We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two nights in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Residence Bijou de Prague
Ranked #408 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Two nights in Prague”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

First trip to Prague. This hotel is close to the Castle and St. Vitus Cathedral, but a good walk to the old town. There are some pros and some cons:

Pros: Huge room. We were in the Karel suite. It had windows opening on to the busy street below, and I worried about the noise, but after about 10 p.m. it was very quiet. The room had a couch, table and chairs, and comfortable large chair as well as a kitchenette. Comfortable bed with the most comfortable pillows for a hotel.

Cons: Poor lighting with only one bedside lamp. I had to move a floor lamp to my side of the bed. Also, there was only one tiny trashcan in the bathroom. Room was at the top - four flights of stairs with no lift. Decor could use an update.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AgileTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Residence Bijou de Prague, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
thank you very much first all for having chosen our Hotel Bijou de Prague for your fisrt trip to Prague and for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community.
I am very delighted to read the pros of your stay and I hope these could lead you to renew your trust in us for any future eventual stay in Prague.
Regarding the cons, I would like to thank you for them. I have already informed the Hotel Manager to check the lightning of the room and I will be waiting for the report in order to think about any suitable solution. The decor of each of the six suites of Hotel Bijou de Prague has been carefully selected to give to each room a different and unique atmosphere.
I hope we will ahve the chance to welcome you back soon and I would be very happy if I could assist you in the choice of your next room and guaranteeing you a prefect second stay in the Golden City.
Thank you once more and kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    12
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We were in Prague for 4 days (20 Dec - 24 Dec) and we stayed here!! Just 1 minute from Prague Castle! From our window we could see the castle. So beautiful room, large, romantic with wooden ceiling and four poster bed!! When we arrived a bottle of wine and fruits were waiting on the table! Very clean room, helpful staff, very good breakfast! We stayed at Albrecht suite on the 2nd floor. The hotel is just 15 minutes from the old town and just 5 from Karlov most! Thank you for the beautiful stay!!!! I would recomend you and i wouldn't stay anywhere else!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VanaTsami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Residence Bijou de Prague, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for having chosen our Hotel Bijou de Prague for your stay in Prague. Thank you for the trust given and for your time devoted to your nice feedback.
We really appreciate every single words you used to describe your experience and we are very honoured to have such nice guests.
It would be a pleasure for me to welcome you back at the Hotel GBijou de Prague and all our team will be more than happy to provide you each time the most comfortable stay.
Do not hesitate to contact us direcly for your future stay in this magic city!
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

The Prague Bijou is well-placed being situated just under the castle. The hotel itself is lovely, clean with good decor and very helpful, friendly staff. We stayed in the Kafka suite which was disappointing for a number of reasons. Firstly we expected a double bed (4 poster) what we got was two small singles on a mezzanine above the seating area in the loft. It was like an oven up there, dark with a single window and the aircon wasn't working...just peachy. We ended up dragging the mattresses down-stairs so we could get some sleep on the first night. This was fixed the following day by the staff, so all good. The decor in the suite was quite frankly non existent other than the furniture. There was a single picture in the whole suite, yes just one. I know what you are thinking, is this important? Well it is really, you pay for a suite you expect a level of comfort not one picture in the whole place. It seems to me the decor budget ran out on the public areas! Really what saved the place was the breakfast which was very good, and the staff who were great. I am sure there are better rooms in this hotel from the pictures, just don't stay in the Kafka suite!

Room Tip: Do not stay in the Kafka suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grant s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Residence Bijou de Prague, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Valued Traveler,
thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor!
We are sorry you did not like Kafka suite. All suites are different in style and decoration, so probably it did not meet your taste. We are happy though that our staff could promptly solve and fix the problem with the air conditioning but we wish we could have done much more to assure you a pleasant stay with us. The guests satisfaction is our priority, always and not reaching it is for us a reason to make improvements under any point if view.
We hope you give us another chance in the future and contact us directly with your specific requests and needs and we will definetly do whatever is possible to meet them and guarantee you a perfect comfortable stay as any of our guests deserve.
Thank you for your contribution and best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

For value for money, this hotel would be very hard to beat. Have stayed on several occasions and each time have thoroughly enjoyed the experience. This time was with friends who had never been to Prague and they were overjoyed with the accommodation (and of course Prague!)
The hotel is near everything - half way between the castle and the old square so perfectly placed to tour this lovely city on foot. The only negative about this property is the lack of stairs - and I always seem to land in Prague on my last stop on the way home so travel cases are waaaayyy to heavy. They do have a porter who is happy to carry your bags but I always worry about the back health of these poor people with my bags! I had a wee problem last visit - drove all the way to Salzburg before I realized I had left my passport and cash in the hotel safe - the staff went out of the way to help me get it to Salzburg - could not fault their service especially on this occasion. Will always stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeanHobart_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Residence Bijou de Prague, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Valued Traveler,
what a perfect review! We are truly happy of every single words you said about our Hotel Bijou de Prague and we really appreciate the trust given and the recommendatioin to your friends. Thank you!
We hope to welcome you again and we invite you to contact us directly to organize your next trip to Prague so we could offer you our best service and assistance.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

This hotel is actually part of the green lobster, which is over the road. The room we had was huge and beautiful, but sadly didn't have a 4 poster bed. It is very near the castle, which is lovely but very quiet social scene wise in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Residence Bijou de Prague, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Valued Traveler,
Thank you for choosing our beautiful Hotel Bijou de Prague.
We are happy you appreciated the design and style of the hotels and the rooms, we invite you to 'try" in the future the oithe suites of the building, each of them uniquely furnished and decorated and ispired by different personalities belonging to the Czech history.
Do not hesitate to contact us for details and suggestions, we will be happy to welcome you again and assist you.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Residence Green Lobster
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Small Luxury Palace Residence
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Red Lion
Hotel Red Lion
#119 of 649 in Prague
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
At the Golden Horseshoe - U Zlate Podkovy
Hradcany & Letna
Design Hotel Neruda
Design Hotel Neruda
#74 of 649 in Prague
1,045 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Golden Key Prague
Hotel Golden Key Prague
#42 of 649 in Prague
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Bijou de Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Bijou de Prague

Property: Hotel Residence Bijou de Prague
Address: Nerudova 235/43, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #408 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Bijou de Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Residence Bijou de Prague is a four-star hotel located in Nerudova Street just few steps from the Prague Castle. The executive rooms are elegantly furnished and completely in harmony with the architecture of the building. Each room is unique an it had its own style. All rooms are provided with flat screen satellite TV, Coffee/Tea making facilities, Minibar, Nespresso coffee machine, Safety deposit box, direct dial Telephone and bathroom with bath tub and bidet, hairdryer, set of toiletries, slippers and bathrobe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Residence Bijou de Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing