We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Service”

Malostranske hospudky U Tri Zvonku
Ranked #1,399 of 5,468 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Neighbourhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Schwabach, Germany
2 reviews
“Great Food, Great Service”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

On our last evening we visited this restaurant, an we had a great time in here.
The Food was Great and the people are so nice!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank WuTinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    65
    26
    12
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Musselburgh Scotland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“big portions”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

we ate well here -I have a big appetite but even I could not finish half a duckling four dumplings and mound of red cabbage.Apple strudel is good here.Service was efficient but I have marked down the place having seen four young American students bullied into leaving a service charge.Disgraceful aggressive behaviour and for that reason alone I would not go back.ironically I had already left a service tip because I was happy with the quality but didn't need it pushed so badly

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great food excellent service”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

We ate launch and it was very good. The prices are average (200~ kr main course). The service was excellent. We espically recommand the golash soup in the bread loaf. They put a flag of our country on the table which was a nice personal touch.

Helpful?
Thank palaviv
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Overcooked & UNFAIR PRICING”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

We had the duck & the pork knee, both of which were over cooked and stringy. The real surprise is at the end of the meal when a $10.00 service charge was added (there was already a charge for the unsolicited bread). This place is sub-standard and a tourist trap. Only the in-informed venture in. The guy at the door seems nice and sincere, but don't fall for it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BobinSeattleWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Honestly, bad food & over rating = dissatisfied”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Food looked appetising so we orderded gulash with dumplings (185 k.) + beer. The meat was disgusting , cheap and nasty taste, gulash was greasy . Beer was good (yeeey...)
Worse part was the "extra service" of 99k. that we had to pay for that wasn't notified on the menu before ordering. All in all, we just didn't like it and it looked more like an italian restaurant from the inside than a Czeck one. There's better food elesewhere. I swear.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rock-n-roll-babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Malostranske hospudky U Tri Zvonku also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Malostranske hospudky U Tri Zvonku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing