We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, staff amazing”
Review of Matylda restaurant

Matylda restaurant
Ranked #260 of 5,498 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Praha 2
Description: Brilliant Restaurant, fantastic food, 10 minutes from Wenceslas Sq. near IP Pavlova Viktor Brodecky(chef to the stars).
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous, staff amazing”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We really enjoyed our evening here the food and the service were excellent. The setting was great we even went back the following day for drinks and sat outside to enjoy the views!!! Staff very helpful and friendly its a must to go here!!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    169
    35
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were staying in a hotel right next to this restaurant and we went for lunch here twice. It can get a bit hot inside on a hot day (I don't think it has A/C) but it was still nice. The food was delicious, we tried Prince and Pineapple salads, chicken burger and goulash, everything was very tasty. We also had some cocktails and they were great. Ice coffee wasn't too good and it felt more as a desert it had a lot of cream and ice cream in it and not really what we expected. During our last visit we had a very big lunch there as we had 3 hours to waste before going to the airport, starters, main courses, deserts and drinks cost us only about 1000 CZK for 2 people (it was a very big meal).

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs_AnnaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Concidering all variety of restaurants around - strongly do not recommend”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Have been there for a lunch with colleague. After asking for an astray the waitress started screaming and being hysterical. After all I had to through my sigarette to the ground.
No excuses from the waitress for such a behaviour, of cource.
Concidering all variety of restaurants around - strongly do not recommend, if you'd like to have a quite lunch and polite staff around.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, UK
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely local restaurant”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were staying at a hotel 200 yards away and felt so lucky to have such a lovely local restaurant. The staff were lovely and friendly, very helpful and it was great for a drink or a meal. The food was very, very good and the service was excellent. Great prices too. One of the best salads I have ever had. Portions great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food and reasonable prices”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went there last night, and it was great. I had a goulash and my bfriend had the smoked duck. Both dishes were really well cooked and had a lot of flavor, and we spent around ? 24, with 4 beers. I truly recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Ana T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Matylda restaurant also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Matylda restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing