We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rudolfinum

Rudolfinum
Book In Advance
More Info
US$13.30*
and up
1-Hour Panoramic Bus Tour of Prague
Ranked #4 of 137 Concerts & Shows in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressive experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Nice place with a long history. Great acoustics during the concerts.
Just take some serious clothes, please, no jeans :-)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kozlik256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    538
    284
    62
    14
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderul sea of calm in the ocean of tourist traps.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Wonderful cafe - magnificent space to have a coffee or wine in without the tourist crowds.We were nearly alone except for the Grande Dames playing their weekly bridge game. Not quite as glam as Municipal house but great art exhibitions more than make up for it. Good staff. Good wine. Good art gallery.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank forad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmette, IL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Concerts at the Rudolfinum - ask a few questions”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We found out that there are different type of concerts at the Rudolfinum: the Symphonic Orchestra that plays in the main concert hall, and then other groups with musicians from the orchestra who play in side rooms. When we bought our ticket we really thought that we were going to see the orchestra and we were not alone. So ask a few questions so you have the right expectations even when you buy your ticket right there at the Rudolfinum. Also, before committing to a show there, look at what is playing at the Municipal House.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SylvieLegere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
422 reviews
194 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“The Suk Hall, well-endowed with acoustics”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Unfortunately, we could attend a concert only in the Suk Hall without having the chance to visit the main concert hall. The building is most impressive. By the way the acoustics of the Suk is very good and we enjoyed a local chamber group.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zurich71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chittagong City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rudolfinum Concert Hall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

The grandeur of both the interior and exterior of the Rudolfinum Concert Hall combined with the high standard of the musicians, make the Rudolfinum one of the most popular and impressive places in Prague to attend classical concerts. We enjoyed a concert in the Rudolfinum which was a really enjoyable experience!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rafiq I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rudolfinum also viewed

 

Been to Rudolfinum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing