We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced”
Review of Rudolfinum

Rudolfinum
Book In Advance
More Info
US$14.08*
and up
1-Hour Panoramic Bus Tour of Prague
More Info
US$322.60*
and up
Musical Prague Private Tour
More Info
US$31.67*
and up
Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #4 of 137 Concerts & Shows in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Over priced”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We enjoyed the concert, really a chamber music group. I felt it was misrepresented at the box office but the musicians were good. The music was a list of classical greatest hits.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank EKZoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    565
    296
    66
    15
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent performance soured by dishonest ticket sales”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We regretted not having done our research first. We were ushered to the rear ticket sales desk by the guy giving out flyers outside - he had followed us into the building. The women at the kiosk insisted that we would be disappointed if we sat in the cheaper seats as the seats were not tiered. She reduced the expensive seats to £30 each to reduce the price difference and we went for these. Her booking chart appeared to show very few seats left with most marked green or empty but I noticed when we purchased the tickets she marked our seats in red ink. The whole booking experience didn't feel quite right. She advised we arrive an hour early - which we didn't as by then I had done my research and assumed this was just so we had time to kill and bought drinks from the bar as the doors to the hall only opened 20 mins before the performance started at 7pm. The room was only about a 3rd full and people who had sensibly purchased cheaper seats just moved to front anyway!

The actual performance was of an exceptionally high standard marred though by wondering if the 5 musicians were in on the scam as well. It was in a small side room and we didn't get to look in the main hall.

Shop around - don't fall for the tourist concerts at inflated prices

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

very nice atmosphere and great experience in Prague. I can recommend it to everyone.i was there once and i can't miss it during my next visit

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best beer for reasonable price!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Pilsner Urquell for best price - nice local food which goes well with beer. More locals then tourists.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Classical music for the masses...”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

All the favourite pieces played by a string quartet to a high standard. Concert room beautiful and the building is well worth a visit in itself. Add a little extra culture to your trip...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank WateryWombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rudolfinum also viewed

 

Been to Rudolfinum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing