We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best thai and sushi in Prague”
Review of Thai Oishi - CLOSED

Thai Oishi
Cuisines: Sushi, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Praha 2
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“The best thai and sushi in Prague”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We go to the Thai Oishi restaurant very often. It may look cheap from the outside but the food is delicious! Try the daily menu.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bartxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Top of the Thai list”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Visited this restaurant whilst staying at the Corinthia Hotel, it's about a 5-10minute walk and certainly worth it.

We were the only people dining in the small restaurant, if this was placed in our town back home it would be packed every day of the week. The waiter is also the cook and barmen, he was friendly and despite our lack of Czech or Thai language skills we managed to communicate and got what we hoped for.
The food was delicious, it all seems freshly made & cooked to order. For a lovely meal of shrimp cake starter, a pad Thai, beef dish and rice for mains as well as couple of beers we paid less than 450CZK... Ridiculously cheap for the quality of food.

Yes the decor is a bit odd but if you spend your time staring at the food on your plate you can ignore the surroundings.

Highly recommend and would love to return!


IF STAYING AT CORINTHIA HOTEL
- The restaurant does delivery if your order is more than 400CZK, you can view the menu online and phone the order through
- To get to the restaurant on foot:
Head out of the hotel entrance and towards the metro stop, turn right in front of the metro and head down the steps into the 'park'. Follow the path straight down the hill to the road, turn left and cross over. There is a small set of steps just after you go under the bridge on the right hand side, go down these and under the subway. Turn right and head down the street to find the Thai on the right hand side. Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank A-Nerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“W O W !”
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

I got here as it was close to where I was staying and after having read the earlier reviews. The food was fresh, made as we came and completely delicious. The shy waiter (and cook in the same person) was very nice and modest. I absolutely loved it and would like to have a restaurant like that nearby where I live. The interior is a matter of taste, but once you get in you know that this is a truly thai place. *****

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Maciej B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This is a lovely small place that's worth a visit. I live in Prague so I know what a ripoff can the so called thai restaurants in centre be. Thai Oishi has good prices, quality foo I suggest you visit Sapa, for the soups and Bun Cha you get there are really authentic)

If you crave some well made, tasty and relatively cheap thai food, forget the often crappy expensive restaurants in the centre and go here. You can't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NoorEssadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Small restaurant, reall sushi and Thai food in Prague”
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Small restaurant run by Thai family isn´t easy to find, it´s outside main Prague´s tourist routes - check www.ThaiOishi.com for direction. The menu offers sushi, thai and piti sections. Meal (pork with red curry) was taste and spicy as I expected. It´s "must" to offer beer in Prague´s restaurant, they offer brand Holba from small local brewery. Price is very reasonable in comparison with near restaurants - 10EUR (March 2012) for menu. If you don´t expect "bells and whistles" but nice hospitality and taste Thai food prepared by Thai cook this is right place to visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mi_Li_SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Oishi also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing