We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in prague”
Review of Hostel Orange

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostel Orange
Ranked #66 of 656 Speciality Lodging in Prague
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in prague”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

The desk clerks here were super helpful with all the questions I had and check in and check out was always fast. Wifi was pretty good and I know the cleaning lady tried her best to clean up the mess all the kids made! I can't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Venus F,
we are flattered by your comment!
We will certainly continue this way, with kind, well informed and helpful staff, clean rooms and friendly atmosphere.
We hope that your stay at Hostel Orange made your stay in Prague even more enjoyable.
Thank you for remembering to write a review.
Have a pleasant day.
Hostel reservation management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    93
    30
    14
    5
See reviews for
3
23
57
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

This is a very conveniently located hostel for a good price. Even a private room, we paid $30/person/night for two of us. Shared bathrooms were clean, if sometimes crowded during busy hours in the morning and night. Free wifi mostly worked just fine.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JSteve513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear JSteve513,
We are very glad to have a positive feedback from our guest, it means a lot to us :) We are happy to provide the affordable rooms in the historical centre of Prague, maintaining the high quality by having clean rooms, bathrooms, free wi-fi available, and friendly staff.
Thank you very much for your nice words.
Have a nice day.
Hostel reservation management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Hostel is located in the heart of Prague. The staff was very friendly and professional , especially Constantin was super helpful and answered to all my questions about places , restaurants and so on in Prague.
The room was cleaned perhaps a bit cold . I slept just one night and it was a nice experience.

Room Tip: bring perhaps your own towel :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banditodelnord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear banditodelnord,
Thank you for chosing Hostel Orange!
Your positive feedback means a lot to us. We are happy to provide the affordable rooms in the historical centre of Prague, maintaining the high quality by having clean rooms, bathrooms and friendly and well informed staff.
The towel can be found on the bed upon your arrival.
In case you happen be in Prague again, Hostel Orange is at your service.
Have a great day.
Hostel reservation management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

This is the place you need to stay if you want to be in the right location and not break the bank! It was clean and the bathrooms very nice. It had cute decor and also a terrace. It was close to everything you'd want to see in Prague! I'd definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriennelliotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Adriennelliotta,
thank you so much for the recommendation!
This is exactly what we are trying to do. To provide the affordable rooms in the very centre of Prague with the high level of customer service.
We are really pleased that you liked the design, the terrace and the location.
Please feel free to use our services in future, during your possible next stay in Prague.
Have a great day.
Hostel reservation management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hostel was very good. The rooms and bathroom were clean. Really great showers for a hostel. The service was for the most part good, however when my pillowcase was dirty on arrival (from a different person on the room, not because of the hostel) the staff was not able to provide me with a new one. The hostel is in a great location. It was overall very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elo112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Elo112,
thank you for such a positive feedback!
We are very glad you enjoyed the position of the hostel, the service and the bathrooms.
We will certainly look into having a replacement equipment in the future.
Your review is highly appreciated.
We hope you will visit again
Have a lovely day.
Hostel Orange PR team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
서울, 대한민국
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The hostel is located at the center of the main street and 50m from the subway station(mustek). Since there was not many people, I was able to stay comfortably and quietly. I took no public transportation for traveling around praha because of this perfect hostel location. If you want to stay in a main street and want to travel around the city without taking public transportations, this hostel can be a good choice for you. I stayed 6 mixed bed room(the room number was 4 and fee was 250) and very clean and nice. Breakfast was not included,
Ps. If you want to try several testing beers then visit to the BEER MOUSEUM(staff recommended there and it was really nice. You can try 30 kinds of beers.)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berespectful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear berespectful,
thank you for writing a commen!
We are very glad to see that our staff gave you a good tip, and that you enjoyed the location without having to spend additional money on public transport!
We hope to welcome you in Hostel Orange again, during your possible next visit of Prague!
Have a great day
Hostel Orange PR team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I have just come back from Prague and I wanted to write a review because I really enjoyed this hostel.

First of all, it has a great location, we could go on foot anywhere and even from the bus station. It was also very cheap, clean and nice.

We were lucky there was a 24-hour reception and the staff was very friendly. The girl who was working today was very helpful too, I don't remeber her name exactly but she looks more or less asian.

I totally recommend this hostel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swing88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Swing88,
thank you very much for remembering to write a review!
It is very pleasing that you describe us as a Great hostel. We will do our best to give that impression also to the other guests in future, by having the hostel clean and with the polite and friendly staff.
Your feedback is much appreciated and it is very flattering :)
Please, stay again if you come to Prague next time.
Hostel Orange PR team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Ananas
Hostel Ananas
#23 of 656 in Prague
314 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Homer
Homer
#74 of 656 in Prague
178 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Hole
Art Hole
#21 of 656 in Prague
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hostel Mango
Hostel Mango
#36 of 656 in Prague
294 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Miles
Hostel Miles
#158 of 656 in Prague
84 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ahoy! Hostel
Ahoy! Hostel
#27 of 656 in Prague
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Orange

Property: Hostel Orange
Address: Vaclavske namesti 781/20, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 656 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostel Orange 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a qiute comfortable, cheap and just cool hostel right in the center of Prague - Hostel Orange is the right one place. It's the only hostel located right on a Wenceslas square in a beautiful historical house, so you won't need to use ANY public transportation and spend your money on that. Staying in Hostel Orange , you will be in the center of the commercial, cultural and historical area. All places of any kind of interest you can find around the hostel area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hostel Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing