We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel!”
Review of Hostel Orange

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostel Orange
Ranked #66 of 656 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hostel!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I have just come back from Prague and I wanted to write a review because I really enjoyed this hostel.

First of all, it has a great location, we could go on foot anywhere and even from the bus station. It was also very cheap, clean and nice.

We were lucky there was a 24-hour reception and the staff was very friendly. The girl who was working today was very helpful too, I don't remeber her name exactly but she looks more or less asian.

I totally recommend this hostel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swing88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Swing88,
thank you very much for remembering to write a review!
It is very pleasing that you describe us as a Great hostel. We will do our best to give that impression also to the other guests in future, by having the hostel clean and with the polite and friendly staff.
Your feedback is much appreciated and it is very flattering :)
Please, stay again if you come to Prague next time.
Hostel Orange PR team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    93
    30
    14
    5
See reviews for
3
23
57
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

One of the best hostels we stayed in!! At first we were slightly apprehensive at the thought of being in a 16 bed dorm (this was the biggest any of us had ever stayed in) but the atmosphere was so welcoming, the hostel was so clean and the staff could not have been more helpful. Hostel Orange is also perfectly located for sightseeing, partying or eating being right in the centre of Wenceslas Square. Would definitely stay here again, plus the discounted restaurant below the hostel did delicious Dumplings!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Mitchell C,
thank you very much for such a positive comment!
We are more than happy to hear you liked our Hostel even though you stayed in the biggest dorm! Our staff and cleaning ladies are doing our best for our guests to feel comfortable, and we are glad it works!
We do hope that the location of Hostel Orange contributed to the greater convenience while exploring Prague, and we also hope you will choose Hostel Orange when you come next time :)
Have a pleasant rest of the day
Hostel Orange PR team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

This hostel its in a great position, its in the center of prague. If u walk around you can find a lot of restaurants and pubs. If u walk to dlouha street u can find some clubs. About the hosel the rooms are clean. The bad thing are: no window in the bathroom, no private parking and the terrace is not available during winter time. Nice girl at reception. Ah .. The hostel entrance its share with a restaurant. I sayd this because iput a lot of time to find the hostel. Hehe have a nice stay! Smak

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank medm4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review, 3 December 2014
Dear medm4d,
thank you for your time writing this review.
We are glad you enjoyed the central position of our hostel, thank you for your nice words about the receptionist. The hostel indeed has a common entrance with the U Balouna restaurant. It is right opposite the McDonalds, for easier orientation.
Thank you for staying at Hostel Orange!
Have a very nice day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at 4 different hostels in Prague! hostel Orange wins hands down! The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, bathrooms are nice, the common area and kitchen are really nice. The rooftop area is awesome. Location is right in Wenceslas Square and couldn't be any better. Great value for what you pay! LOVED IT!

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review, 3 December 2014
Dear Ryan D,
I think we can not even express how much this review means to us.
Especially, when you really can compare.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, hopefully also due to our central position! We are glad you liked the bed, your room, the common areas...
We hope you will visit us again soon in future!
Have a very nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Hotel Orange is in a PERFECT location right in Wenceslas Square; honestly could not have asked for a better spot. It is extremely well priced for what you get! The only complaints that I have is that it was very difficult to locate upon arrival as there is not a large/visible sign. The rooms are a little on the smaller side but there are large lockers available with locks and keys provided as well as a small towel. Would recommend staying here to friends looking for a perfect central location in Prague.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We were planning to take a cheap hostel (Arnd 4-6 Eur) in Prague when we were suggested by many friends to instead opt for Hostel Orange. Although it cost more (Around 10 Eur per person per night), it was totally worth it. The hostel has a phenomenal location, right in the center of Wenceslas Square (The main center of Prague) and is the only hostel in that location if I am not mistaken. There are infinite money changers, eateries and tourist attractions nearby. You can get to the Volta river (Charles Bridge / Prague Castle) in no time too. Praha Hlavni Nadrazi (The main train station) is a 5 minute walk.

The hostel has good bunk beds with quite soft linen. They have a decent kitchen with sofas where you can relax and enjoy the hostel atmosphere. They even have a computer which you can use for free in case you do not like working on WiFi on your smartphone.

The staff was extremely curteous and was one of the best we encountered in Europe. The Asian looking girl was quite cute :P

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SerendipityIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review, 3 December 2014
Dear SerendipityIndia,
thank you very much for your review.
We are most glad that your friends recommended you our hostel, and we are so happy you were satisfied!
I hope you could enjoy all the facilities, like the common area, common computer, the free wifi. Great to hear the staff were helpful and nice.
Hopefully, when you are in Prague again, we will welcome you at the check in desk for the second time!
Have a very nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Good hostel! Very clean and the girls at the reception are very nice and friendly. The restaurant downstairs is great, they give you a discount for staying at the orange hostel. The location is one of the best things because it's in the middle of Wenceslas Square.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gonz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review, 3 December 2014
Dear Gonz A,
thank you for your review!
We are glad you spent some time writing it.
Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness and our friendly staff. We are happy you used the discount at the restaurant downstairs and that you enjoyed our central location!
We hope to see you again soon at Hostel Orange!
Have a lovely day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Ananas
Hostel Ananas
#23 of 656 in Prague
314 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Homer
Homer
#74 of 656 in Prague
178 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Hole
Art Hole
#21 of 656 in Prague
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hostel Mango
Hostel Mango
#36 of 656 in Prague
294 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Miles
Hostel Miles
#158 of 656 in Prague
84 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ahoy! Hostel
Ahoy! Hostel
#27 of 656 in Prague
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Orange

Property: Hostel Orange
Address: Vaclavske namesti 781/20, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 656 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostel Orange 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a qiute comfortable, cheap and just cool hostel right in the center of Prague - Hostel Orange is the right one place. It's the only hostel located right on a Wenceslas square in a beautiful historical house, so you won't need to use ANY public transportation and spend your money on that. Staying in Hostel Orange , you will be in the center of the commercial, cultural and historical area. All places of any kind of interest you can find around the hostel area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hostel Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing