We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to the airport and center” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel DAP

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel DAP
Ranked #254 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Uherske Hradiste, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Close to the airport and center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

I liked staying at this hotel. I've got very nice and clean room, but for me little bit small sized. But the price was perfect and the room was worth of it. I was really surprised of the breakfast, because you can find there a wide variety of the food. Big plus is connection to the centre by metro and connection to the airport. You can take shuffle bus or taxi. I took taxi and paid only 200 CZK. The staff at the reception is very friendly and helpful, trying to provide important informations. Wifi in the room was very fast, so big satisfaction for me. Next time I will travel Im going to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank koliskova_andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    82
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
43
55
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

The rooms were spacious, clean and pleasant. The room was equipped with a private ensuite bathroom, television, small fridge, air conditioning and plenty of cupboard space. In addition to the great value-for-money rooms, the breakfast offered a great variety when compared with other low-cost hotels! It was an excellent place to stay and I'd recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms further from the centre of the hotel experience poor wifi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

I chose hotel DAP for a short visit to Prague because I read previous reviews and therefore knew it was easy to get from here to the airport (bus 119). Many others were very enthusiastic and the price is very good. The hotel is in a Ministry of Defence building, refurbished in 2008.
The square reminds me of the Cold War days but in an elegant manner.
I didn’t realize that from the hotel it is such a short trip into the centre of Prague which makes it even better. I really enjoyed my stay: the hotel is very clean, staff are friendly, breakfast is good and the location is very good. Checkout is 10 am which I think is too early but you can leave your luggage at the hotel. Hotel DAP is highly recommendable.

Across the street is a sandwich shop (Bageterie Boulevard) and restaurant Kulatak. I really liked Kulatak too; my last night I had a great meal here and walked home after: very convenient. I would say the style of the restaurant is like an Irish pub but is of course Czech with Czech food and drink.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PetraRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

The hotel is easy to reach by subway (A line-Green) and it is close to the airport bus (119) stop.
A 15 or 20-minute walk would get you to the castle (Hradčany), but at a certain point on the way there you will come across some big construction sites.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with fru.pl

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

My husband and I choose this hotel for 18-hour stopover in Prague. The hotel itself is located near stop of airport bus (#20), so we took the bus from the airport and in 25 minutes entered to the hotel.
Also hotel is just next door to metro station Dejvichka, so the centre of Prague is just 10 mins by metro:)
We came around 9 pm, so we found out that hotel restaurant didn't work, however there are lots of places to eat nearby (from Starbucks and KFC to some local beer pubs).
We booked room with breakfast - it was very good% lots of everything from pancakes to sausages and fruits.
Check in and check out process was quick.
All in all, the good hotel, value for money.

Room Tip: Double room has 2 separate beds which is stand near each other, so it's not real double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Aliandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karmiel, Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

although this is a 3-stars hotel, I think it should have at least 4 stars... Very clean, with big gest room, reach breakfast and wonderfull stuff, this is a perfect choise for Prague stay. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IgorKushnir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Hotel DAP provides a very good accomodation, the rooms are good and clean, free wifi connection is working well, the location is perfect. I can recommed especially fo a business trip.Breakfast is included, buffet is not rich, but acceptable.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IvanaHr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Vienna House Diplomat Prague
Praha 6
Masarykova Kolej Hotel
Masarykova Kolej Hotel
#500 of 670 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Praha 6
Silenzio Hotel
Silenzio Hotel
#396 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Dolce Villa Hotel
Dolce Villa Hotel
#413 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel International Prague
Hotel International Prague
#212 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Praha 5
Herrmes
Herrmes
#207 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel DAP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel DAP

Property: Hotel DAP
Address: Vitezne namesti 4/684, Prague 160 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #254 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel DAP 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome in our up-to-date and comfortable hotel DAP*** – Dům armády Praha (House of the Army, Prague) which is situated just a few minutes from the Prague Castle, the dominant symbol of Prague, from where you can visit all the interesting places and sights of historical Prague - the Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Lesser Town and others. Our hotel that is located in the centre of one of the most important Prague's districts of Dejvice, on the Vítězné Square No. 4, near the underground station route A and the direct bus line to the Ruzyně Airport, is a pleasant place for all your personal as well as business meetings and appointments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel DAP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing