We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great in all ways...we will return.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel & Spa Carolline
Ranked #30 of 364 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We were referred to this hotel by the booking agent hotelsprague.cz when we could not get the hotel we selected on Trip Advisor. We were delighted in every way with the accommodations, the location, and the service we received.

When we were considering the hotel choices we thought "spa" aspect was something we did not intend to use. But when we saw the lovely spa and were offered the incredible discounts to guests, we both had our first massage with hot rocks. Amazing. Helene's son is the masseuse and he is fabulous. He works at the Four Seasons as well. We strongly recommend you try these services.

A great plus is that the family owns a restaurant just blocks from the hotel. Breakfast is included and they threw in an amazing discount on all other food and beverage. It became our local pub as well and the family and friends of the owners were very friendly when we stopped in for our evening nightcap! We ate dinner there two of our four nights in town. The fact that we returned for our last nights' meal should tell you something of the quality and value. Everything was fresh and very well prepared.

You can't ask for a better location. The hotel and restaurant are situated between the main square and the Charles Bridge you can walk anywhere staying in the desirable tourist locations.

The facilities are great. The spa and the restaurant are in the underground rooms of Old Prague (old buildings underground). Arched rock walls just seem to speak the history. Spending time in rooms that are over 700 years old really puts things in perspective.

The hotel is essentially three apartments. We had more space in our room than most people have in city apartments! Everything was recently updated and clean. And with so few guests, our hosts had lots of time to help us. They arranged our transportation and assisted with all communications.

The booking agent also provided us transfers to and from the airport. The cars were clean, the drivers nice, and the rate competitive.

We travel a lot and had heard Prague was great. We will definitely return and the Hotel & Spa Carolline is our new home there.

Room Tip: All rooms great...top maybe more quiet
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FortWorthTraveler011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Hotel & Spa Carolline
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2011

We stayed 2 nights as a group of 5 friends in two suites, first and second floor. We enjoyed everything about this hotel. Nice communication with owners. We were greeted by Helena with free bottles of water, box of strawberries and bananas.
Clean, spacious and modern apartments. The bedrooms are maybe on a small side, but beds, pillows and linen are comfortable. We had good night sleep, all of us. Nice location, convenient to Stare Mesto and Charles bridge. Beautiful painted ceilings. Pity, we did not have time for a spa, or a hairdresser's, which are a part of a complex.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank praguevenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

We stayed at the Hotel & Spa Carolline for 4 nights, taking all 3 apartments as a group of 6 ladies. We were given a lovely warm welcome by Helena & her son & shown into our very tastefully decorated and well equipped apartments. We very soon settled in & had a good nights sleep in quiet, comfortable bedrooms. The next morning we received a call from the Helenas son to enquire what we would like for breakfast , & he would deliver it to us as there were refurbishments going on in the restaurant. He arrived a little later with carrier bags full of breakfast goodies including milk, cereal, bread , eggs , bacon etc etc.
After breakfast we began exploring Prague & quickly realised what a superb location the apartments were in, with The Charles Bridge being 2 mins away.
We had a wonderful time & would definately recommend The Hotel & Spa Carolline , but need to point out that the stairs are quite steep & there is no lift.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farley29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Hotel & Spa Carolline was an excellent choice when we visited Prague. It is very well located, and in fact the city is incredibly easy to navigate around. The owner and her son were informative and very friendly. The apartment was beautifully decorated with original baroque hand painted ceilings and modern furniture. Included is a kitchen with a stove top, and WI-FI. In the basement is the Spa, which is a great treat after taking the four hour walking tour of the city - highly recommend the walking tour.

Prague is a beautiful city, and we loved staying at the Hotel & Spa Carolline which was also a good value for money. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cwright10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank MargueriteBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Илья С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Ксения Ф
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Smetana Hotel
Smetana Hotel
#82 of 648 in Prague
1,465 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Design Hotel Neruda
Design Hotel Neruda
#71 of 648 in Prague
1,086 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#58 of 648 in Prague
2,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Royal Boutique Residence
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Red Chair Hotel
Red Chair Hotel
#15 of 364 in Prague
607 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Dolce Vita Suites
Dolce Vita Suites
#4 of 364 in Prague
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Carolline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Carolline

Address: Karoliny Svetle 285/20, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 364 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: £111 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa Carolline 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel & Spa Carolline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing