We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at malostranska”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Malostranska Residence
Ranked #3 of 365 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

very quiet, clean. good service. excellent location in city centre, but on the left bank which is generally quiter. very good service from girl in reception, clear indications where to go in the area / in prague in general.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Beautiful and quiet flat well located in Prague. Near Charles Bridge. Staff well educated, fast check-in. Fully functioning and brilliantly equipped apartments all done with modern appliances (fridge, freezer, kettle, toasted sandwich maker, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My sister and I recently went to Prague and were blessed to stay at Malostranska Residence. This is the perfect place to stay when visiting Prague. It is just below the castle and only a block from the Charles Bridge. I love this quiet side of the river. Malostranska Residence is just beautiful. Our room was divine, clean, comfortable and serene. The bed was excellent and the shower fantastic.
There was a very complete kitchen and the refrigerator was stocked with water and wine and chocolate. Who could ask for more. Breakfast is available in a nearby cafe for a modest extra charge, but we ate in our room when we wanted. I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: we loved the fourth floor, but do not know any other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summersedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This experience at Malostranska Residence was above my expectations. Friendly staff upon arrival. My room looked over St. Wenceslaus Church and look over to the right and there was Prague Castle. Ideal location additionally with Charles Bridge a few steps from the front door. Wonderful room and it was checked and tidied up daily (we were there for four days). I would recommend this to anyone looking for a fantastic Prague experience in Old Town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Wow. A spotlessly clean modern hotel / apartments right in the absolute centre of Mala Strana. Friendly English speaking staff. Buzzer / Intercom system from the street to each room. Fully functioning and brilliantly equipped apartments all done with modern appliances (fridge, freezer, kettle, toasted sandwich maker, oven, pots and pans etc). The building itself is a tasteful old building that has been well refurbished with attractive paintings and architecture.

The location is approx. 2 minutes wall from Charles Bridge. It is right opposite the tram stop (12, 20 & 22) that is one stop from Malostranske Metro (Green Line). Some good bars and restaurants in the area and a fantastic spot to base yourself without the chaos and 'tourist traps' of Old Town.

So good, I'm staying there again next month.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoamingRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This appartment was well located, and we managed to park close by on the street outside (parking is with a local permit from reception). The appartment was fairly small, with no separate living area, with the kitchen and dining area at one end of one bedroom, with a separate shower room and bedroom. Beds were comfortable and we slept well. We had breakfast in Starbucks over the road, but the hotel has an arrangement with a local restaurant if you prefer. There were some lovely restaurants near by for dinner.The staff were friendly, although not always there. We had no view of anything unless we really lent out of the window, when we could glimpse the Charles' Bridge.

Room Tip: Don't get room 45 if you want a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happygirl20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The apartments are amazing. Super view of Prague Castle from balcony and bedroom. Charles Bridge is a stones throw away. Some good little restaurants in direct vicinity. Hotel staff super friendly and helpful.Fully exceeded expectations. - absolutely stunning.
Apartment also had great audio visual set up with connection for any aux or iphone devices. Some tunes whilst appreciating the stunning view at night and day.
I would say that the only thing that lets this residence down is the pictures on its own website and other hotel sites, they need updating, as they do not accurately represent how awesome the apartments actually are. The one we stayed in was superb and good for group friends for a city trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifeofrides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella G, Manager at Malostranska Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,
This is very honest of you, we will definitely improve the photos quality on all servers, thanks for advice!
You are very welcome anytime with friends or family members.

All the best wishes from Prague!

Malostranska Residence Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,891 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 646 in Prague
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#11 of 646 in Prague
757 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 646 in Prague
3,287 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Lokal Inn
Lokal Inn
#4 of 365 in Prague
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malostranska Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malostranska Residence

Address: Malostranske Namesti 24/38, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 365 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: £71 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malostranska Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation in Prague at Residence Malostranska offers the highest accommodation standard in the very heart of historic Prague. The Residence is located close to the river Vltava, Charles Bridge and other beautiful bridges at the distance of 5-10 mins walk. We have three types of suites available: Presidential Suite (160m2) for your absolute comfort, the smaller Executive Suite (55 – 120m2) and our cosy Deluxe Suite (25 – 30m2). You will not find more luxurious accommodation in all of Prague. All of our suites are equipped with luxurious stylish furniture, kitchen and accessories, Jacuzzi and LCD TVs.The suites look out onto the quiet streets of the historic centre of Prague. The Deluxe suite looks out onto the Charles Bridge, and the Executive suite offers a view of the St. Nicholas Cathedral, Lesser Town Square and the beautifully-lit Prague Castle. The Presidential Suite offers a view from two balconies, one of which you can sit on and sip a glass of wine and enjoy the magnificence of Prague Castle, on the second balcony you can watch the busy traffic on the Charles Bridge.We are pleased to serve even the most demanding guests and offer them home-like atmospthere in the heart of Prague. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Malostranska Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malostranska Residence Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing