We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel at great location”
Review of Hotel DAP

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel DAP
Ranked #236 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great hotel at great location”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Staying there for one night stopover , hotel rated 3stars but feels like any 4 stars hotel in Germany. Reception staffs are friendly, hotel is very clean. In hot summer days the air conditional really great. The hotel is just 1 min from the metro station Devicjka. Its very convenient to get airport bus(119) which only takes 25 min to the airport, you can buy the transport ticket from the vending machine in the metro station, ticket costs only 32kc which last for 90min, or you can buy the ticket from bus driver but it costs 40kc(1.5euro) . A taxi to airport from the hotel costs about 400kc (15euro) in one way. Hotel is not expensive for what its offer. My room is at 5 th floor facing the roundabout. Its quite peaceful,bed is quite firm and the room is spacious . i think the hotel will be more interesting if there will be some paintings on the wall along the hallway of the rooms. The nice photos of Prague in the bedroom is a nice touch as well.
Devicja station is on metro A(green) line, it takes you directly to Old town(staromeska) in few stops( 5min).
I will definitely stay there again .

Room Tip: Higher is better for us for better view and noise reduction
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    86
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
47
58
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights end of June. Was traveling alone. I got a room on the 5th floor, and it was huge. It was actually a suite with a receiving room, bedroom and bathroom. The bedroom was huge, around 20 sq.m. Had a flat screen TV, although only 1 English channel. Airconditioned, very important during summer.

Bathroom was also spacious. Shower, but no bath. They also provide shower gel and soap.

Very convenient - take Bus 119 to and from the airport. It's cheaper than Bus AE (Airport Express). The bus stops are about 2-3 minutes walk from the hotel. The Metro station, Dejvicka, is almost right in front of the hotel, about 1 minute walk. Tram stops are directly in front.

There's a KFC, Starbucks, a bakeshop, some restaurants and a 24-hour mini-market right in front of the hotel.

Old Town is 3 Metro stops away, about 6 minutes train ride. City Center, Mustek, is 4 stops, about 8 minutes ride. If you're just taking the Metro, you can buy the 24CZK train ticket. It's good for 30 minutes, and you don't really need more than that.

They offer Massage Services on the 3rd floor, but better inform the front desk since the masseuse has to be booked. It's cheaper than any you can find in town. The cheapest one in town that I saw was 699 CZK for a 60-minute Thai oil massage in Nam Jai in Old Town (it's a promo they had for June), but regular price is 950 CZK. In the hotel, you can book a 60-minute Aroma Massage for 550 CZK.

Reception was friendly, although strict. I got there at 11am, and most hotels, even if the check-in time is 2pm, if the room is available, they will let me check-in. But when I got there, the lady said "Not possible, you have to go back at 2pm." It was ok since she said it in a friendly way, with a smile. So I just left my luggage in their luggage room. When I checked out, it was a gentleman in the front desk. Same warm smile and quick check out.

Wasn't able to wake up early enough for the breakfast (7-10am), so I can't comment on that.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stompingon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2013

the location is very good! subway station and bus stop very close to hotel.
Hotel employees are good.
Breakfast is excellent, provide fruits every day. I stayed here for 3 nights, the breakfast was not all the same during my stay.
Room is clean and big.
It's really a comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel2012109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We have to tell you: really great location, right next to the metro station Dejvická that takes you to the historic city centre in less than 10 minutes.

The airport bus 119 stops outside the hotel, and it takes you less than 30 minutes to go to the airport, which makes trasportation very economic and convenient.

The hotel is located in a beautiful square.

Hotel staff is very friendly, polite and helpful.

Breakfast was delicious.

What really impressed us was how clean the hotel and our room was, spacious enough with a big bathroom.

Thanks once again to the hotel and wish other guests such a nice time in Prague.
M&R

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Marketa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Stayed 6 nights during a business conference. Rooms were very comfortable and spacious and overlooking a beautiful square. My room had a separate kichenette which was very useful. Hallways were clean and each floor had a pretty rest area/lobby just outside the elevators. Downside was the buffet breakfast- not great, especially for vegetarians. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edensams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summerhill scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

i stayed solo here for 4 nights . great time . was running late so e mailed to tell them so . no problem . I had left my glasses at my daughter who lives prague . so receptionist helped greatly . great lift area when getting off at your floor . chairs etc . large room . my view was to rear . still ok . lovely smell when walking along corridors . great location 50yds from underground which is terminus end . devicka . lots of trams to get you on your way . the breakfast was 5 star . hot buffet changed daily . large nice restaurant room . nice staff . staff always helpful . I am a scot so my accent might of been difficult to understand . but they did . nice room lay-out . will be back . 119 bus to from airport 300-400yds away .

Room Tip: no pool did not use room service so cannot comment .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bynack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Stayed with two small children in one of the apartments, it was quiet, well equipped, cot provided, excellent space/ two bathrooms. The breakfast was great, buffet style. had something for everyone. The reception were great in booking taxis whenever we needed, will definitely be booking in again on our next trip to Prague!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starbabe6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Vienna House Diplomat Prague
Praha 7
Extol Inn
Extol Inn
#378 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel International Prague
Hotel International Prague
#214 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Silenzio Hotel
Silenzio Hotel
#394 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Praha 6
Dolce Villa Hotel
Dolce Villa Hotel
#403 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Praha 6
Masarykova Kolej Hotel
Masarykova Kolej Hotel
#532 of 651 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel DAP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel DAP

Property: Hotel DAP
Address: Vitezne namesti 4/684, Prague 160 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel DAP 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome in our up-to-date and comfortable hotel DAP*** – Dům armády Praha (House of the Army, Prague) which is situated just a few minutes from the Prague Castle, the dominant symbol of Prague, from where you can visit all the interesting places and sights of historical Prague - the Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Lesser Town and others. Our hotel that is located in the centre of one of the most important Prague's districts of Dejvice, on the Vítězné Square No. 4, near the underground station route A and the direct bus line to the Ruzyně Airport, is a pleasant place for all your personal as well as business meetings and appointments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Hotel DAP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing