We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice trip with good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jazz Boat

Jazz Boat
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo Governorate, Egypt
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice trip with good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

May be it's expensive but it deserve as they are serving a good portion & tasty food also the music is good, it's about 2.5 hours trip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Benyamien salam... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    660
    382
    83
    28
    20
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Music Great View Terrible Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We loved the music and the fact you could dance. We also loved the beautiful view and the service was great. However the food was terrible hopefully they can improve the quality of food before the next time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank munecap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Romantic and Quality Boat Trip for lovers of Jazz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This boat trip was one of the highlights of our trip to Prague! This is worth going on if you enjoy Jazz music, good food and the service was also good. The interior was cozy and moody which was perfect setting for a jazz night and for a romantic night for two. We went on the Friday, when Adela and sunny swing trio were on, Adela was fantastic! The views were great and the boat goes up and down the river 3 times where the main attractions are lighted up. Highly recommended for a romantic evening for two.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maz757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We booked online before we went to Prague, and were able to choose the table. The meal choices were limited to 4, but the two which my husband and I chose were both excellent. Service was friendly and very efficient. The group playing that evening were really good; they played three sets, with a short interval between each. They started playing as we set sail, and stopped as we were docking. During the final part of the cruise the boat sailed under the Charles Bridge several times, but because of the lovely views, this was very pleasant.
We felt that the trip was very good value, and for anyone who enjoys Jazz we would certainly recommend this firm.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 228Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Night Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We heard a lot of praise for this jazz night, so we decided to buy tickets and went with high expectations to Jazz Boat. And indeed, it was great night out! After we solved a little bit problem with finding the boat (it is hidden under the bridge), everything went perfect from then on. The musicians were excellent and combined with dinner and views of magic Prague, unforgettable. So if you are in Prague, go for it!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Riccardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jazz Boat also viewed

 

Been to Jazz Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing