We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Little Quarter

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Little Quarter
Ranked #18 of 675 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

The place is stunning for the money.we got a room at the second floor on the international patio really quiet.the room is like an apartment :two bathrooms one with the tube and the other one with the toilet.the beds are clean and comfortable the room is warm and clean.the hotel is in a beautiful location 200m from the castle.the staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast(€3.40) is buffet everything fresh and enough good coffee.i recommend it absolutely!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zyrylla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
There are newer reviews for Little Quarter
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

We visited this past week with some old friends. We booked rooms 304 & 305, just off the breakfast room up several flights of stairs on the 3rd floor (US 4th floor). The rooms were clean & quiet. In-tub shower without curtain, in the shared bathroom, had ample hot water and provided shower gel. The beds were somewhat firm, but the furnishings were nice including nightstands and an armoire. No TV, but one of the rooms has a refrigerator. The attendants at the front desk were helpful, especially Petra. The breakfast buffet was a bargain @ 80 Czech crowns per person. They accepted Visa or MasterCard for the larger amount of our two-room suite rental, but not for smaller amounts such as breakfast; and they did not accept AmEx or other cards. It is a short walk up the steep hill to the castle, and a short walk down the hill to catch a tram at Mala Strana. We are all in our 60s and did not find the walk to be difficult. Likewise the walk to Charles Bridge is pleasant and inspiring. The hostel is on Nerudova Street just a few doors away from the Italian and Romanian Embassies. If you are looking for 5-star services, look elsewhere. However, if you want a clean, pleasant, bargain-priced lodging in a nice neighborbood and can handle some stairs, this could be for you.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shirl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

It was one of our best experiences in Prague. The location was perfect and close to everything. There are superb local restaurants around and the Nerudova street is very beautiful itself.
The double room was huge, very clean and pretty cheap for 3 nights staying. Definitely will back again!

Room Tip: Double room for couples is excellent choice.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doe-Frau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hostel is really close to the main atractions like the castle complex, 5 min walking to charles bridge, 5 min to the club Karlovy Lazne, 10 min to the Clock tower and downtown.

Breakfast is not included, but i think it costs 3 euro, its a good one with hot things, breads, fruits, cereals etc.

The rooms are very cleam, the bathrooms also. They change money with prices better than the other places in town, worth it!

I totally recomend this hostel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gustavo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I spent 3 nights at Little Quarter and I found the people friendly and helpful. The room (5 bed shared room) was clean and the bathroom was cleaned daily. I found the location absolutely perfect: close to the castle and the bridge & old town. Little Quarter Hostel was great value for money!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travealddicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Prague is very high on everyone's bucket list, and the hordes of people visiting in late Oct were a testimony to that fact. We initially planned to stay in the Old Quarter but then decided to stay in Mala Strana across the river, and definitely did not regret the decision. The hotel/hostel had clean rooms, several cafes and restaurants nearby (try the Trdelnik with chocolate and cinnamon), and is located close to the Prague castle. It's not a party hostel, and we actually enjoyed that for a change - would recommend this place

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank mndrbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

If you are looking for a very good place to stay in Prague, I would recommend Little Quarter Hostel. A double room was initially booked but we were given the 4 bed room at no extra cost. The room was huge, light filled and very comfortable. Reception service was very good. The only negative was that the wireless didn't extend to all corners of the room and thus we needed to sit very close to the front door and foyer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#519 of 647 in Prague
179 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#66 of 647 in Prague
2,202 reviews
Hotel Mars
#483 of 647 in Prague
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#189 of 647 in Prague
404 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 647 in Prague
1,493 reviews
Iris Hotel Eden
#141 of 647 in Prague
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Quarter

Address: Nerudova 21, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 675 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £8 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little Quarter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Quarter is located in Nerudova Street, directly on the famous Royal Route, which winds through the heart of the historic centre of Prague. It is intended primarily for young travellers. Rooms on the top floors and a roof patio opened during the summer offer unforgettable view of the Prague Castle and Petrin Hill. In the vicinity of the hotel, visitors will find the oldest and most interesting monuments and a number of restaurants, cafes, music clubs, bars and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Little Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing