We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“trip to visit Praha”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bohemians

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Bohemians
Ranked #248 of 369 Prague B&B and Inns
Prague
1 review
“trip to visit Praha”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Nice reception, staff speaking different languages.
Variety of food for breakfast.
Sympathic staff.
Not modern but correct.
Clean and very quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    19
    14
    8
    8
See reviews for
6
26
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

Let me be quite frank: if this were marketed as a one-star B&B/hostel, I'd give it either a "very good" or an "excellent" rating. But it's not; it's marketed as a three-star hotel and that is a joke.

This "hotel" reminds me of the student halls of residence I used to live in when I was at university. Uncomfortably hard bed; a single towel each for the whole week (we repeatedly asked for replacement towels which we were assured would be provided but they never were); no shower gel provided; no kettle in the room for making a cup of tea or coffee; thin walls (within 10 minutes of us arriving a woman from the room next door knocked on our door to tell us to be quiet - and we were just chatting normally); inadequate breakfast (no fresh juice, only squash); the list goes on and on.

To be fair I shall also list the positives: located in a quiet(ish) suburb but only 15 minutes by reasonably-priced tram from city centre, and the reception sells tram tickets; the staff all speak adequate English; and cheap.

But that brings me back to the crux of the matter. I booked this hotel thinking "how bad can a three-star hotel be?" - And I found out. Because although they say they're a three-star hotel, they must have given the stars to themselves. Book the hotel by all means, but book with open eyes.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonStatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

This used to be an old sport hotel/hostel, and it seems that nothing has changed in the room in the last 50 years. Old curtains, beds, the rooms can be quite hot in summer (we were there with 30 degrees), theres no aircon or fan. Easy connection to city centre by tram every 5-10 mins. The hotel was good value and the breakfast good. Would stay there again if I'm tight on budget.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank MJ V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We have just arrived, we are here for 4 nights, well not sure at this point if we will be staying beyond tonight!

On arrival I took the lift due to lots of bags and reception is on the first floor. I found it a little out of a scary movie and the lift itself has no inner door so as you go up you can actually touch the moving wall!!!! Not a great first impression.

We booked a double room, however, received a twin room, this would not be so bad if the beds were next to each other. However the beds are placed head to toe! Therefore as a married couple or a couple in general, no cuddles for us tonight!

The bathroom has loose hairs on the basin and in the shower and his a pink/orange residue, which a little elbow grease from the cleaners would soon remove. This tells me there is no pride in the cleaners work here.

We also asked for a river view when we booked and have been given a room on the roadside. We cannot leave the window open as it means the very noisey road will keep us awake. With the window closed it is soundproofed.

Dont be fooled by the suggestion that this hotel has satalite TV, this is a joke. It may have a TV, however, it is dated and smaller than the screen on my laptop lol. It also only has about 6 channels, none of which are in English.

We have only been here an hour and has already prompted me to add this review! I have asked to speak to the manager in the morning and hope that they will move our room. This is most inconvenient as I just want to get on and see prague not spend my time moving from room to room!!!

We picked this hotel because it allowed dogs and is on the river. However looking again at booking.com there seems nicer looking ones nearer to the main town that also allow dogs. grrrrr

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DebzVas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

We booked here as it was the only hotel within the price range we wanted to pay that had parking available. At 49euro for a triple room with breakfast, it represents excellent value for the budget conscious traveller. Rooms are a resonable size, though a bit of a squeeze in the triple person layout. Older furniture but clean with a great view of the river, Free Wifi, Good tram links to the centre (5mins) plus very pleasant and well spoken 24hr reception staff (most spoke 5 languages!), all makes for a great base to explore the city.

Breakfast is typical continental affair, with pleanty of meat, cheese, jam, cereal, yogurt, bread, coffee and tea.

Parking is secure, floodlit and cctv monitored.

only downside i found was that the actual hotel and reception are located on the 5th floor of the building, but luckily there is a lift if your not feeling fit.

I've seen several reviews on here for other hotels i've stayed at that have been slated due to people not managing expectations, but if you are realistic about the standard for the budget, you can't go wrong (especially with the free parking). I'd say its a good 2 star, bordering 3.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Njdgomez23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 7
Leon Hotel
Leon Hotel
#426 of 672 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#63 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Praha 3
Aron
Aron
#563 of 672 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
#169 of 369 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Hotel Florian
#231 of 369 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Praha 4
Alpin Avion
Alpin Avion
#156 of 369 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bohemians? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bohemians

Property: Hotel Bohemians
Address: Modranska 1107/51 | Podoli, Prague 147 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 369 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bohemians 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the riverfront, Hotel Bohemians is just 10 minutes by tram from the center. It offers comfortable rooms with free Wi-Fi. Bohemians Hotel is in a peaceful green area and all rooms have en suite bathroom and satellite TV. Guarded private parking is available on site. There is a public bath just 500 m from the hotel, which features indoor and outdoor swimming pools, steam room and sauna. Zlute Lazne, an outdoor bathing and sports centre, is just 200 m from Hotel Bohemians and it also offers several bars and terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bohemians reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing