We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible experience”

Premiant City Day Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
US$84.53*
and up
Trip to Karlovy Vary and Moser Factory from Prague
Ranked #125 of 550 Tours in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The tourist agency PREMIANT CITY Tour s.r.o.was founded in 1992. It started its activities after the Velvet revolution in 1989 and is one of the greatest incoming agencies in the Czech Republic. Our business points are open 365 days a year. There are more than 17 destinations where we go every day. Every tour/trip is live guided and divided into tours of Prague, boat cruises and trips to Cesky Krumlov, Kutna Hora, Terezin, Karlovy Vary, Karlstejn, Konopiste etc.
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I would like to share the experience that my family and friends had with the tour. In general, the tour did not include a significant amount of information about each place visited. All of the questions were not answered and some were ignored. The tour guide could barely speak the two languages that we had on the tour so we had to switch to a completely different tour guide with a different language, which he spoke fluently. But, he also did not answer all of the questions and did not finish the tour. He finished 30 minutes earlier than the actual time, so we didnt visit the Jewish Church. And we got very limited information about Prague. We are incredibly unsatisfied with this tour. We payed too much money for such poor service.

Thank Tattyho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premiant, Director of Sales at Premiant City Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Tattyho,

Thank you for your comments.

At the Premiant City Tour we welcome all fair reviews, even if they are negative. From reviews we hope to learn how to improve our services.

I have thoroughly investigated your complaint and spoke with your TWO GUIDES, the manager responsible for guides, 2 other participants of your tour, our selling staff and the travel agency where you bought your tour.

I am sorry but to be fair I have to add/ correct some information.

YOU HAVE BOOKED the TOUR in ENGLISH and during the tour you ASKED our guide to switch on RUSSIAN although the tour was guided in English and German.
Nevertheless, our staff wanted to meet your demands and agreed with your the group change despite the fact the tour was already in progress. Then you continued the tour with other group with Russian guide. The WEATHER was extremelly BAD that day and that is why the GROUP ASKED THE GUIDE TO FINISH the tour 15 min EARLIE (not 30 min).

Below from your both guides´ response:

1st guide Jaromir (tour English/German) „.....You were informed about the bilingual guiding of that tour in German and English. Your reaction was to switch on Russian language. This requirement is quite exceptional but by chance there was another group of Preminat City Tour guided only in Russian so that you were overtaken by other guide.“

2nd guide Timur (tour Russian/English)
„...I was trying to cover the info that the joined family missed, because they joined us not from the beginning but in the 2nd half of the tour. I did my best in terms of responsibilities of
conducting this tour and actually EXPLAINING the information and the joining of people from a different group considerably slowed down the original groups walking pace.
In case this particular family comes back, I´d be happy to do the tour from the beginning, rather than having to catch up with a smaller group of people in the middle of the tour, which
negatively affected the original group as well. I´m sorry if there was any inconvenience or misunderstanding.“

Both your guides are knowledgeable and speak foreign languages very well.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Prague and hope you will give us a second chance to convince you with a service.

KInd regards

Radka Burdova
Sales Manager
Premiant City Tour s.r.o.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"ladislav stoupa"
in 67 reviews
"kutna hora"
in 120 reviews
"jakub drnek"
in 19 reviews
"st barbara"
in 13 reviews
"small fortress"
in 10 reviews
"bone church"
in 28 reviews
"sedlec ossuary"
in 12 reviews
"small bus"
in 10 reviews
"evening cruise"
in 11 reviews
"karlovy vary"
in 16 reviews
"boat ride"
in 27 reviews
"picked up from our hotel"
in 11 reviews
"meeting point"
in 20 reviews
"prague castle"
in 55 reviews
"beautiful city"
in 39 reviews
"concentration camp"
in 11 reviews
"jewish quarter"
in 37 reviews
Filter

788 - 792 of 1,555 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

This tour is very good and essential for anyone who wants to know everything about Prague. Our guide was Martina and she was fabulous. Lunch on the boat and the boat ride was not anything special but it was not bad. The guide explained us everything about Prague.

Thank Joana_e_Antonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premiant, Director of Sales at Premiant City Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear antonio-viagens,

Many thanks for your great review and recommendation.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your tour and I will be happy to forward your feedback to your guide Martina. We remain at your disposal for any future tour requests. All the best!

Kind regards to Lisbon

Radka Burdova
Sales Manager
Premiant City Tour s.r.o.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was a fantastic tour, though we were lucky the weather was nice for most of it. Easy meeting point in the middle of the city, straight to the castle (tour only included courtyards), then transport to a boat for a river tour and then ending with about a half hour city walk. Martina our tour guide was very pleasant and informative. It was good value for money. A toilet and snack break would have been nice as it went for over three hours.

Thank Keith_from_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premiant, Director of Sales at Premiant City Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Keith,

Many thanks for your valuable review and nice photos :-)

We are really happy to read that you enjoyed the GRAND CITY TOUR -THE BEST OF PRAGUE with our guide Martina and truly hope to see you again some day!

Kind regards to Singapore

Radka Burdova
Sales Manager
Premiant City Tour s.r.o.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

While vacationing in Prague, I took 2 tours with Premiant tour agency. One to Cesky Krumlov (tour guide Sofie Milanova) and one to Terezin (guide was Yana). Both guides were great--very knowledgeable with great stories and information.

Thank TravelKat1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premiant, Director of Sales at Premiant City Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear TravelKat1973,

Many thanks for your valuable feedback!
We would be glad if you decide to visit our golden City again.

Kind regards to Boston

Radka Burdova
Sales Manager
Premiant City Tour s.r.o.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Difficult tour as our tour guide needed to interpret both Russian and english , making the tour much longer and more difficult to understand. It would have been more enjoyable for all had she not had to have gone through her dialogue in 2 languages. Tour was very disorganized. The tour guide had a difficult time managing the group. Don't waste your money. Terrible tour!

Thank Tstefanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premiant, Director of Sales at Premiant City Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Tstefanki,

Thank you for your comments.

We were sorry to read that the tour did not meet your expectations. Although, I would like to point out, that according to our General Terms and Conditions tours are provided in 2 languages, www.premiant.cz/general conditions. It is common practice round the world.

In addition, we offer private tours for individuals and groups only in one language of ones´ choice.

Once again, thank you for your time to share your feedback with us . Please do contact me prior your next visit to Prague or Czech Republic so I can personally ensure that services from our team exceed your expectation.

Kind regards

Radka Burdova
Sales Manager
Premiant City Tour s.r.o.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Premiant City Day Tour also viewed

 

Been to Premiant City Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing