We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel experience!”
Review of Little Quarter

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little Quarter
Ranked #18 of 704 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This was a fantastic hostel to stay in for a weekend in Prague! The service was excellent, and always willing to help or to recommend places to eat or shop! It was very clean, and we were able to easily lock up our things. They provided towels and comfortable bedding, which was so nice! It felt incredibly safe and there was wifi on every floor. It was about a 10-15 minute walk to Old Town Square because you had the cross the bridge, but it was no problem at all! This hostel exceeded my expectations, especially considering how inexpensive it was! I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magdruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVEHotels, Manager at Little Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Madam,
thank you for your very nice review and rating! It´s a great pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay in Prague and in our cute hostel. I can assure you that we are working hard to make it the best hostel in Prague. The location and atmosphere is just unbeatable. !

With the best regards from sunny Prague,

Eduard, QC Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

i got value for my money, breakfast was awesome, the location is perfect,very very clean,cozy, nothing like the typical hostels.Pavel the receptionist at the time deserves a medal, wonderful service. I will recommend this place to all my loved ones going to Prague, simple awesome

Room Tip: room 205 is very nice with a good view and nice sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imef N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVEHotels, Manager at Little Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Sir,
thank you for your kind words about your stay in one of our facilities! Thank you for mentioning Pavel from our staff, I am very proud that our staff is so communicative and helpful! If you will plan to return to Prague, please contact our reservation department for the best specials!

Wishing you a great day,

Eduard, QC Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

For me, the hostel has only advantages. First of all, the price: the hostel is really cheap.
Furthermore, the location is great: it is situated not far from the historical sights of the city. Moreover, the hostel itself is really good. Nice people at the reception. Clean rooms. Free Wi-Fi in the rooms. Towels included. A tasty breakfast not for a very high price. All in all, a really good hostel for a reasonable price!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OlyaZhavrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Hostel Little Quarter is located just fiveminutes walk to Prague Castle in the historic Mala Strana or Lesser Quarter. The hostel tick most of the boxes.. it's cheap, 10 mins walk to Charles Bridge (on the other side of the river of the Old Town), clean room, good shower, large locker, towels and what I think is a big plus: no bunk beds!

Unfortunately, whilst this might be sufficient for some group travellers or couples on a budget trip, it really isn't ideal for a solo traveller looking to meet and exchange stories with other travellers. There are no decent common area and I'm sorry to say that this hotel is rather soul-less. I was debating whether to stay here or at Sir Toby's (which claim to have a pub on site), on hindsight, I would have stayed at Toby's even though they're further out of town.

Also.. there's no self service kitchen in the hotel but I don't find this an issue as eating out in Prague is quite cheap.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mel_of_reading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

The place is stunning for the money.we got a room at the second floor on the international patio really quiet.the room is like an apartment :two bathrooms one with the tube and the other one with the toilet.the beds are clean and comfortable the room is warm and clean.the hotel is in a beautiful location 200m from the castle.the staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast(€3.40) is buffet everything fresh and enough good coffee.i recommend it absolutely!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zyrylla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

We visited this past week with some old friends. We booked rooms 304 & 305, just off the breakfast room up several flights of stairs on the 3rd floor (US 4th floor). The rooms were clean & quiet. In-tub shower without curtain, in the shared bathroom, had ample hot water and provided shower gel. The beds were somewhat firm, but the furnishings were nice including nightstands and an armoire. No TV, but one of the rooms has a refrigerator. The attendants at the front desk were helpful, especially Petra. The breakfast buffet was a bargain @ 80 Czech crowns per person. They accepted Visa or MasterCard for the larger amount of our two-room suite rental, but not for smaller amounts such as breakfast; and they did not accept AmEx or other cards. It is a short walk up the steep hill to the castle, and a short walk down the hill to catch a tram at Mala Strana. We are all in our 60s and did not find the walk to be difficult. Likewise the walk to Charles Bridge is pleasant and inspiring. The hostel is on Nerudova Street just a few doors away from the Italian and Romanian Embassies. If you are looking for 5-star services, look elsewhere. However, if you want a clean, pleasant, bargain-priced lodging in a nice neighborbood and can handle some stairs, this could be for you.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shirl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

It was one of our best experiences in Prague. The location was perfect and close to everything. There are superb local restaurants around and the Nerudova street is very beautiful itself.
The double room was huge, very clean and pretty cheap for 3 nights staying. Definitely will back again!

Room Tip: Double room for couples is excellent choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doe-Frau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nové Město (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#536 of 646 in Prague
190 reviews
Iris Hotel Eden
#136 of 646 in Prague
772 reviews
Hotel Mars
#443 of 646 in Prague
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#99 of 646 in Prague
933 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#173 of 646 in Prague
522 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#97 of 646 in Prague
3,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Quarter

Address: Nerudova 21, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 704 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £8 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little Quarter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Quarter is located in Nerudova Street, directly on the famous Royal Route, which winds through the heart of the historic centre of Prague. It is intended primarily for young travellers. Rooms on the top floors and a roof patio opened during the summer offer unforgettable view of the Prague Castle and Petrin Hill. In the vicinity of the hotel, visitors will find the oldest and most interesting monuments and a number of restaurants, cafes, music clubs, bars and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Little Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing