We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely pizza and service”

Ristorante Vabene Pizzeria
Ranked #991 of 5,498 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely pizza and service”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We dined at this resturant and wanted a quick meal as we had to be somewhere in the evening. The service was pretty slow but the quality of the food was lovely, we all had pizza and it was very good quality and filling. The waiter we had was very friendly and we wanted to go for the breakfast buffet but we didn't find time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hsr612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    235
    132
    68
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed this unplanned lunch stop, excellent pasta dish for me friendly staff and a street accordionist made for a memorable visit. Recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We visited Ristorante Pizzeria Vabene for breakfast in May 2014 during a four day visit to Prague. During the first two days in the city, we were jet lagged and awake at four o'clock in the morning. We were having a difficult time finding a good, quality restaurant serving breakfast before nine o'clock in the morning. On the third day of our visit we happened to wander into the Ungelt courtyard located behind the Tyn church and discovered this restaurant. They were advertising an all you can eat buffet breakfast for 165 czech koruna. The restaurant is also open early in the morning so we decided to try it out the next day. The buffet is fantastic! You eat in a thirteenth century gothic basement that is decorated beautifully. The buffet has everything you could possibly want for breakfast - fruits, cheeses, cereals, pastries, coffee, tea, eggs, sausages. And the price is fantastic. This is a special place for breakfast and if we had known about it we would have gone here every morning. Its kind of hard to find - tucked away in a courtyard and set-up in the basement but you won't regret tracking this restaurant down. And did I mention, toddlers eat free!

If you would like more toddler specific information about this restaurant and our visit to Prague please visit our travel blog:

www.toddlerintowfromcanada.com

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Enjoyable visit, good place for families”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Remembered that we had visited here on a previous trip and had sat outside overlooking the Tyn courtyard. Decided to give it another visit and were lucky to find a seat where we could leave the buggy just outside, beside our table.

Firstly, we were pleased to find that they were happy to bring a kids chair for our daughter and also had a special kids menu and gave her crayons, which will win her over every time.

The pizza and pasta that we ordered were excellent and the home made bread and garlic butter that is brought out when you arrive is great. Kids pasta dish got the thumbs up as well. Good cold beer and a decent glass of wine.

Service was very friendly and efficient, enjoyable visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tampabayray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is in a good position between our hotel and the Old Town Square. Good food and a good atmosphere, excellent service - thoroughly recommended if you fancy a change from Cxech food!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrsAholidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Vabene Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Vabene Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing