive tickets - telling you it's a flat room so you're better off paying more and sitting up the front. We took our chances and had tickets 2 rows from the back. They were perfect (and I'm really short!!). It's not a massive room so no matter where you are, you can still see! Plus it's more about listening to the wonderful music than being able to see anyways!

Helpful?
Thank jetsetteriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
147 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful concert hall”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The Rudolfinum is a wonderful concert hall located at the Vltava river bank near Manes bridge that leads to the Small Side. From (and inside) the Rudolfinum you have a great view towards Prague Castle. The concert hall is very spacious, but the style is less spectacular than Obecni Dum (Municipal House). The acoustics are very good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Henri8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Classy Night Out”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We ordered tickets online for a performance by the Martinu Quartet in the Dvorak Hall. The tickets were ridiculously reasonable and the performance was outstanding. The hall itself is a bit architecturally subdued inside but the acoustics are admirable and the building suitably grand on the outside. Compared to other European concert halls the eye candy is somewhat lacking e.g. grand staircases and towering entrances but the bar facilities and gathering areas are adequate. With assigned seating and excellent sightlines this is a highly recommended facility to hear superb classical music in Prague.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoBoLasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goettingen, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Old original concert hall”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We were here for a concert in the great hall. Most guests were Czech. All seats were taken. It was a really nice atmothspehere. As you can see on the pictures it is a magnificent buidling and worth going inside to catch some of the atmosphere and listen to a good qualitiy concert.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MareikeW85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rudolfinum also viewed

 

Been to Rudolfinum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing