We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located and real quiet room at same time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Klarov Prague
Ranked #60 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Centrally located and real quiet room at same time”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My friend and I stayed 3 nights at the hotel to visit Prague. We were thrilled to see that it was perfectly located since it is 5 minutes from the center of town on the other bank and right next to the main castle 5 minutes away. We had a room on the top floor which was huge with a pretty view of an monument in front and the river on the right. There were unexpected details and services which I would not expect for the price I paid: a bathrobe, slippers, an umbrella holder, and a toothbrush. The staff was young and friendly and gave us good restaurant recommendations. The only negative was that the big window to our room was slanted because we were right below the roof area and there were no curtains to go with the window. We complained about that and they told us they were ordering something that week. This issue I believe is only on the top floor. We slept super well anyhow since the hotel is more of a boutique style and does not have a bunch of rooms on each floor. Breakfast was generous with hot options like eggs and sausage amongst lots of breads and pasties, fruit and cheese. I love the place!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CuriousBee96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    139
    19
    9
    2
See reviews for
58
299
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed in the Hotel Klarov for 6 days in mid August in a “Deluxe Double” on the fourth floor facing the Castle and the River. The location was excellent, as it was within walking distance of all major attractions and immediately adjacent to the Metro and a number of Tram lines.

The room was excellent – roomy, a great view, lovely bathroom and shower, a ceiling fan, a safe, a flat screen TV with good channel selection, a small fridge, and WIFI. When the windows were closed, it was very quiet. The reception staff was very accommodating and helpful. The breakfast was more than adequate.

We had a great experience and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Very good value for the price.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front facing the Castle also have a decent view of the River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klarov, Manager at Hotel Klarov Prague, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Rick397,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your kind comments. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please feel free to contact me directly next time you stay if there is anything else we can do to make your stay more comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best regards,
Alena Dandarova
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PERTH, SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We chose this for the location as it is in the slightly quieter Mala Strana area but 10 mins walk over the bridge and you are in the main square.

As has been mentioned the hotel is in an old building and planning regulations seem to prevent them installing A/C in some of the rooms. We were in a room on the first floor (room 201) and it had a view to the front and up to the castle. There was no A/C but there was a large free-standing fan and it was put to good use as the room was hot. There were two tall windows in the room and both had a sort of internal second window which acted like double glazing but you could open the inside window to allow a certain amount of cool air into the room without opening the outside window. About 100 metres away was a busy tram stop but we did not find the noise a problem unless you did open the outer window.

Breakfast was good with the usual fruit juices, bacon, eggs etc, cereals, cold meats, cheese, lovely bread and pastries, fruit. The coffee from a machine was surprisingly good once you figured out how to turn the dial to ensure you got more than a miniscule cup of coffee.

Small hotel and quiet and the staff were nice. When we arrived they gave us a map of some of the restaurants they would recommend which was nice and handy. There are loads of restaurants in the area and we did eat at 2 of their recommendations and were not disappointed. Kolkovna Olympia was a 10 minute walk through the Kampa and was what I would call good pub grub. Svejk Malostranska pivnice was closer and you could eat outside or inside and again was good. Don't think we ever paid more than about £30 for either 2 starters, 2 mains and 4 beers or 2 mains, 1 dessert and 4 beers.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a view of the castle and the higher up the better the view (and the more expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ola8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klarov, Manager at Hotel Klarov Prague, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Ola8,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I’m so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are also very appreciative of the feedback you have given us. I have passed your comments on to my colleagues in breakfast room so that we can improve moving forward. We look forward to having you back again very soon!

Greetings from Prague,
Alena Dandarova
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We were upgraded to a suite. Quite spacious and well kept. This goes for other rooms as well. Quiet and comfortable rooms with high ceiling. Many rooms have excellent city views. Location of the hotel is very convenient , most of the tourist attractions within walking distance. A number of good restaurants, recommended by the hotel staff, are located nearby.
Staff very helpful and informative. Excellent breakfast spread and very attentive staff serving it.
Will definitely recommend it to other visitors to Prague.

Room Tip: Request for a front view, roadside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parthabanerjee544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klarov, Manager at Hotel Klarov Prague, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear parthabanerjee544,

We thank you for taking the time to share this very nice comment on TripAdvisor following your stay in August.
It has been a real pleasure to welcome you at Hotel Klarov Prague. We are happy to read that you appreciated the room, the location, the service and the food. It is really important for us to know that our clients will keep good memories of their stay.

Thanking you again for your appreciation. We do look forward to welcoming you back among us in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Alena Dandarova
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The Hotel Klarov has only got about 25 rooms over 3 floors but it is a real city centre find if you are travelling to Prague.
The rooms are very nice and either face the river or towards the castle, some with views. The facilities are as you would expect from a 4 star hotel, Friendly, informative staff on hand all the time, spacious clean and well appointed rooms with coffee and mini bar, en suite bathroom stocked with the usual helpful things.
A great breakfast is included, which has hot and cold food served until 11:30 at weekends and 10:30 on weekdays - great if you fancy a lie in after a previous days sightseeing !

Free wifi is also available in the hotel which is a bonus if your travelling on business.

As for the sightseeing, this hotel couldn’t be better placed. It is less than 5 minutes from the Charles Bridge ( the famous landmark bridge over the river) and a 10 minute stroll to the Astrological clock in the main square – both places have many many bars, café and restaurants catering for every taste.
The walk up to the castle is again just across the street and a 20 min walk up to the top.

There is also a great transport system in Prague and the hotel is on the main tram routes 18,20,22,and 57. The 22 will take you to the top of the hill and the castle if you don’t fancy the uphill walk! It’s a great view from the top and a easy walk down !

Across from the hotel is the tram stop for the trams above and also the metro station “Malostranska” which is on the Green “A line”. This system connects to other metro stations all over the city.

So all in all this hotel really hits the mark, it has everything a traveler can ask for is friendly, well equipped and very well run - and is in an ideal location to explore the beautiful city of Prague.

Room Tip: Front rooms face the castle and the trams so these will encounter "city" noise from time t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank groomsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klarov, Manager at Hotel Klarov Prague, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear SPG1558,
Thank you so much for having post this wonderful comment on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that you found our hotel really comfortable that you enjoyed our services. All the team always try to meet our guest’s expectation and your comment is a real reward for all of them.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Klarov Prague very soon, we remain,

Yours sincerely,

Alena Dandarova
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We had a room on the top floor with fabulous views, it was on two floors with a lounge area and large bathroom. The room was very quiet, very comfortable and we slept very well. The hotel is in a quieter part of town overlooking the Castle and the Charles Bridge.

I would definitely stay here again.

The hotel was right opposite the Malostranska metro station which was very convenient.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SazzyJaneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klarov, Manager at Hotel Klarov Prague, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear SazzyJaneB,

Thank you so much for your very nice comment.
We were truly delighted to read how much you enjoyed your accommodation as well as the location of the hotel. Kindly know that your appreciation means a lot to us.

Hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to our property in very near future. Feel free to contact us directly, we will gladly secure a booking for you.

Wishing you a lovely day and sending greetings from sunny Prague,

Alena Dandarova
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

We struck really lucky with this hotel. The staff were superb and really helpful and we were given the choice of any of the rooms available. They do not do dinner but the breakfasts were very good with plenty of fresh food covering just about everyone's taste. In the same street there are three other restaurants for good local food at very reasonable prices so you don't have to walk into the main town to eat, if you are tired after the long days sight seeing.

We would certainly stay there again!

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Colloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klarov, Manager at Hotel Klarov Prague, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Colloway,

It was our pleasure reading about your experience and satisfaction with hotel, its location and our breakfast service.

Hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to our property in very near future. Feel free to contact us directly, we will gladly secure a booking for you.

Best,

Alena Dandarova
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Golden Key Prague
Hotel Golden Key Prague
#44 of 649 in Prague
304 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
The Golden Scissors
The Golden Scissors
#77 of 649 in Prague
331 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Kampa Garden
Kampa Garden
#79 of 649 in Prague
723 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Three Storks
Hotel Three Storks
#41 of 649 in Prague
669 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#47 of 649 in Prague
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Klarov Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Klarov Prague

Property: Hotel Klarov Prague
Address: U Zelezne lavky 567/12 | U železné lávky, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Klarov Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just like all the hotels in the Asten Hotels group, Boutique Hotel Klarov presented an exceptional architectural challenge. Since our takeover of the hotel in 2014, we ask ourselves every single day - how can we surprise you, our dear guests, during your stay and make it a memorable experience? We renovated all of our rooms in 2015, taking inspiration from the stories of the world's most famous musicians who have given concerts in Prague since 1989. Now you can meet superstars like Rolling Stones or Joan Baez, not in person of course, but as motifs. In our Club Lounge and the hotel's private garden you can experience the charm of French countryside right in the center of a global capitol. Our prime location in the center puts all the attractions within walking distance. We do our job with love and passion so that we can meet all your expectations and make you want to stay. We are passionate hoteliers, looking very much forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Klarov Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing