We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful concert hall”
Review of Rudolfinum

Rudolfinum
Book In Advance
More Info
US$13.71*
and up
1-Hour Panoramic Bus Tour of Prague
Ranked #4 of 137 Concerts & Shows in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Derby
Level Contributor
101 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful concert hall”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Dvorak Hall is wonderful, but if wishing to go to a concert be careful. So many concerts in Prague are for tourists, and not of a reasonable standard. Once, years ago I attended a performance of Beethoven's Choral Symphony, to my dismay finding it was performed by a quintet, and a choir of twelve!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JeremyC485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    548
    288
    63
    14
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We visited here for a concert just to try something different and would recommend it as we had a lovely time. The venue is fantastic and the concert was very good value, so we are really glad we tried it out..

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MartininYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A little night music.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We attended a lovely little evening concert here after a small snack in the very quiet cafe in the building, which gave us the chance it admire its decor and clean washrooms. The concert lasted an hour and featured some brilliant work by the first violinist as well as the rest of the string ensemble. The floor is not raked and the sound is good from any seat, so it's not necessary to pay top dollar to hear some classical favorites played well.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denise181716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Majestic Rudolfinum”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

One of the most beautiful concert halls I have seen. River front. Was in Prague for a weekend and spent both Friday and Saturday there for a Czech Sym Orch concerts. Great architecture, seats were comfortable. Located next to Four Seasons. Hallways were a bit dim.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Musical Performances-Outstanding!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Toward the end of my trip I attended a musical performance of a small orchestra with a vocalist. It was fabulous and the acoustics are outstanding!

I returned the next night. The first night I sat on the 1st floor. On the second night the available tickets were on the second level. There are a lot of blocked views on the second level.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cecilia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rudolfinum also viewed

 

Been to Rudolfinum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing