We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old fashioned”
Review of Hotel Trevi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Trevi
Ranked #259 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Recently stayed at this old hotel, functional not fancy. Minimal staff interaction only met receptionist who was always helpful. Only meal provided was breakfast, self service, food just adequate. Location good, area quiet, 2 stops on metro to Old Town. Pillows very poor square shaped and very flat. Room large but austere more than cosy. Pillows very poor, square shaped and very flat. Bathroom ok, no bath only shower, problem with hot water at times shower cold at peak times in the mornings. No tea making facilities in room,hot drinks available in lounge all day. Excellent restaurant across the road and many others within 10 minute walk.

Room Tip: Rooms at back very quiet, no external noise disturbance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JESSCavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed here with 3 friends; the room for the 3 of us was a decent size with a good sized bathroom, no bath just shower, we were on garden side which was quiet; breakfast consisted of various breads, ham, cheese and ceriels tea coffee and fruit juices; we were within 5 minute walk to nearest tram and metro;
While this hotel did not compare to a four star hotel in Ireland, it was clean, warm, fairly central and had some good restaurents within 10 minutes walk;

Room Tip: Choose back rooms for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryf2843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marconi729, Proprietario at Hotel Trevi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2014
Google Translation

Buon giorno

Mi spiace sentire che il nostro hotel non sia paragonabile agli altri 4 stelle in Irlanda.

saluti

Sidri Donzello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I was with my girlfriend in Hotel Trevi in Prague in the end of November 2013; we're used to simpler and cheaper places, but we wanted to treat ourselves a little and to go for a proper hotel. I regret to say that this wasn't the best choice.
Small rooms with dirty walls, noisy water-heating device in the bathroom, and most annoying - horribly strong smell of cigarettes.
Apathetic receptionists (the guy is a lot nicer than the girl, though) meet you at the enter to this suposebly four stars hotel, that unfortunately really does not meet the expectations. that only thing that saved the experience from being bad was the breakfast, that was big, wealthy and tasty.
the price was not too high, but for this price you could easily get something better in another hotel or even one of the hostels in the city.
I don't recomend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Hotel Trevi with family and was impressed. It's not expensive but was perfectly sufficient for a family group.

Best getting a room overlooking the garden as the rooms over the street are noisy at night due to the nearby trams.

Breakfasts were generous and tasty. Rooms were clean though the silicone along the bath probably needed replaced. Staff were helpful and those on reception had really good English.

It's in a good location just one street away from a tram stop and handy for the underground. The street felt safe even after dark.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for good value, no frills accommodation and I would go back.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank newpaper-addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I had to spend a few days in Prague in mid September and when I started looking for a hotel room I was horrified by the prices. The cheaper hotels were all fully booked because of a conference and I was delighted to find Hotel Trevi, an inexpensive four-star hotel very close to the metro station "Namesti Miru". The room was absolutely wonderful, quiet, clean and cosy. Excellent service at the reception, great breakfast, that's all one needs! I highly recommend it for long or short stays!

Room Tip: I had a room on the top floor and it was VERY quiet and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel twice, three nights in August and three nights in September. The location is very good, a block from the main underground line and surface trams. The location is quiet. The breakfast is very good also. On my first stay the wifi in my 3rd floor room was poor. On my recent stay in September the wifi on my 6th floor room was excellent. Bathrooms are roomy and clean. The very best features of Hotel Trevi that distinguish it from other hotels are the knowledgeable and helpful staff. Petra is simply outstanding! She knows the city, the restaurants, transportation, and most importantly, is always anxious to help. She will even make the phone calls necessary in Czech for you. And she helps with such a charming smile. Daniel was very helpful with se,ecting just the right restaurant for an important meeting.

Michael (US)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed in Prague for 2 nights & absolutely loved this hotel. Less than 5 min walk from the nearest metro station & about 15 min walk to the St Wencelas Square. We stayed on the 6th floor in a divine loft type room with sloping ceilings...was lovely with beautiful views. The breakfast was very average, but sufficient. Would definitely stay here again upon our return to Prague

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cook_melissajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
EA Hotel Tosca
EA Hotel Tosca
#165 of 647 in Prague
592 reviews
Praha 2
Assenzio
Assenzio
#289 of 647 in Prague
551 reviews
Praha 2
Ambiance Hotel
Ambiance Hotel
#197 of 647 in Prague
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#166 of 647 in Prague
403 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Ametyst Prague
Hotel Ametyst Prague
#148 of 647 in Prague
752 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Lunik
Hotel Lunik
#220 of 647 in Prague
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trevi

Address: Uruguayska 540/20 | Vinohrady, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #259 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £36 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Trevi 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing