We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
81
110
36
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
110
36
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common room bed room wenceslas square great location decent facilities luggage storage place to sleep toilet and shower central location nice stay three nights small kitchen minute walk would stay again old city wifi dorm
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2012

The location of the hostel is great, just 1 or 2 stops form the main point of interest in Praha. It looks they renewed it not so long ago because showers and bathrooms look modern and the rooms look nice as well. The only thing to pay attention is AVOID TO BE PLACED IN ROOMS 4 AND 5!!! otherwise you won't sleep at all. These rooms are next to the common room and people gather there after the night parties (even at 4 in the morning) to continue the party in the hostel!

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marco m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Easy to get from public transport. Within walking distance of most places we visited. Clean rooms and helpful staff.

Date of stay: December 2011
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Paul_T467_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I Think the hostel was really, really Nice. Clean and good! And perfect location!

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clivew00dr0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

It's not only located in a great area, 1-2 min walk from all tourist attractions, but it's also a nice place, very clean and warm. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly!!! You must go to Orange hostel!!

Room tip: If you want a really quite room, try to get one facing the yard, but all rooms are nice in general
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We stayed here for two nights. We arrived on the train and it was about a 10 minute walk to Orange Hostel. The staff was friendly and welcoming. My husband and I stayed in a double ensuite (two bunkbeds, but as we were booked for a private double, it was just the two of us in the room). The shower/bath was clean.

There was a small commons room with a couple of computers (we had our own laptop buy used their wifi), a tv, a kitchen with free coffee/tea, and several laundry facilities.

The Best part was the location... Right on Wenseslas Square!!!!

The best advice given to us was... forget about using a map, just get lost in the narrow streets heading to the castle. It's true, you really can't get lost and the walk is amazing; the streets in are clean, and the buildings well kept and quaint.

Recomendations.... stay at least three nights so you have two full days to roam/tour the area.

Cons... only one (which didn't bother us). You have to climb two floors of stairs with your luggage to get to reception. Our room was one more floor up from there. There were more floors above ours. The stairs (no elevator) is the only reason we rated it 4 out of 5.

Great hostel!!! We will definitely return! :)

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 24Trvln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews