We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location and comfort”
other travellers have booked this property
Old Town Suite Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Old Town Suite Apartment
Conference Table | Old Town Suite Apartment Old Town Suite Apartment | Prague
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Old Town Suite Apartment
Conference Table | Old Town Suite Apartment
Old Town Suite Apartment | Prague
Old Town Suite Apartment | Living Room Detail
Old Town Suite Apartment | Sofa in the Living Room
Old Town Views | Prague
Old Town Suite Apartment | View of \'Small Square\'
Old Town Suite Apartment | Kitchen Cupboards
Old Town Suite Apartment | Master Bedroom
Old Town Suite Apartment | Bedroom Detail
Old Town Suite Apartment | Second Bedroom
Old Town Suite Apartment | Bathroom
Old Town Suite Apartment | Shower
Old Town Suite Apartment | Floorplan
U Kapra building
U Kapra building - detail
U Kapra building - reception
U Kapra building - common backyard
U Kapra building - common area
U Kapra building - peaceful backyard
U Kapra building - decoration detail
View from U Kapra building
Surrounding area
U Kapra building at night
Ericsson building
Ericsson building - entrance
Ericsson building - lobby
Ericsson building - decoration detail
Ericsson building - common hallway
Ericsson building - view from the building
Surrounding area at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fixerchao
Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location and comfort”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My friend and I loved staying at the Old Town Suite Apartment. I would like to address a comment made by another reviewer. This building does not have "paper thin walls". If we hadn't seen guests on the elevator and stairs we would have thought we had the whole building to ourselves. My friend had a nasty cold and said she coughed all night but I never heard her from my bedroom.
We did use the air conditioners in the rooms and found them quiet and efficient. All the windows opened onto the busy street but this is just pedestrian traffic. One can hear a little music and voices with the windows closed but the bedrooms are super quiet.
The apartment did not provide bath soap, shampoo or coffee. They did have dishwasher and laundry detergent, hand soap, trash bags and coffee filters.
There was always someone at the front desk and the building was very safe.
We did have a problem with the transport back to the airport. It was 4:00 am and we waited at the designated spot for the Prague Stay vehicle. A taxi was sent for us but we didn't know that he was to be our driver. Once he mentioned Prague Stay we were fine. He didn't charge us or ask for any money since we had paid in advance. This was really a small glitch but just wanted to mention it for others.
I would stay here again. It was fun to look out the window at the little square.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twc622
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a lovely apartment with lots of room for our family of 4, daughters aged 18 and 21. It is situated over a square and only 2 minutes walk to the old town square as well so being in the centre of the old part of the town it is in walking distance to all the sites.
We ate dinner in the apartment once which we rarely do when we travel as the apartment was lovely to stay in and we find a lot of the apartments we have stayed in are not conducive to spending a lot of time in.
A big bonus was the washing machine and dryer which is such a nice treat while you travel. I would consider it a bonus feature when looking for a place to stay in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: Get apartment
Liked least: Poor directions for getting to the apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard C
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed In the Old Town Suite over New Year week 2015. It is as good as advertised. It's in the best possible location. You step outside the main door into the life and bustle of this beautiful city, yet inside it is very quiet. The photos inside and outside do not lie. The accommodation is superb. It is very safe, secure and private with 24 hour reception. The people who run it were as good as their word and very professional. Take them up on the Airport pick-up as it's cheaper than public transport and right to the door. Our driver Thomas was a wealth of information. My wife and twin 15 year old sons adored Prague. When we return if we cannot stay in this apartment again it will be a disappointment. Howard - Sydney, Australia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, true to word advertising and very well managed
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
menlo4
Menlo Park, California
1 review
“Perfect apartment!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This apartment was perfect for our family. It was clean, spacious, extremely quiet, modern, nicely decorated and centrally located. We could walk everywhere.
Klaudia from Prague-stay checked us in and was very professional. She arranged an airport transfer from "More than Prague" to pick us up at 3:00 am. The cost of the service was reasonable and the driver was pleasant and prompt.
We really enjoyed our visit to Prague and staying in this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very quiet despite being in the middle of Old Town
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaChr...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment with stunning views.”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This apartment is very elegant, spacious and comfortable. The sitting room is enormous and has wonderful views of very colourful, historic buildings. There are some lovely works of art on the walls. The facilities are excellent (slight problems getting the dishwasher to work..so used my husband to wash up instead!) The views from the windows are enchanting. Prague is a wonderful city. We are vegetarian and found two fantastic vegetarian restaurants. We had an excellent driver 'Tomas' who transported us to and from the airport. We discovered so much about the politics and history of Prague from him, he was fascinating!! I would highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the window and the information on Prague from Tomas
Liked least: The dishwasher
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiddletow...
Fiddletown, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment - Exceeded Our Expectations”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This apartment is in a perfect location overlooking a small square that is adjacent to Old Town square. The apartment is very large - more than enough space for my wife and I and another couple we were traveling with. There is a small lift if you don't want to take the stairs. There is 24-hour receptionist service. The receptionists were friendly and arranged taxi service for our departure. We arranged this rental through Prague-Stay, and the agent Klaudia was very helpful. The friendly Prague-Stay driver picked us up from the airport We highly recommend this apartment and Prague-Stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spaciousness
Liked least: There is nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdubyah88
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment only lacking in customer service.”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the spacious apartment. It was located in the heart of old Prague.
We only encountered issues when checking in and out. Be warned there are several sets of steps you will encounter getting your luggage to the elevator.
When we checked in, a gruff young woman arrived at the apartment to ask us to sign the rental agreement. She was quite tedious and treated us like we were a bucks party and would trash the place. (We were a family all over 40.)
Once we signed the agreement,( which had a full inventory of every item in each of the rooms, ,and most importantly PAID,) she put on a half smile and told us where to get groceries (quite a hike) and an ATM which was much further away than we needed to go.
Not a pleasant check in. She then told us that we had to be out no later than 10am on the check out day as other people were checking in that morning.
Fine by us, and she said that our luggage could be stored downstairs for 2 hours the day of departure, which was perfect as that is when we needed to leave from the airport.
Upon checkout we discovered that there was no where to store our 4 bags and 4 carry ons and we had to drag them to another building. Upon reaching the other building, we were told by a very kind desk person, that there was no place there to store them either. After some thought, she reccomended that we store our bags in a room on the top floor. We dragged our bags up only to find another flight of stairs to the storage space. After attempting to pull two bags up the stairs, I decided this was madness and that I would just let my family go enjoy their few hours left in Prague and I would just sit in the foyer with the bags.
Then the desk woman said she had a space near the garbage bins that we could leave the bags in. After some more hustling, we got them stored and wasted an hour of our remaining time dealing with the broken promises of the rental company.
Be warned: The apartment is great, but customer service is ZERO.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Check in and out.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2014
Dear client,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you liked the apartment and sincerely apologize that your stay in Prague was not to your complete liking and especially that you felt that we provide zero customer service. Please be sure we have used your feedback to learn our lesson.

Let me now reply to some of the particular issues you mention one by one. Firstly, you mention that there are several sets of steps that you had to take to get your luggage to the elevator. This is due to the fact that the apartment is located in a historical, 15th century building which, of course, was not built to meet contemporary demands on convenience.

Secondly, it is our standard procedure, clearly indicated on our website, to collect damage deposit from each of our clients. We are sorry that you felt this as a sign of distrust or suspicion – it is merely our way of protecting our apartments against the unlikely but possible event that the client causes damage to the apartment. In a vast majority of cases, the deposit is, of course, returned to the client.

Thirdly, when it comes to services available in the area, please notice that there are multiple small shops in the vicinity of the apartment building (within a 1 - 2 minute walk) as well as a large supermarket within a 5 minutes' walking distance from the apartment. The closest ATM is just next door to the building where the apartment is situated. We are sorry this got lost in the communication with our agent.

Finally, we specify in all our web presentations (as well as in the rental agreement) that the check-out time is a 10 a.m. on the day of the departure. Given that some clients do not leave Prague until the evening we enable them to store their luggage in the building, however, the space is limited. Therefore, there is extra space in the building just across the street. We sincerely apologize about the hassle you went through trying to find storage space for your luggage.

Thank you again for your review,

Kind regards,

Jakub Mihalik
(Prague-Stay.com)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing