We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent concierge service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostel Orange

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hostel Orange
Ranked #68 of 661 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Helsinki
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent concierge service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Hostel is located in the heart of Prague. The staff was very friendly and professional , especially Constantin was super helpful and answered to all my questions about places , restaurants and so on in Prague.
The room was cleaned perhaps a bit cold . I slept just one night and it was a nice experience.

Room Tip: bring perhaps your own towel :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank banditodelnord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear banditodelnord,
Thank you for chosing Hostel Orange!
Your positive feedback means a lot to us. We are happy to provide the affordable rooms in the historical centre of Prague, maintaining the high quality by having clean rooms, bathrooms and friendly and well informed staff.
The towel can be found on the bed upon your arrival.
In case you happen be in Prague again, Hostel Orange is at your service.
Have a great day.
Hostel reservation management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    91
    30
    14
    5
See reviews for
3
23
56
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

This is the place you need to stay if you want to be in the right location and not break the bank! It was clean and the bathrooms very nice. It had cute decor and also a terrace. It was close to everything you'd want to see in Prague! I'd definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriennelliotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Adriennelliotta,
thank you so much for the recommendation!
This is exactly what we are trying to do. To provide the affordable rooms in the very centre of Prague with the high level of customer service.
We are really pleased that you liked the design, the terrace and the location.
Please feel free to use our services in future, during your possible next stay in Prague.
Have a great day.
Hostel reservation management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hostel was very good. The rooms and bathroom were clean. Really great showers for a hostel. The service was for the most part good, however when my pillowcase was dirty on arrival (from a different person on the room, not because of the hostel) the staff was not able to provide me with a new one. The hostel is in a great location. It was overall very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elo112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Elo112,
thank you for such a positive feedback!
We are very glad you enjoyed the position of the hostel, the service and the bathrooms.
We will certainly look into having a replacement equipment in the future.
Your review is highly appreciated.
We hope you will visit again
Have a lovely day.
Hostel Orange PR team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
서울, 대한민국
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

The hostel is located at the center of the main street and 50m from the subway station(mustek). Since there was not many people, I was able to stay comfortably and quietly. I took no public transportation for traveling around praha because of this perfect hostel location. If you want to stay in a main street and want to travel around the city without taking public transportations, this hostel can be a good choice for you. I stayed 6 mixed bed room(the room number was 4 and fee was 250) and very clean and nice. Breakfast was not included,
Ps. If you want to try several testing beers then visit to the BEER MOUSEUM(staff recommended there and it was really nice. You can try 30 kinds of beers.)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank berespectful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear berespectful,
thank you for writing a commen!
We are very glad to see that our staff gave you a good tip, and that you enjoyed the location without having to spend additional money on public transport!
We hope to welcome you in Hostel Orange again, during your possible next visit of Prague!
Have a great day
Hostel Orange PR team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

I have just come back from Prague and I wanted to write a review because I really enjoyed this hostel.

First of all, it has a great location, we could go on foot anywhere and even from the bus station. It was also very cheap, clean and nice.

We were lucky there was a 24-hour reception and the staff was very friendly. The girl who was working today was very helpful too, I don't remeber her name exactly but she looks more or less asian.

I totally recommend this hostel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swing88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Swing88,
thank you very much for remembering to write a review!
It is very pleasing that you describe us as a Great hostel. We will do our best to give that impression also to the other guests in future, by having the hostel clean and with the polite and friendly staff.
Your feedback is much appreciated and it is very flattering :)
Please, stay again if you come to Prague next time.
Hostel Orange PR team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

One of the best hostels we stayed in!! At first we were slightly apprehensive at the thought of being in a 16 bed dorm (this was the biggest any of us had ever stayed in) but the atmosphere was so welcoming, the hostel was so clean and the staff could not have been more helpful. Hostel Orange is also perfectly located for sightseeing, partying or eating being right in the centre of Wenceslas Square. Would definitely stay here again, plus the discounted restaurant below the hostel did delicious Dumplings!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Mitchell C,
thank you very much for such a positive comment!
We are more than happy to hear you liked our Hostel even though you stayed in the biggest dorm! Our staff and cleaning ladies are doing our best for our guests to feel comfortable, and we are glad it works!
We do hope that the location of Hostel Orange contributed to the greater convenience while exploring Prague, and we also hope you will choose Hostel Orange when you come next time :)
Have a pleasant rest of the day
Hostel Orange PR team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

This hostel its in a great position, its in the center of prague. If u walk around you can find a lot of restaurants and pubs. If u walk to dlouha street u can find some clubs. About the hosel the rooms are clean. The bad thing are: no window in the bathroom, no private parking and the terrace is not available during winter time. Nice girl at reception. Ah .. The hostel entrance its share with a restaurant. I sayd this because iput a lot of time to find the hostel. Hehe have a nice stay! Smak

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank medm4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review, 3 December 2014
Dear medm4d,
thank you for your time writing this review.
We are glad you enjoyed the central position of our hostel, thank you for your nice words about the receptionist. The hostel indeed has a common entrance with the U Balouna restaurant. It is right opposite the McDonalds, for easier orientation.
Thank you for staying at Hostel Orange!
Have a very nice day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Ananas
Hostel Ananas
#27 of 661 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Miles
Hostel Miles
#116 of 661 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hostel Mango
Hostel Mango
#36 of 661 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Hole
Art Hole
#28 of 661 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ahoy! Hostel
Ahoy! Hostel
#35 of 661 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Equity Point Hostel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Orange

Property: Hostel Orange
Address: Vaclavske namesti 781/20, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 661 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostel Orange 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a qiute comfortable, cheap and just cool hostel right in the center of Prague - Hostel Orange is the right one place. It's the only hostel located right on a Wenceslas square in a beautiful historical house, so you won't need to use ANY public transportation and spend your money on that. Staying in Hostel Orange , you will be in the center of the commercial, cultural and historical area. All places of any kind of interest you can find around the hostel area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hostel Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing