We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The highlight of our vacation! ”
Review of Caput Regni Tours

Caput Regni Tours
Ranked #12 of 154 Food & Drink in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Private guided tours run by Caput Regni team of fully-licensed, enthusiastic, friendly and knowledgeable Czech guides. Apart of General sightseeing tours around the city to discover the most famous Prague sights, we also specialize on popular Off-the-beaten track tours (Zizkov quarter, Vysehrad fortress, Troja chateau) and/or tours focused on a special topic (Jewish Museum tour, Architecture and contemporary street art tour, Communist legacy tour, Czech culture and Czech cuisine tour...etc). We focus on Tailor-made entertaining tours for families with children and young adults, too. We also arrange: Private day trips outside Prague. Private car/minivan transfers to European cities. Languages of tours: English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Caput Regni tours were the absolute highlight of our vacation through Europe! We did the Best of Prague tour; one day with Tereza and the next day with Marketa. Both guides were extremely knowledgeable and able to adapt to our group's needs and interests.
We were tired of crowds so we asked that we try avoid them, even if it meant that we missed sites. Both Tereza and Marketa adapted the tours and navigated us through backroads and short cuts that we never would have found otherwise. We missed nothing! They managed to load our tour with super interesting things to see, some of which we hadn't even heard of in our guide books. We learned and saw so much, without a moment of stress pushing through crowds or waiting in lines. Perfect!

On the third day we did a day trip to Kutna Hora with Marketa and her driver, Adrien. Again, both were so personable and friendly, it never felt like we had to force conversation, rather just a day hanging out together. The city of Kutna Hora is fascinating, and a must see when visiting Prague! We saw the Monastic Church, the Bone Ossuary (amazing), St. Barbara's Cathedral, and finished with a great beer at Dacicky per Marketa's recommendation.

All in all, WELL WORTH EVERY CENT! We learned of so many great resturaunts, pubs, photo taking spots, etc from our guides that only the locals could find. We made the best of our time our vacation because of the input from our guides. I will do the tours with Caput Regni again on my next visit to Prague!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank amandamO4549BD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"private tour"
in 49 reviews
"jewish quarter"
in 67 reviews
"czech republic"
in 45 reviews
"lesser town"
in 32 reviews
"old town"
in 82 reviews
"hour tour"
in 30 reviews
"memorable tour"
in 6 reviews
"kutna hora"
in 24 reviews
"spent days in prague"
in 6 reviews
"beautiful city"
in 26 reviews
"personal guide"
in 7 reviews
"prague castle"
in 31 reviews
"charles bridge"
in 34 reviews
"wonderful guide"
in 12 reviews
"velvet revolution"
in 12 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 18 reviews
"four hours"
in 9 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2018

My friend and I recently went on a week long tour of Prague and the Czech Republic with the services of Caput Regni Tours. Marketa and her team are remarkably thorough, organized and well-prepared. We were so relieved to be able to forego worrying about logistics and simply be ushered to the beautiful sights (and sites) in and around Prague. From operas to ossuaries, Caput Regni Tours offered first-rate services and accommodations.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Laserena06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

My friend and I went on a week long tour of Prague and we were so lucky to have had the opportunity to get Marketa, Eliska, and Vida as our guides throughout the city. I have been on dozens of tours and these are hands down the best guides that I have ever encountered. Marketa even brought books and study aides (that she had made), along with maps and other interesting information to enrich our trip. All three of our guides were so informative, easy to understand, and just delightful! I cannot say enough about the porofessionalism and enthusiam exhibited here. I look forward to going to Prague again with my daughter and will definitely use this company for all our touring needs!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank E4168NOdeborahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We’ve always done small group tours and this was our first private guide so we didn’t know what to expect as far as how comfortable spending the day would be with someone we didn’t know. Turned out it was amazing!! Marketa was responsive to my initial emails and made setting it up quite easy. She suggested we split the tour into two days of four hours per day. In the end we were so glad we did it that way so we could absorb all the info and rest a little between the tours.

One day was with Marketa and the second was with her colleague Eliska. We really liked them both and they had different perspectives on the city which was quite interesting to hear. Each met us at our hotel which made it simple for us and both were at reception when we came down about 10 mins early. They took pictures along the way for us, answered all of our questions, gave restaurant recommendations, and so much more to make the trip a success. I appreciated the kindness and openness of both and felt like I had known them for much longer than 4 hours which is a testament to their style. We obviously had two great tours and strongly recommend them!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank GuyAndGalOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Marketa was amazing!
First we exchanged a couple of emails suggesting a few itineraries.
She came to meet us at our AirBnB. She even had arranged to get public transport tickets in advance.
While Marketa gave us some great insights into Prague's history and culture, she also came up with some fun games to play for the kids, turning the whole tour into an adventure for them.
She was kind enough to suggest activities for the remainder of our stay, as well as nice places to eat for vegetarians.
Marketa made our stay in Prague very special. Our kids still talk about it :-)

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank PatricksAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caput Regni Tours also viewed

 

Been to Caput Regni Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing