We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
80
109
36
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
109
36
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common room bed room wenceslas square great location big lockers place to sleep central location nice stay three nights small kitchen minute walk would stay again old city wifi dorm backpackers luggage
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

This is a very conveniently located hostel for a good price. Even a private room, we paid $30/person/night for two of us. Shared bathrooms were clean, if sometimes crowded during busy hours in the morning and night. Free wifi mostly worked just fine.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JSteve513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear JSteve513,
We are very glad to have a positive feedback from our guest, it means a lot to us :) We are happy to provide the affordable rooms in the historical centre of Prague, maintaining the high quality by having clean rooms, bathrooms, free wi-fi available, and friendly staff.
Thank you very much for your nice words.
Have a nice day.
Hostel reservation management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Hostel is located in the heart of Prague. The staff was very friendly and professional , especially Constantin was super helpful and answered to all my questions about places , restaurants and so on in Prague.
The room was cleaned perhaps a bit cold . I slept just one night and it was a nice experience.

Room tip: bring perhaps your own towel :-)
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banditodelnord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear banditodelnord,
Thank you for chosing Hostel Orange!
Your positive feedback means a lot to us. We are happy to provide the affordable rooms in the historical centre of Prague, maintaining the high quality by having clean rooms, bathrooms and friendly and well informed staff.
The towel can be found on the bed upon your arrival.
In case you happen be in Prague again, Hostel Orange is at your service.
Have a great day.
Hostel reservation management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

This is the place you need to stay if you want to be in the right location and not break the bank! It was clean and the bathrooms very nice. It had cute decor and also a terrace. It was close to everything you'd want to see in Prague! I'd definitely recommend it!

Date of stay: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriennelliotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Adriennelliotta,
thank you so much for the recommendation!
This is exactly what we are trying to do. To provide the affordable rooms in the very centre of Prague with the high level of customer service.
We are really pleased that you liked the design, the terrace and the location.
Please feel free to use our services in future, during your possible next stay in Prague.
Have a great day.
Hostel reservation management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hostel was very good. The rooms and bathroom were clean. Really great showers for a hostel. The service was for the most part good, however when my pillowcase was dirty on arrival (from a different person on the room, not because of the hostel) the staff was not able to provide me with a new one. The hostel is in a great location. It was overall very nice.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elo112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Elo112,
thank you for such a positive feedback!
We are very glad you enjoyed the position of the hostel, the service and the bathrooms.
We will certainly look into having a replacement equipment in the future.
Your review is highly appreciated.
We hope you will visit again
Have a lovely day.
Hostel Orange PR team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The hostel is located at the center of the main street and 50m from the subway station(mustek). Since there was not many people, I was able to stay comfortably and quietly. I took no public transportation for traveling around praha because of this perfect hostel location. If you want to stay in a main street and want to travel around the city without taking public transportations, this hostel can be a good choice for you. I stayed 6 mixed bed room(the room number was 4 and fee was 250) and very clean and nice. Breakfast was not included,
Ps. If you want to try several testing beers then visit to the BEER MOUSEUM(staff recommended there and it was really nice. You can try 30 kinds of beers.)

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berespectful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear berespectful,
thank you for writing a commen!
We are very glad to see that our staff gave you a good tip, and that you enjoyed the location without having to spend additional money on public transport!
We hope to welcome you in Hostel Orange again, during your possible next visit of Prague!
Have a great day
Hostel Orange PR team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews