We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor customer service”
Review of Herrmes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Herrmes
Ranked #222 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I was given a plastic key card which didn't work and had to be recharged several times. On the last day the card snapped in half. I was not allowed into my room until I paid 70 CZK to replace the card. It's an example of poor customer service and ridiculous policy.

You get one towel daily, the thinnest I have ever seen.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Manager at Herrmes, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Mary T,
thank you for staying with us and sharing your impressions. I am really sorry that you have bad experience with our card but if your card was little bit broken (before useage) you should ask for exchange. Our cleaning staff change towels every day if customer puts towels on the floor. Each guest gets one small towel and one big towel. We hope you will give us an opportunity to change your perception of our property in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
There are newer reviews for Herrmes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Clean and new furnished hotel, 15 minute to center by metro, easy access from the airport with bus 100 + metro, fair and fresh breakfast, nice staff, good price, you can buy transport tickets from the lobby

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holiday_Addict_3_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Manager at Herrmes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Holiday_Addict_3_10,

Thank you very much for staying at Hotel HERRMES during your recent visit of Czech republic. I was delighted to learn that you had such an enjoyable time at our hotel. I am looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Nice hotel very close to the underground station.
It's not in the city centre but is reachable in 10 minutes

I Suggest for all people, which want an comfortable , clean and nice room for reasonable price.
The Staff is very helpful. We get a right information for the night club, with voucher for free drink.

Inside the hotel is safety parking place on request.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank edvardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Manager at Herrmes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Edvardt,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your review with us. With great pleasure I was reading that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Looking forward to see you again in a near future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Excellent hotel for travelers, 2 minutes to metro station, 15-20 minutes to historical center of the city.
If some one will ask us there to stay in Prague this would be the only option.
FYI you can buy transport tickets in lobby.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mardamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Manager at Herrmes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Mardamon,

It is so wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and ÿou would come back again. It is pleasure for us and we really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Plenty written about the excellent value of this place elsewhere.
This is a great hotel for business in Prague, good connections to the centre and yet perfect for the airport, easy access by car and secure parking. It is also in an area popular with expats for similar reasons.
For the tourist I would recommend it as well. A cheap ticket gets you quickly from the airport (bus 100 to ZLIČÍN then 6 stops on metro) and its quick by Metro into town or for those in the know down to Smíchov for local life.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Strunkovice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Manažer at Herrmes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Dear Strunkovice,

Thank you very much for your nice letters. We are glad you recommend our hotel to business as well as holiday travellers. We thank you again and wish you all the best:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I went on a business trip to Prague and had no idea where to stay. I checked Trip Advisor and after looking at a number of properties, I selected Hotel Herrmes. When the cab brought me from the airport to the hotel, I started thinking, "What in the heck have I done." We seemed to be in an industrial area and we definitely weren't in the town center. Once I was dropped off, the hotel looked new and almost out of place for the neighborhood. The staff was very pleasant. One of the first things I noticed as I checked was an award from Trip Advisor for one of the best budget hotels in Prague. It definitely was. The room and bed were comfortable and the complementary breakfast was excellent. Great value! Yes, it was a distance from the city center but there is a metro (subway) station literally 300 yards from the hotel. Four to five stops and you are in Prague center. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Manažer at Herrmes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Dear Robert S,

Thank you so much for your lovely and true review. You made me laugh when you talked about the surrounding:) I agree by the time you visited us it wasnt very developed area in here. But if you come back you will see a new business center with shops, restaurants as well as nice new family houses. We hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Herrmes is simply great. Secure private free parking on site; Metro station a two minute walk away; great modern, clean, air conditioned rooms; great breakfast included; very friendly staff, (especially Voitek). When we recommend Prague hotels to friends, Herrmes is our top recommendation. Safe, clean, good location and good value for the money.

Room Tip: We have stayed there many times in many different rooms. All rooms are great.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Manažer at Herrmes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Hello Robert B,

thank you very muc for your nice review. We appreciate our guests who take their time to write a review. We wish you good healt, wealth and happiness :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Wellness & SPA boutique Hotel pod Lipkami Prague
Praha 4
Villa Voyta Hotel & Restaurant
Praha 5
Popelka
Popelka
#266 of 647 in Prague
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Dolce Villa Hotel
Dolce Villa Hotel
#362 of 647 in Prague
124 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#100 of 647 in Prague
863 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#159 of 647 in Prague
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herrmes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herrmes

Address: Do poli 844/9, Prague 158 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £52 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Herrmes 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The three-star, deluxe Hotel Herrmes is a modern, design and comfortable hotel with friendly and professional staff. Individual attention to all guests is a must. Hotel Herrmes offers 32 fully furnished double rooms (one room is handicapped-accessible). A covered parking lot in the secured hotel courtyard is free of charge for hotel guests.The hotel is located near all public transport. Only 1 minute from the hotel door, you can reach the underground station Jinonice on Line B, or a bus stop. Prague Airport is about 10 minutes away by car, or 20 minutes by public transport. The historic centre is 7 minutes away by underground and the shopping centres Galerie Nové Butovice and Nový Smíchov are 5 minutes away.Important information:Check-in from 14:00Check-out until 11:00Breakfast buffet is included in the roomClosed, monitored parking for hotel guestsInternet WI-FI in the lobby for freeInternet in the room for free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Herrmes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing