We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved this apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright apartment
Terrace Bedroom with a single bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Bright apartment
Terrace
Bedroom with a single bed
Kitchen corner and bedroom
Bathroom
Building View
Lift
View from nearby playground
Franciscan Garden with church
Franciscan Garden - view
Franciscan Garden - night detail
Roof
Franciscan Garden - night view
Playground
Floor plan
Glass Rooftop Apartment
Glass Rooftop Apartment - view
Rooftop views
Night view of the apartment
Terrace at night
Bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
docbig
w.bloomfield
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved this apartment”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2013

This review is from our stay in Prague June 2013 (sorry for the delayed review). We stayed at the Glass Rooftop Apartment for 3 days & loved it! It was very large, open and decorated beautifully. It was in a great location & a short walk everywhere. It was bright, cheerful & modern! We would highly recommend this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very modern & beautifully decorated
Liked least: bedding
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gr8ful2
virginia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, amazing view, good location, fast wifi!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The view is lovely. It is the one big room, which has the king size bed, a couch with sitting area, and then by the opening to kitchen a table and chairs that could be used for dining or sitting. The small bedroom is just on the other side of the small but modern kitchen. The bathroom had shower, hair dryer, the only mirror in the apartment, and washer/dryer. The wifi was screamin' fast and worked great. A helpful young man with Prague Stay met us and gave a brief orientation to the apartment along with our keys. His English was excellent and he was very friendly and cute too. :-) The apartment was clean, looks just like the website, and the view was great...the church is beautiful that you see, go inside and it is stunning. The apartment can be entered from Jungmanova Street, and you walk through a small shopping galleria to the Franciscan Garden where the apartment entrance is located, or it can be entered from the street on the other side of the garden. The garden is beautiful with benches and sculptures and in July lots of flowers. Even though the apartment is in a bustling area with lots of shops and businesses the garden is like a peaceful little green oasis. The walk to the main tourist section of Old Town is only about 10-15 minutes. At check in we requested and paid for transfer to airport our last day. A good service. however, we waited and after no ride 5 min past pickup time we phoned our Prague Stay contact and in about 10 more min a taxi appeared and whisked us to the airport. Not sure if there was a mix up or if it was just late, but this is why I only travel with a working cell phone. You will love the apartment, only realize that even with the curtains drawn, they don't cover 100% and the sun streams in in the morning. Even with my eyes closed it was bright! Bring a little sleeping mask if this will bother you. The outdoor patio wraps around a good part of the apartment and has a lounge chair (maybe 2, I forget) and a dining type table and chairs. The sun sets behind the pretty church and it is a lovely spot. There is an somewhat ungainly step you have to step over to get to the patio, so while the apartment is all one level and is reached by elevator, a wheelchair could not roll onto the patio due to the step-over needed to get out there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The awesome patio and view.
Liked least: There was no mirror other than the one at the bathroom sink...a fuller-length mirror would be nice.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoran B
L'Aquila, Italy
1 review
“excellent stay in Prague”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed in the Glass Rooftop apartment last month while in Prague and it was amazing. The apartment is located in the center of Prague, has everything one would need while on vacation, a cool interior and gorgeous views of a Gothic (I think?) church and rooftops of Prague. The accommodation agency was super easy to deal with and everyone was helpful, professional and friendly. If we go back to Prague we would definitely book with them again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tihana001
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best stays in Europe”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is one of the best places I stayed, location is close to everything, very easy to reach by public transportation as well. Close to Tesco, 150m. Easy to book, no hidden fees and silly cleaning charges. Wonderful views. Clean and comfortable. Elevator. Floor heating was sufficient for November stay. Their office is just around the corner and they let us leave our luggage there until our flight. Thank you Klaudia and prague-stay!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beckyras
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 4 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This is a perfect oasis in the middle of a busy city. You have a wonderful courtyard in the back and a beautiful church out your windows. The apartment was quiet, well equipped and modern. The beds were comfortable and everything you needed was supplied. You are right next to a metro stop. The only negative is the washer/dryer which is kind of useless ( this is not a reflection on the unit this is what they use in the Czech Republic). Prague Stay was the renting agency we went through and in my opinion, they have the best apartment rentals in all of Prague. They were easy to deal with and were responsive when we had a problem/issue. They also provide transportation (at low cost) to and from the airport and/or train station. This apartment cost a little more than the others I looked at, but was well worth it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Washer/Dryer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilotbean...
Wentzville, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The web site was great. The ease and security of renting was great.The tranfer to and from the airport was great. The apartment was "Wonderful". The view of the city was breath taking. We were out on the balcony almost every morning and evening.IT WAS PERFECT!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori L
Dundas, ontario
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic accommodation!”
Reviewed 16 November 2010 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We were so lucky to be able to stay in an apartment rather than hotel in Prague, Prague-Stay has many wonderful apartments to rent, the rooftop glass one we rented was perfect for our short stay, located right in old town, we were able to walk everywhere, amazing views, totally modern and comfortable with everything we needed for our stay!
Loved the heated floors, it was november and cold so they were a treat!

The staff and were extremely helpful, and we Highly recommend taking the driver service from airport, it went with out a hitch, they were there waiting for us and took us right into the apartment were we met the weekend staff to settle with keys etc... and on our way out @ 5;30am the driver was there on time to take us to the airport.

We were SO pleased with this service, I hope we will be able to find something like this in every city we travel to! An excellent service we HIGHLY recommend!
thank you Prague-Stay and staff!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing