We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charles bridge and Prague castle”

Prague Extravaganza Free Tour
Ranked #38 of 606 Tours in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We are small family organisation run by local guides, who love Prague. We provide our tours all year round and our mission is to combine both medieval and recent history with humour and local perspective. Our free walking tours (tip-based) operate twice daily, then we offer communism & bunker tour, private tours, beer tours, Prague neighbourhood tours and much more. Arrive as a tourist but leave as our friend!
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Teresa was excellent. Fun and informative.
It is a real uphill walk followed by 200+ stairs. So a few more breaks would have been appreciated, but I would definitely recommend it.

Thank OliverHPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klara_hajkova, Vlastník at Prague Extravaganza Free Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Oliver,
I'll pass your message over to Teresa, so she might include several breaks in the New Castle Stairs. Anyways, thank you very much for your 5* review.
Kind regards,
Klara, the founder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"jewish quarter"
in 74 reviews
"old town"
in 124 reviews
"charles bridge and castle"
in 14 reviews
"blue umbrella"
in 12 reviews
"guide tereza"
in 10 reviews
"great guide"
in 20 reviews
"ask questions"
in 8 reviews
"funny stories"
in 6 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 12 reviews
"small group"
in 10 reviews
"free walking"
in 7 reviews
"two hours"
in 6 reviews
"powder tower"
in 6 reviews
"three hours"
in 6 reviews
"beautiful city"
in 8 reviews
"zed"
in 56 reviews
"teresa"
in 25 reviews
Filter

201 - 205 of 1,833 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Tour guide Dominic was good. He was especially good because the tour size was surprisingly big but he managed with a loud voice, some likeable jokes and a variety of historical scores.

Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominik V, tour guide at Prague Extravaganza Free Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Hello Mark! Dominik here ;)
I really appreciate your quick reaction, thank you very much for writing your review in like several hours. Wish there were more people like you! Have a great time and thanks for joining me this morning!
Take care,
Dom, PE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Our guide Dominic was fabulous, well read and funny, he gave us amazing insights into the history and background of the monuments. Also gave us a use IT Prague map made by the locals which I found to be absolutely useful, so much so that I went to their office to find maps of other cities
His insights and recommendations around the city as well as best spots for photography are greatly appreciated

Thank zahida k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominik V, tour guide at Prague Extravaganza Free Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Hello Zahida! :)
It was a pleasure to have you both on my tour I really had a great evening walking up the castle hill. I was happy I could help you and I am glad you are leaving Prague with the best memories. Wishing you best of luck during your European travels!
Peace and love,
Dominik, Prague Extravaganza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Me and my brother took our cousin from the US on this tour and the tour guide Dominik was great, thank you! As locals, we found out so many new things about the city we live in. Fun and interesting, do it!

Thank sansdrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominik V, tour guide at Prague Extravaganza Free Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018
Google Translation

Ahoj, tady Dominik - tour guide,
moc děkuju za tohle hodnocení, jsem rád, že jsem vám všem ukázal ledacos novýho ;) Doufám, že se sestřenici líbí v ČR a Praze.
Mějte se,
Dominik, Prague Extravaganza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

The tour was Charles Bridge and Prague Castle
Dominic was our tour guide and he was one of the best tour guides that we have had. His knowledge and good humour made the tour pass effortlessly
Highly recommended

Thank normskie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominik V, the cool guy at Prague Extravaganza Free Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you very much, Norman!
It is a pleasure to read this positive feedback and I am glad that I could make your stay better. Take a good care you and your wife!
BTW you were really quick with this review, we need more people like you ;)
Cheers,
Dominik, your guide!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prague Extravaganza Free Tour also viewed

 

Been to Prague Extravaganza Free Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing