We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Price.”
Review of Florentina Boat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Florentina Boat
Ranked #245 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location & Price.”
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Stayed here for a long weekend, great location on the river, not far from a metro. Good breakfast included in the cost of the stay. Recommended if your doing prague on a shoe string,

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff_Lamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    85
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
18
102
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Perfect location, cheap, with a welcoming staff. I recommend this place to stay in Prague if you want to feel like your experiencing something new.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Prague castle side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lebenparisot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Florentina boat was extremely good value and offers something a little different to a basic hotel. The location near the old town square & metro was extremely handy for exploring Prague on foot. The buffet breakfast was a good start to the day, and the bar/reception staff were very friendly. Being on a boat, the room was quite small, but as a place to lay your head after a day of exploring, it is not a problem.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the river rather than the street/dock area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chicky682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pyrgos, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Perfect location, only a 5-minute walk away from all major attractions and a metro station! The view of the castle is excellent and breakfast was very good, too and the staff very friendly and helpful. Bear in mind that the rooms are in fact cabins so they are very small.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nickie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

When we first arrived things looked great and booking in was simple. then when we got to the room I was utterly dismayed, I thought we had a double room and it was more like a hostel with 2 single beds. When I asked the staff about the double room they said wait 1/2 hour we will sort out,. When it was done we found they had just put the beds together but it was still 2 separate bedlinen. Well even though it put me off I found that the food was fantastic, the staff were excelent and it was so convenient that we booked extra 2 nights accommodation. So if you want fantastic room don't go but if you want great hospitality and great food at very reasonable prices enjoy this boatel. We came away with a great feeling about the place,

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mn251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

The Florentina Boat Hotel was a real bargain at only 25 euros on booking.com Asked and got a room on the upper deck with a view of Prague Castle. Who could ask for more? You hear the ducks and swans in the river in the mornings instead of traffic. Excellent location - can walk everywhere easily. Close to the Jewish district, Old Town Square and Prague Castle. Close metro station for easy access to both the train station and airport - STAROMESTSKA.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Prague Castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank seekingmoments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

I have been to Prague about a dozen times over the past 3 years; usually going for short breaks. I had stayed on (in?) other boat hotels before but arriving at the Florentina was exceptional. On my first rip there in bad snow, my 'plane was late and I did not arrive until after their early bar closing time. Nonetheless I was offered a complimentary beer to refresh me. Travelling as a single visitor I am used to the worst that a hotel offers and I admit that my cabin was small. It was all I needed for a break - clean, warm, with a decent shower.

The Florentina is an excellent base from which to explore Prague if you are a first time visitor and also about the best place to be if you know where you want to go in Prague. Public transport links are moments away. Reception staff are wonderfully helpful in guiding you around.

Perhaps it is because the Florentina is a "proper" river boat that accommodates guests when not on a cruise but the whole atmosphere amongst the crew is very friendly and that rubs off with the way guests are treated. Informal, fiendly and helpful.

For the allocated star rating I think it must be about the best value place to stay. I loved the large bowls of fresh fruit at breakfast.

If, like me, you want a decent room with no frills in a hotel with friendly staff and a good bar (that closes early so little noise) then give the Florentina a try.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tattedinprague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Botel Matylda
#55 of 649 in Prague
569 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments
Praha 5
Botel Admiral
Botel Admiral
#251 of 649 in Prague
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Botel Albatros
Botel Albatros
#307 of 649 in Prague
628 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
President Hotel Prague
President Hotel Prague
#183 of 649 in Prague
1,095 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Caruso
Caruso
#266 of 649 in Prague
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florentina Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florentina Boat

Property: Florentina Boat
Address: Dvorakovo Nabrezi 78/4A, Prague, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #245 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Florentina Boat 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Florentina Boat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing