We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Klarov Prague
Ranked #57 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I felt wonderful at this hotel. Everything was great at this hotel, from the reception, staff is very friendly, room very comfortable and clean, parking is in the front of the hotel, location very close to the historical center, 5-6 min walking. Breakfast is ok. I recommend this hotel to friends visiting Prague.

Room Tip: Room 104 has an exit to a beautiful garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vasilee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraAsten, General Manager at Hotel Klarov Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at Hotel Klarov Prague and for your wonderful words. I was very pleased to share them with entire team.
I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that when your travel plans bring you back to Prague, we will have chance to welcome you at hotel Klarov again!

Thank you very much,
with kind regards,

Petra Janouskova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Started here for one night, having booked on-line, but did not enjoy. It was not an easy stay. We had booked a suite, described as having a view of the castle. Reception staff seemed helpful and we were shown into a ground floor room at the back. Technically it could be described as a suite but it was dark, no view and didn't feel clean. Stains on a worn carpet and crumbs in the furniture - yuk. When we asked to change rooms, we're were shown other, standard rooms, much nicer and cheaper by around 50 Euros. We discussed the price but it was made clear there could be no reimbursement. I felt it was not dealt with well, and could not understand why it was made so difficult. It and made our stay very uncomfortable. Apart from that, the decor felt tired and dated, just not worth the cost. The location is central, walking distance to all the main sites. However I would not recommend it

Room Tip: Hard to say - I felt we were mislead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank VBrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraAsten, General Manager at Hotel Klarov Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very for your stay and for your time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.
I am really sorry to hear that your stay at our Hotel was a disappointment.
With regards to your comments concerning the hotel shape, I would like to mention that by the end of year the full renovation of all rooms will be completed.
I still hope that if your future plans bring you to Prague, we will get second chance to welcome you at Hotel Klarov and to make your stay a very nice experience.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at e-mail petra.janouskova@astenhotels.com if I can be of any assistance.

With kind regards,
Petra Janouskova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Prague and at Hotel Klarov. The staff was friendly and helpful, and our rooms were very big and modern with coffee machines and free WiFi. The location is good, as you just have to cross the bridge to get to the centre of Prague, or go right up the stairs on the other side of the hotel to get to Prague Castle. The breakfast was nice and surprisingly diverse for such a small hotel. The only negative thing about Klarov is that there is no air conditioning in the rooms, something which is very unfortunate as it is difficult to keep the windows open at night because of noise from the tram outside. Nevertheless, Klarov is definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bridgevalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraAsten, General Manager at Hotel Klarov Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your stay at Hotel Klarov and for sharing your nice words on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you back one day!

With kind regards,
Petra Janouskova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My son lives in Prague and got married there last week; we wanted to stay somewhere not too far from the venue (Stromovka Park) but within walking distance of the tourist attractions as we wanted to treat it as a holiday too. The hotel was great, with a wonderful view up to the castle from our room, and is in a good location. As other reviewers have mentioned the noise at night from the trams is bad if you have the windows open which we did as it was hot. The room itself was large and comfortable, with a great bathroom and walk in shower. The staff are wonderful, especially Umberto who could not have been more helpful. The breakfast buffet was good with a nice variety of food. The room did have a minibar but the drinks were expensive. A bar in the hotel would be a nice addition, but there is a nice little bar across the road from the hotel if you fancy a nightcap!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ducatifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraAsten, General Manager at Hotel Klarov Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your stay in Hotel Klarov and for your time to write such a nice review.
I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and will be pleased to share your comments with entire team, especially Umberto.

Thank you and I hope to welcome you back if your travel plans bring you to Prague again.

With kind regards,

Petra Janouskova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My daughter got married in Prague and this hotel was our base, taking about 8 rooms.
Great spot to access the town and all the sights, buses,trams,metro etc.
The hotel staff were great and couldn't do enough for us,especially Umberto .,he is great!,
All our rooms were large,spotless and with lovely bathrooms,all quite new.,water and fruit complementary on arrival.
The negatives,the front rooms overlooking the square noisy because of the trams when the windows are open,which they have to be because they are very warm and have no air conditioning.! We were glad of our ear plugs! And with them we were fine.The back rooms quieter and overlook the river, nicer view.
Green tea bags in the room,so take your own for a good British cuppa. The breakfast was ok,but could be better, had to ask for bacon,and eggs when tray was empty. We would return though if we go to Prague again .

Room Tip: Ask for back room,and or air conditioning which some have,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraAsten, General Manager at Hotel Klarov Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your recent stay at Hotel Klarov and for your time to write down the review. It's a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I will be more then happy to pass your nice words onto the entire team, especially Umberto.

Thank you very much and I look forward to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Petra Janouskova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The service beat my expectations! Upon arrival, we were immediately seated in comfy chairs and given a map with a brief bit thorough orientation to the area. Our room was small but very nice, the bathroom GREAT. Large with fantastic tub and shower. The staff went out of their way to make us feel like very welcomed guests. When we said we had to leave very early the next morning, they opened up the breakfast buffet earlier than usual for us so we could eat. The buffet was EXCELLENT. The location was perfect - a short walk to the Charles Bridge and Old Town. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Car0lP134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraAsten, General Manager at Hotel Klarov Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your stay at hotel Klarov and for your review!
I am really happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and will be pleased to share your wonderful comments with the entire team.
We always try to walk an extra mile to assure that our guests are having the most enjoyable stay with us. Comments like yours are the best rewards to us.

We hope to welcome you back to hotel Klarov upon your next trip to Prague.
With kind regards,

Petra Janouskova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The location is wonderfull, nice view and close to major attractions. Easy to take the tram or subway too, what was also a problem because of the noise and the lack of air conditionong, we have to let the window open to get fresh air.... The staff was very hellpfull , breakfast was good and the wifi super ! The room was very nice,spaceous, with a king size bed and a big bathroom.

Room Tip: A read in another review that there are rooms with an air conditioning, ask for them !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MClara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraAsten, General Manager at Hotel Klarov Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at Hotel Klarov and for your time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. I am really happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back during your next trip to Prague!

Yours sincerely,

Petra Janouskova
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Golden Key Prague
Hotel Golden Key Prague
#37 of 648 in Prague
325 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
The Golden Scissors
The Golden Scissors
#69 of 648 in Prague
345 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Kampa Garden
Kampa Garden
#72 of 648 in Prague
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Pava
Hotel U Pava
#178 of 648 in Prague
369 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#38 of 648 in Prague
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Klarov Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Klarov Prague

Address: U Zelezne lavky 567/12 | U železné lávky, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £79 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Klarov Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just like all the hotels in the Asten Hotels group, Boutique Hotel Klarov presented an exceptional architectural challenge. Since our takeover of the hotel in 2014, we ask ourselves every single day - how can we surprise you, our dear guests, during your stay and make it a memorable experience? We renovated all of our rooms in 2015, taking inspiration from the stories of the world's most famous musicians who have given concerts in Prague since 1989. Now you can meet superstars like Rolling Stones or Joan Baez, not in person of course, but as motifs. In our Club Lounge and the hotel's private garden you can experience the charm of French countryside right in the center of a global capitol. Our prime location in the center puts all the attractions within walking distance. We do our job with love and passion so that we can meet all your expectations and make you want to stay. We are passionate hoteliers, looking very much forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Klarov Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing