We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great crew, great value...”
Review of Florentina Boat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Florentina Boat
Ranked #250 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The strong point of this boat hotel is its great location and the great crew, I would say. It is located just few minutes away from the main attractions such as the Old Town square, the Charles Bridge, and the Prague Castle. The boat has currently docked at Dvorakovo nabrezi, Dock No 7. We were told that it will sail along the Czech rivers during Summer. The view of Prague Castle from the boat is magnificient at night.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms at river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maymyatmonwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2012

This hotel is great for those on a smaller budget and just wanting somewhere to stay close to everything. It's about a 10 minute walk from the town and is very close to all the main attractions, including transport.
We went in a mixed age group of about 15 for a friends birthday, it was fun, great value for money and just what we needed, a place to crash after a very long day! It was also nice to sit on the deck with a drink as the weather was amazing.
I don't like water so I was dreading staying here but it didn't even feel like we were on a floating hotel, the rooms were adequate, had everything you need, bed and a bathroom!

Not really anything negative to say about this place, you get what you pay for and the location is amazing, there were all sorts of groups staying here, us, couples, families, we never had any problems with noise or anything. Breakfast was nice, a cold and hot selection, the rooms are tiny but this wasn't an issue, put it this way there were two girls in ours, two suitcases and a whole lot of luggage and we didn't have any problems!

The rooms aren't the cleanest but it wasn't an issue, the bedding was clean and the beds comfy and the shower hot, all in all a great trip!

Room Tip: Not a fan of water, ask to be on the side next to the footpath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spanadora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I would like to state first that there is no better location in Prague. We never took any metro or tram, did everything by foot. Also the expericence of sleeping on the boat was nice, for those who fear being seasick - we could not feel the boat moving and all was OK. What was written in previous reviews of the ducks and swans going near our window is true, and if like us, you are not used to seeing river views, it is most unique. The breakfast is indeed good, the stuff are very nice and helpfull, and we could store our laguage after checkout. However, the rooms are indeed very small (we did not mind it) and the beds are horrible. Our room was also not very clean - which I did mind.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bat-Cheny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I found this hotel on: www.pragueexperience.com. Located on the Old Town side of the Vltava River the Florentina has a great view of the Prague Castle. A two minute walk from the Rudolfinum, home of the Czech Philharmonic, three minutes from the underground and a short 5 minute walk will get you to the Old Town Square. Although the rooms are small (you're on a boat), they are very clean, comfortable and hot water is no issue. The buffet breakfast is always well stocked and got me through until early evening. The best part about the Florentina however is the staff. The cleaning and restaurant staff are most friendly and always great you with a smile. I was most impressed with Petra and Tamara on the front desk who went out of their way to assist me with concert tickets and breakfast on the last morning. I do plan to return next October! Thank you for a great experience.

Cal Smith
Canada

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the river side to get the great view of the Prague Castle and St. Vitus Cathedral.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank newforestsway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Super position -near almost all main sights (walking distance),near metro,tram (100m), river view with swans, ducks, seagulls under the room's window.Warm atmosphere; good breackfast;very kind and helpful staff; room cleaned every day; bathroom with amenities (soap, shampoo),good shower.
It's normal to not be to the 4-5 star level considering the price (smaler rooms and bathrooms,no hair dryer) but definitely very good value for money. Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petroland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Stayed here for a long weekend, great location on the river, not far from a metro. Good breakfast included in the cost of the stay. Recommended if your doing prague on a shoe string,

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff_Lamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Perfect location, cheap, with a welcoming staff. I recommend this place to stay in Prague if you want to feel like your experiencing something new.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Prague castle side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lebenparisot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 1
Hotel Certousy
Hotel Certousy
#375 of 648 in Prague
43 reviews
Praha 5
Botel Admiral
Botel Admiral
#243 of 648 in Prague
248 reviews
Praha 1
Botel Matylda
Botel Matylda
#78 of 648 in Prague
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Botel Albatros
Botel Albatros
#323 of 648 in Prague
649 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel Schwaiger
Hotel Schwaiger
#362 of 648 in Prague
10 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
EA Hotel Jeleni dvur
EA Hotel Jeleni dvur
#317 of 648 in Prague
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florentina Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florentina Boat

Address: Dvorakovo Nabrezi 78/4A, Prague, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £51 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Florentina Boat 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Florentina Boat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing