We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun tour”

Discover Prague Tours
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
US$13.67*
and up
Prague Castle And Castle District Walking Tour Including Old Town Square And...
Ranked #2 of 506 Tours in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Daily Free Tour at Every Day at 10:00, 11:00, 12:00, 13:00, 14:00, 15:00 meets in Celetna Street 12 , Old Town Square near Tyn Church. Guides are wearing yellow T-shirts with yellow umbrellas. Tours are provided in English and are 2.5 hours. We cover: Old Town Square & Astronomical Clock, Church of Our Lady Before Tyn, New Town & Wenceslas Square, Art Nouveau Municipal House, Prague Castle & St. Vitus' Cathedral, Jewish Quarter & Old New Synagogue, St. Nicolas Church, Jan Hus Statue, Charles' Bridge, Estates Theatre, Powder Tower...and much, much more!
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great fun tour”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I sometimes find walking tours a bit tricky as I usually get a bit tired and sore before they finish. Not so with this group! I did two three hour walks with them and had so much fun that I didn't feel the usual aches and pains. That's a stellar achievement! Bianca and 'George' were both terrific and I thank them for increasing my enjoyment of Prague so much.

Helpful?
Thank Chris53_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,655
    575
    35
    18
    20
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent tour”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

As we were only in Prague for a few days we wanted to see as much as possible. By doing this tour aswell as the Castle tour straight after, we saw everything we wanted to see. We had the tour guide Callum who kept us laughing all day, but he also shared a lot of information and therefore, was a very interesting and humorous tour.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brianna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely tour with Chris”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I highly recommend taking a walking tour in Prague with Prague Royal walk tour. We had the pleasure of touring with Chris, who was very knowledgeable and humourous. We were in a large group of about 30 people and he safely guided us around Old Town and New Town Prague. As we toured around, Chris highlighted major buildings and cultural facts along with interesting and often times funny anecdotes. Not only was the tour fun and informative, but it helped to get a better grasp of how to get around the city. Chris also offered advice about where to go in the city and offered to stay after the tour to answer any questions. The tour takes about 2.5-3 hours. At he end of the tour it is important to give the tour guide a tip as they do not get a wage.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie0417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Have a few hours and want to hit the basics? Do this tour!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Ashley kept our group giggling the entire time as he led us around Old Town. We even acted out one of the legends, and hilarity ensued...I would highly recommend this tour! The stop for a bathroom/snack break was much appreciated. If my friend and I hadn't already been up to the castle, we'd have probably done the castle tour as well. Great job!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brittany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Callum was brilliant!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Rose early for the 11am tour, meeting just along from the Astronomical Clock. Callum was very engaging with our large group and added comedy and jokes to the knowledgeable trip. Some great sights accompanied by Callum adding good insight into the history of Prague and it's buildings. FREE tour but he definitely deserved the tips!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lewis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Discover Prague Tours also viewed

 

Been to Discover Prague Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing