We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect location, space and style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lesser Town Square Apartments
Ranked #116 of 651 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The perfect location, space and style”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stayed in one of the lesser town apartments last June with my partner for a summer city break in Prague. I'd never been to Prague before and didn't know what to expect but the beautiful winding cobbled streets and decorative buildings were so welcoming as we jumped out of the taxi at lesser town square. We grabbed the keys from another hotel lobby as we arrived late and excitedly ran up the stairs to find our stylish, contemporary studio apartment. It really was a surprise. Great value for money, amazing location (just across the bridge from the hustle and bustle of the old town yet calm and peaceful. Surrounded by beautiful buildings, bars and restaurants as well as the tram line and train station). the apartment its self was comfy and nicely decorated. It was kitted out with all the appliances we required for our 5 night stay including free wifi and kitchenette.

Although the kitchenette supplied all we needed to cook our own meals, the local food and drink was so cheap we ended up eating out most meals. You just can not beat a beer for the equivalent of 30p can you!? Although some of the food isn't great in Prague, you can't complain down to the price. There is one place for eating that I would recommend as a must for any foodies or special occasions. Bellevue, near the monastery. It was an excellent meal, more expensive than most places but it has an amazing view over the whole of Prague and fab food - very romantic.

The only down side to our apartment was that there were no blinds on the windows which made the room very hot and bright in the early hours of the morning, not great when we'd had a few to many beers the night before but hey, it get force us to get up and make the most of the day!

The apartment really did exceed our expectations and made our holiday even better.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank slaynerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    11
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
23
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jordan
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We just returned from a weekend break in Prague, staying here in the Studio apartment. The location is fab, in the quieter tourist area of Malastrana (Lesser town), but still very convenient for the dozens of restaurants, bars, tourist sites and public transport hubs in easy walking distance. The studio is at the top of the building, which gives it a romantic, garret feel with exposed wood beams and wood floors. In order to accommodate (very comfortable futon-style) beds and bath, parts of the floor are lower than others, which means there are steps to negotiate inside and out. For that reason alone, I would not recommend the place for those with mobility difficulties or very young children who may fall and bang themselves on exposed nuts and bolts. Have a rummage in the chest of drawers and you will find a Frommers guide book, and a hairdryer in the bathroom cupboard. The kitchen has everything you might want to self-cater on a small scale (no oven) but why bother when the local food is so good and cheap (£20 a head for main course, 2 beer/wine each and a pud).
We had arranged an airport pick up which was great and meant we were given keys and taken there - may be hard to spot alone as the entrance is labelled 'The Tunnel Club'. I can't fault the organisation of our visit, and the only tiny criticism is that it is awkard to shower as the bath is not deep enough set in the floor to allow you to stand, so you must bath or kneel to shower, but this is the only negative in a fabulous weekend.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kittygangar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed here with friends and after a bit of confusion about our arrival and trying to find the apartment, it was a great little location. 2min walk from Charles Bridge.

Has wifi, comfortable beds and a foldout (though didnt try this). Tv, Kitchen, Small fridge, washing machine.

Shower is really a bath with a hose attachment. Seemed to get water everywhere when anyone wanted to shower.

Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Warris2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

From even before arriving in Prague, I was confident that this would be a great stay. Ljupco was easy to communicate with and helped me to arrange to be picked up on arrival. Tomas, who picked me up was extremely helpful and carried my heavy bag up the few stairs to the lift and into the apartment and showed me how to get the train to my conference. The apartment was very spacious and clean and had 2 bathrooms, which was excellent as I was staying with another couple. It was also very central. All my colleagues who had booked hotel rooms close to the conference were very jealous! I would highly recommend Lesser Town Square apartments for your next stay in the beautiful city of Prague.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Briony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We travelled to Prague last year September. Came across this apartment while surfing on the internet. the internet booking offer great price for this 2 bedroom loft-style apartment.

Upon arrival at the apartment, we were quite lost as there was no one there to hand us the key. so we went into the small reception booth and borrowed a phone to call our agent. she came along and handed us the key within 20 minutes.

The overall stay was pleasant and it looks exactly like the pictures we saw on the internet. We took the highest-level apartment. the room is clean and huge and has with a loft bedroom. The apartment does not provide amenities like shampoo and etc, please make sure you bring your own toiletries.

the apartment is located at a excellent location, we couldnt ask for more. it is near to pubs, restuarants, money changer, starbucks, Metro station and tram station. As for metro ticket, you can buy a day pass at one of the grocery shop near the starbucks, its really convenient. but please validate the ticket before entering the train platform. there is police officer stationed at the exits of the station who will check your tickets. Fine will be imposed for those who do not validate the ticket.

Well, i simply like this apartment. Its contemporary within a traditonal european style building. its great!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Colleenlsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We have stayed in 2 different apartments within this complex, booked though www.prague-stay.com. I would highly recommend booking here as they are immaculately maintained, stylish, spacious apartments in excellent locations. Both the apartments we stayed in ("old world" and "castle view" on prague-stay.com) were beautiful, well furnished, clean and comfortable, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The location is fantastic, in the heart of Mala Strana, which in my opinion, is a better place to stay compared to Stare Mesto as it is quieter, less touristy but still well located for tram, metro or walking. There is a lift however, there is a final flight of stairs and as the apartments are converted lofts, are on multiple levels so wouldnt be suited for wheelchair access.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tootsiebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
The Nicholas Hotel Residence
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Kampa Garden
Kampa Garden
#79 of 649 in Prague
723 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Residence U Mecenase
Residence U Mecenase
#62 of 651 in Prague
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Merchant's Avenue
Merchant's Avenue
#15 of 359 in Prague
165 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
SG1 Hostel
SG1 Hostel
#361 of 651 in Prague
53 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Prague Apartments U Kapra
Prague Apartments U Kapra
#42 of 651 in Prague
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lesser Town Square Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lesser Town Square Apartments

Property: Lesser Town Square Apartments
Address: Malostranske namesti 260/11 | Prague 1, Mala Strana (Lesser Town), Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 651 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lesser Town Square Apartments are located in the magical area of Prague called Mala Strana or Lesser Town, one of the most sought-after locations in Prague. The apartments, complete with free Wi-Fi are situated in a beautiful chartreuse colored building that was completely renovated in 2009 and boasts modern amenities such as a lift. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lesser Town Square Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing