We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concidering all variety of restaurants around - strongly do not recommend”
Review of Matylda restaurant

Matylda restaurant
Ranked #226 of 5,468 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Praha 2
Description: Brilliant Restaurant, fantastic food, 10 minutes from Wenceslas Sq. near IP Pavlova Viktor Brodecky(chef to the stars).
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Concidering all variety of restaurants around - strongly do not recommend”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Have been there for a lunch with colleague. After asking for an astray the waitress started screaming and being hysterical. After all I had to through my sigarette to the ground.
No excuses from the waitress for such a behaviour, of cource.
Concidering all variety of restaurants around - strongly do not recommend, if you'd like to have a quite lunch and polite staff around.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    167
    34
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alton, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely local restaurant”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were staying at a hotel 200 yards away and felt so lucky to have such a lovely local restaurant. The staff were lovely and friendly, very helpful and it was great for a drink or a meal. The food was very, very good and the service was excellent. Great prices too. One of the best salads I have ever had. Portions great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food and reasonable prices”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went there last night, and it was great. I had a goulash and my bfriend had the smoked duck. Both dishes were really well cooked and had a lot of flavor, and we spent around ? 24, with 4 beers. I truly recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Ana T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolute gem of a place”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This restaurant is opposite the Hotel Beranek. The portions are large and excellent value for money. We went there for 3 of the 4 evenings we were in Prague. We were a group of 4 and sampled the the Goulash, Salmon and Chicken Burgers. The deserts were to die for.
Very reasonably priced. The food is better than that served at an upmarket hotel in town!!,

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EnglishRose25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great find”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

What a great find this restaurant is a gem if you want fantastic food great service wonderfull value this the place to go we ate there 3 times it was that good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Matylda restaurant also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Matylda restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing