We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value & a perfect location”
Review of Florentina Boat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Florentina Boat
Ranked #250 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I have now stayed here three times and it is a good place to stay whilst in Prague, especially if you are strapped for cash. The rooms on the boat are small but very clean and en-suite. The breakfast is ample and the staff are friendly.

Most importantly, you are in the centre of the greatest city in the world. The Old Town Square and Charles Bridge are less than ten minutes away. If you stay here, you must get up early and walk the bridge before the tourists arrive. It can be quite peaceful when empty.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room that faces the Castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

the boat is clean and nice. at a walking distance to main attractions. rooms are small but you don't stay much in there anyway. Good price for someone traveling on a budget. The Breakfast is included and is ok. I would recommend it to all looking for a different and fun place, but nothing fancy.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
2  Thank cezzmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

It is great to stay in a boat. Our room was on the river side and the view from the window was awesome. 10-15 min. walk to any place to visit (Charles Bridge, old town, lesser town). Good buffet breakfast.No double bed, two single beds put together. Shower might be uncomfortable for a large person.

Room Tip: Ask a room looking to the river side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nihal293974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

The hotel is within walking distance to major attractions and train station. The price is very reasonable. Breakfast included and it was great! Free wi-fi available. The room was a bit tiny, but still comfortable. Great view! An overall great stay. I would definitely stay there again. Highly recommended for those on a budget.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the water. It's a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JustAnotherTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The strong point of this boat hotel is its great location and the great crew, I would say. It is located just few minutes away from the main attractions such as the Old Town square, the Charles Bridge, and the Prague Castle. The boat has currently docked at Dvorakovo nabrezi, Dock No 7. We were told that it will sail along the Czech rivers during Summer. The view of Prague Castle from the boat is magnificient at night.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms at river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maymyatmonwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This hotel is great for those on a smaller budget and just wanting somewhere to stay close to everything. It's about a 10 minute walk from the town and is very close to all the main attractions, including transport.
We went in a mixed age group of about 15 for a friends birthday, it was fun, great value for money and just what we needed, a place to crash after a very long day! It was also nice to sit on the deck with a drink as the weather was amazing.
I don't like water so I was dreading staying here but it didn't even feel like we were on a floating hotel, the rooms were adequate, had everything you need, bed and a bathroom!

Not really anything negative to say about this place, you get what you pay for and the location is amazing, there were all sorts of groups staying here, us, couples, families, we never had any problems with noise or anything. Breakfast was nice, a cold and hot selection, the rooms are tiny but this wasn't an issue, put it this way there were two girls in ours, two suitcases and a whole lot of luggage and we didn't have any problems!

The rooms aren't the cleanest but it wasn't an issue, the bedding was clean and the beds comfy and the shower hot, all in all a great trip!

Room Tip: Not a fan of water, ask to be on the side next to the footpath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spanadora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I would like to state first that there is no better location in Prague. We never took any metro or tram, did everything by foot. Also the expericence of sleeping on the boat was nice, for those who fear being seasick - we could not feel the boat moving and all was OK. What was written in previous reviews of the ducks and swans going near our window is true, and if like us, you are not used to seeing river views, it is most unique. The breakfast is indeed good, the stuff are very nice and helpfull, and we could store our laguage after checkout. However, the rooms are indeed very small (we did not mind it) and the beds are horrible. Our room was also not very clean - which I did mind.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bat-Cheny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Botel Admiral
Botel Admiral
#244 of 646 in Prague
256 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Voyage
Hotel Voyage
#356 of 646 in Prague
131 reviews
Praha 1
Botel Matylda
Botel Matylda
#70 of 646 in Prague
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Botel Albatros
Botel Albatros
#342 of 646 in Prague
665 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#95 of 646 in Prague
573 reviews
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#181 of 646 in Prague
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florentina Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florentina Boat

Address: Dvorakovo Nabrezi 78/4A, Prague, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £49 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Florentina Boat 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Florentina Boat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing