We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Way to see one of Europe's most beautiful cities”

Prague Segway Tours
Ranked #24 of 483 Tours in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We offer exclusive guided tours on Segway personal transporters for individuals and small groups. Choose from our spectacular city tours or design your own private tour with our guide.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Best Way to see one of Europe's most beautiful cities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

My friend and I wanted to take pictures and see the more historic side of Prague. We opted for a three hour tour with Prague Segway Tours. Neither of us had ever rode one of these unique vehicles, but after two minutes we were on our way, fully comfortable with its operations. Both of us packed cameras and in my case a video camera. Our tour guide, Jon, a finance and accounting student, was very knowledgeable about the city and took us to every major historic area, providing insightful commentary. I wish we had done it the first day as it really provided valuable insight into this incredible place. I would highly recommend this company. Friendly service. Very informative. Fun filled day. Both of us declared this the highlight of our visit to Prague. Well, at least tied with the beer.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
9 Thank Rhulse26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    847
    62
    12
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great way to spend a day.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

Had a day in Prague - opted for a segway tour - what a great 3hours - saw the town at street level wit no annoying off on the bus - and no tiring walking up hills are waiting in line. really great staff -

So happy i did thin

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
7 Thank Globeseek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent tour! Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

Me and my partner absolutely loved the segway tours! Cheaper than prague-on-segway and it couldnt of been more enjoyable! Filip was an excellent tour guide! We went up the hills past the castle and picked cherries it was lovely! The segways are really easy to ride and you get used to them after a couple of minutes! Filip also took pictures of us on them and emailed us them the same day! It is definately the quickest and most enjoyable way to see the city of prague and hear about all its history! We went on a group tour at 9am, but the other couple cancelled so we got a private tour for no extra cost! I will definately be recommending segway tours to anyone i know going to Prague! I would definately do it again!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank Megsy_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san marcos
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best Part Of The trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

When you go to Prague its a must to take a Segway Tour. Three hours of riding all over the city with a guide that stops and tells you all about the history of different areas. Theres no where they don"t go. And if your really lucky, try and get Rene the crazy Brazilian for your tour guide. He will really make it fun.So easy to do and the only way to go.So thanks Rene for keeping it real and keeping it fun, real fun....Beats walking by far...I"ll be back"

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank sanmarcosdillinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Brilliant - Must Try & Cheaper than the other tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

We wanted to do something that quickly allowed us to take in the main sights of Prague but wasn't too strenuous. This tour had it all. It was also far cheaper than any of the other Segway Tours available.

Our tour guide was relaxed, informative and tailored the experience completely to our needs. He spent time giving us a good test drive and we were amazed at hour very easy they are to use. We took in all the main sights and stopped off along the way to hear about the history of Prague - all in 2hours. It really was the best way to see the city if you have limited time.

I would highly reccommend this to anyone of all ages. It is particularly good on sunny days and in small groups. We only had two people and the guide which I think really added to the experience.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank Kiwi_Tripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prague Segway Tours also viewed

 

Been to Prague Segway Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing