We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
80
109
36
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
109
36
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common room bed room wenceslas square great location big lockers place to sleep central location nice stay three nights small kitchen minute walk would stay again old city wifi dorm backpackers luggage
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

One of the best hostels we stayed in!! At first we were slightly apprehensive at the thought of being in a 16 bed dorm (this was the biggest any of us had ever stayed in) but the atmosphere was so welcoming, the hostel was so clean and the staff could not have been more helpful. Hostel Orange is also perfectly located for sightseeing, partying or eating being right in the centre of Wenceslas Square. Would definitely stay here again, plus the discounted restaurant below the hostel did delicious Dumplings!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MitchellC512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Mitchell C,
thank you very much for such a positive comment!
We are more than happy to hear you liked our Hostel even though you stayed in the biggest dorm! Our staff and cleaning ladies are doing our best for our guests to feel comfortable, and we are glad it works!
We do hope that the location of Hostel Orange contributed to the greater convenience while exploring Prague, and we also hope you will choose Hostel Orange when you come next time :)
Have a pleasant rest of the day
Hostel Orange PR team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

This hostel its in a great position, its in the center of prague. If u walk around you can find a lot of restaurants and pubs. If u walk to dlouha street u can find some clubs. About the hosel the rooms are clean. The bad thing are: no window in the bathroom, no private parking and the terrace is not available during winter time. Nice girl at reception. Ah .. The hostel entrance its share with a restaurant. I sayd this because iput a lot of time to find the hostel. Hehe have a nice stay! Smak

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank medm4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014

Dear medm4d,
thank you for your time writing this review.
We are glad you enjoyed the central position of our hostel, thank you for your nice words about the receptionist. The hostel indeed has a common entrance with the U Balouna restaurant. It is right opposite the McDonalds, for easier orientation.
Thank you for staying at Hostel Orange!
Have a very nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at 4 different hostels in Prague! hostel Orange wins hands down! The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, bathrooms are nice, the common area and kitchen are really nice. The rooftop area is awesome. Location is right in Wenceslas Square and couldn't be any better. Great value for what you pay! LOVED IT!

Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014

Dear Ryan D,
I think we can not even express how much this review means to us.
Especially, when you really can compare.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, hopefully also due to our central position! We are glad you liked the bed, your room, the common areas...
We hope you will visit us again soon in future!
Have a very nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Hotel Orange is in a PERFECT location right in Wenceslas Square; honestly could not have asked for a better spot. It is extremely well priced for what you get! The only complaints that I have is that it was very difficult to locate upon arrival as there is not a large/visible sign. The rooms are a little on the smaller side but there are large lockers available with locks and keys provided as well as a small towel. Would recommend staying here to friends looking for a perfect central location in Prague.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We were planning to take a cheap hostel (Arnd 4-6 Eur) in Prague when we were suggested by many friends to instead opt for Hostel Orange. Although it cost more (Around 10 Eur per person per night), it was totally worth it. The hostel has a phenomenal location, right in the center of Wenceslas Square (The main center of Prague) and is the only hostel in that location if I am not mistaken. There are infinite money changers, eateries and tourist attractions nearby. You can get to the Volta river (Charles Bridge / Prague Castle) in no time too. Praha Hlavni Nadrazi (The main train station) is a 5 minute walk.

The hostel has good bunk beds with quite soft linen. They have a decent kitchen with sofas where you can relax and enjoy the hostel atmosphere. They even have a computer which you can use for free in case you do not like working on WiFi on your smartphone.

The staff was extremely curteous and was one of the best we encountered in Europe. The Asian looking girl was quite cute :P

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SerendipityIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014

Dear SerendipityIndia,
thank you very much for your review.
We are most glad that your friends recommended you our hostel, and we are so happy you were satisfied!
I hope you could enjoy all the facilities, like the common area, common computer, the free wifi. Great to hear the staff were helpful and nice.
Hopefully, when you are in Prague again, we will welcome you at the check in desk for the second time!
Have a very nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews