We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
80
109
36
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
109
36
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common room bed room wenceslas square great location big lockers luggage storage place to sleep toilet and shower central location nice stay three nights small kitchen minute walk would stay again old city wifi dorm
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Hotel Orange is in a PERFECT location right in Wenceslas Square; honestly could not have asked for a better spot. It is extremely well priced for what you get! The only complaints that I have is that it was very difficult to locate upon arrival as there is not a large/visible sign. The rooms are a little on the smaller side but there are large lockers available with locks and keys provided as well as a small towel. Would recommend staying here to friends looking for a perfect central location in Prague.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We were planning to take a cheap hostel (Arnd 4-6 Eur) in Prague when we were suggested by many friends to instead opt for Hostel Orange. Although it cost more (Around 10 Eur per person per night), it was totally worth it. The hostel has a phenomenal location, right in the center of Wenceslas Square (The main center of Prague) and is the only hostel in that location if I am not mistaken. There are infinite money changers, eateries and tourist attractions nearby. You can get to the Volta river (Charles Bridge / Prague Castle) in no time too. Praha Hlavni Nadrazi (The main train station) is a 5 minute walk.

The hostel has good bunk beds with quite soft linen. They have a decent kitchen with sofas where you can relax and enjoy the hostel atmosphere. They even have a computer which you can use for free in case you do not like working on WiFi on your smartphone.

The staff was extremely curteous and was one of the best we encountered in Europe. The Asian looking girl was quite cute :P

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SerendipityIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014

Dear SerendipityIndia,
thank you very much for your review.
We are most glad that your friends recommended you our hostel, and we are so happy you were satisfied!
I hope you could enjoy all the facilities, like the common area, common computer, the free wifi. Great to hear the staff were helpful and nice.
Hopefully, when you are in Prague again, we will welcome you at the check in desk for the second time!
Have a very nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Well the location its really good. But that´s the only thing good that thye have. The staff is really boring and they werent helpfull at any point. The rooms are very small and there are only one bathroom per floor, so everyone can imagine how much time someone needs to take to get a shower. Worst hostel I´ve ever been.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bernardopanchoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

A friend and I arrived at hostel orange with no where to stay and luckily managed to get 2 beds for 3 nights without having to move rooms. It took is forever to try and find the place as it wasn't very well sign posted however once we got settled in it was probably one of my favourite places to stay!! It was so cheap and clean however the 16 bed dorms where very hot even in October.... 24 hr staff who were always happy to help and a small yet effective common room made it great for meeting new people. The hostel couldn't be anymore central with amazing links for sightseeing, bars, guided tours and so much more!! I would definitely go back to Hostel Orange for many reasons!! (Also our room smelled like orange.. Coincidence??)

Date of stay: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Pros:
Excellent value
Excellent location

Cons:
Difficult to find (in a car)
Showers do not have a bar or rack in them

I stayed at the Hostel Orange for 3 nights - the first two in a 6-person mixed dorm and the third in a 12-person mixed dorm. Despite the foot traffic I was able to sleep fine with earplugs, however, if you draw a top bunk (beds are assigned at check-in) you will feel every twitch, squirm, and wiggle of the person below you.

The location is EXCELLENT - right on Wenceslas Square next to many 5-star places. The restaurant Balouna below is amazing and you get a 10% discount on the already-cheap prices just for being a hostel guest. Tram and subway lines are a 2-minute walk, and it's probably a 10-minute walk to the Old Town square. Just be advised that if you're driving, it's not right on the curb and the signage is easy to miss, especially at night. There is a parking garage about a 10-minute walk away that we used, and the price for that was 900 crowns/24 hours.

For the price I don't think you could beat it.

Room tip: The 12-person dorms were actually more spacious and "homey" than the 6-persons, which were more like long closets. Try to get a lower-level bunk if possible.
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews