We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise”
Review of Herrmes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Herrmes
Ranked #218 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Brno, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night. Very nice, clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Secured parking, some places covered. Quiet location, close to metro (2 min). Beds are little bit soft, but ok. Breakfast tasty. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pavliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Manažer at Herrmes, responded to this review, 3 February 2016
Dear Pavliss,

thank you for your stay and review. We hope to see you in future. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    75
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
127
13
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darmstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This hotel is a bit far from Prague's center,however direct metro line is just 200m away, which together with secure parking makes it perfect choice for car travalers. Our room was new and clean, bathroom was in ideal condition. Breakfast is also quite ok, the staff helpfully described remarkable places in Prague. Personally I didn't like only two things: there was no fridge/minibar and the bed: a double bed actually constists of two single with two mattresses.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dima81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Manažer at Herrmes, responded to this review, 3 February 2016
Dear Dima81,

thank you for your nice rteview. I am sorry you wanted a minibar in the room. We prefer a lobby bar which is open 24/7 and you may store your food or drinks in our fringe. It is not a problem to keep your things cold. take care :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed one night in this hotel during a business trip. My trip took longer and I needed to stay one more night - unfortunately the hotel was already fully booked otherwise I would go back there. The hotel is new, very clean, all people I met at the reception were friendly and helpful. Did not use the secure parking at rear as there were parking places on the street also secured by a camera. Room was of decent size, bathroom great, however the beds were extremely soft. In the room there is only wired interned, wi-fi should be available in the lobby (did not use it). However the speed of the wired interned was quite slow. Good breakfast. Although I did not use it the hotel is literally next to a metro station (3 min. walk max) so it is convenient. On the other hand it faces either a busy street (especially in the morning) or the abandoned industrial building with a railway track that is still operating. I was waken twice at night by a really loud shunting train.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adammsvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Manažer at Herrmes, responded to this review, 3 February 2016
Dear Adammsvk,

thank you for your long review. Its a pity we were fully booked for more nigts. There is a wi-fi in all rooms now. Hope to see you for your next business trip :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Romania
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I had a nice surprise from the people at this hotel. We made a rezervation for 3 nights and on the day of our departure we had a car accident. we were happy to see that after 1 e-mail the cancellation tax was reduced to 0 euro instead of 204. i have friends that wnet here and the hotel is great.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Manažer at Herrmes, responded to this review, 3 February 2016
Dear Victor C,

we are glad you recommend our hotel to your friend :) Hope to see you too in furure. safe trips :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My husband and I wanted to take a 3 day trip to Prague, traveling by car. We picked this hotel because of the secure and covered parking. The metro stop was only a 2 minute walk from the front door of the hotel. We bought metro tickets at the hotel and after a short 10 metro ride we were in the heart of Prague. The hotel was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The beds were very soft, but it didn't bother me. Breakfast, from 7 to 10, was well stocked and tasty. I would definitely stay at Hotel Herrmes again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler19801053705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Manažer at Herrmes, responded to this review, 3 February 2016
Dear Traveler,

thank you very much for your kind rating. We are glad you chose our hotel to expolre Prague. Hope to see you in future. Till then take care :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel looks like its brand new, very modern and stylish. The free and secured car park is perfect. It even has a roof.

Staff is very nice. The mark for you the best spots to visit on a city map and sell you the subway tickets. The quick ride with the subway is really the best option to explore the city. It's literally 1 minute walk from the hotel and very nice and clean. Breakfast is also quite decent and very large selection for the price.

The only thing to consider is that you occasionally hear the airplanes in the morning and evening which can be quite loud for a minute there. Didn't bother me. Also worth noting is that the rooms only have wired internet. It's free and the cable is provided, but if you want to surf via tablet or mobile phone you have to come to the lobby to use the free wifi there. There are plenty of comfy couches and a TV so many guests hang out here to check their mails.

All in all a top hotel. Next time I'm in Prague I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PadmaOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Manažer at Herrmes, responded to this review, 12 February 2016
Dear PadmaOnTour,

thank you for your feedback. There is a wi-fi connection in all rooms by now. The planes bothered us too so we called to the airport and they explained us that they fly over this area only due to the maintenace on the main runway. That made us happy amd there are no more planes in here. Take care :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

When we finally found the place, we were very pleasant surprised. Helpful & friendly staff at reception, good size room & bathroom, free Internet in the reception / breakfast area, very nice breakfast included - different on the two mornings - , free parking in secure area behind hotel.
Good selection of TV stations.
Few minutes walk to metro station Juanice, 6 stops / 10 minutes into city centre (Wenceslas Square) for about €1.
All in all, a lovely place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karin-Felixstowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Manažer at Herrmes, responded to this review, 12 February 2016
Dear Karin-Felixstowe,

thank you for your good rating. It is very nice from you you write to other guests what you have enjoyed in our hotel. We wish you all the best and hope to see you in future :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Wellness & SPA boutique Hotel pod Lipkami Prague
Praha 5
Hotel Golf Depandance
Hotel Golf Depandance
#234 of 649 in Prague
159 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#91 of 649 in Prague
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
Alwyn
Alwyn
#204 of 649 in Prague
177 reviews
Praha 4
Chateau St. Havel - wellness hotel
Praha 4
Villa Voyta Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herrmes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herrmes

Property: Herrmes
Address: Do poli 844/9, Prague 158 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Herrmes 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The three-star, deluxe Hotel Herrmes is a modern, design and comfortable hotel with friendly and professional staff. Individual attention to all guests is a must. Hotel Herrmes offers 32 fully furnished double rooms (one room is handicapped-accessible). A covered parking lot in the secured hotel courtyard is free of charge for hotel guests.The hotel is located near all public transport. Only 1 minute from the hotel door, you can reach the underground station Jinonice on Line B, or a bus stop. Prague Airport is about 10 minutes away by car, or 20 minutes by public transport. The historic centre is 7 minutes away by underground and the shopping centres Galerie Nové Butovice and Nový Smíchov are 5 minutes away.Important information:Check-in from 14:00Check-out until 11:00Breakfast buffet is included in the roomClosed, monitored parking for hotel guestsInternet WI-FI in the lobby for freeInternet in the room for free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Herrmes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing