We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great way to see a beautiful city”

Prague Segway Tours
Ranked #23 of 481 Tours in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We offer exclusive guided tours on Segway personal transporters for individuals and small groups. Choose from our spectacular city tours or design your own private tour with our guide.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Hangzhou, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Great way to see a beautiful city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Wonderful three hour tour guided by Phillip, who is highly professional and a patient teacher of new Segway riders. My wife has a bad knee, and we knew we would be unable to see much of this hilly city and its cobblestoned streets. First thought was to rent a bike, but we realized the streets are too congested. Really happy we chose Prague Segway Tours. Terrific experience, will do it again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mtjwl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague-Segway-Tours, Tour Guide at Prague Segway Tours, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
What a great choice if you have a bad knee....segwaying through the city is the best way.

Thanks for your comments guys, sending greetings to China :-)

Cheers

Filip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    847
    62
    12
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awsome experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

One of the best way to explore Prague.It is lot of fun and superb option instead of walking trip. Our guide was also very informative and friendly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is a must do if you ever visit Prague. We took the 1 hour tour. But at the end we found that the 1 hour was too short we should have taken a longer tour. I do recommend a 2 to 3 hour tour. Our guide was a young student and really made us feel comfortable and took us around almost all of Prague. Though my wife fell down 3 times but she really didn't get hurt. Its an experience I recommend that every person should try in Prague.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bdhandhania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fun, recommend to anyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I don't tend to be the most active or adventurous of people, especially on holiday, so I was a bit dubious about this when 'she' suggested it. Within just a couple of minutes on the Segway I felt right at home, like the Segway was part of me!

We did the 'city' route, which lasted about 3 hours and included both city sights and a lovely run through the park near the end. The machines just react so naturally, I would hazard to say that anyone would be able to use them with just a bit of confidence and practice.

Easily the best way to get around Prague, especially getting up the big hill to the castle!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fun way to Explorer Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Nice trip around the town with a great guide. I can higly recommend this. Segway is easy and fun to ride.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Svein H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prague Segway Tours also viewed

 

Been to Prague Segway Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing