We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice for short city break in Prague”
Review of Royal Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Plaza
Ranked #296 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Ideal location,just 5 minutes by foot-and you are in the very centre of Prague - Venceslas Square! You even don`t need to take tram or metro! Great!Friendly staff,very friendly price.Very good 3-stars hotel!

Room Tip: As much as I understand - better to have Rimska street view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatjana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie B, Manager at Royal Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure for us that you liked it so much in our hotel. I hope you will come back soon to enjoy all the Prague´s beauty. Should you have any inquiry, do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,
Ivana Frolíková

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed for 5 nights B&B in April 2013 and this hotel was absolutely great for our needs.
It was ideally located, just a short underpass to the main shopping/walking thoroughfare, one minute from the National Museum; very handy for walking in all directions. During the five days we encountered all the staff and, without exception, they were polite, helpful and pleasant. The room was a good size, not cramped and had been recently refurbished. The en suite bathroom was small but well equipped and clean, and though the bath was more a hip bath, the shower was perfectly good.
Breakfast was served in a pleasant dining room and we could help ourselves to a reasonable selection of fresh fruit, breads, cereals, yogurt, cooked meats and cheeses, and an excellent coffee machine. It set us up nicely for a day of exploration.
It is worth adding that, the taxi service we’d ordered to take us back to the airport failed to arrive and the hotel receptionist quickly came to our aid, ordered a good priced, reliable taxi and averted a disaster. Thanks.
We would recommend the hotel to upgrade to wi-fi in the rooms as soon as possible as most people’s devices are not wired and going downstairs to the reception to get a signal is not ideal. Perhaps a TP link to plug into the rooms?
All in all, we would recommend the Royal Plaza to anyone looking for a reasonably priced, handy, clean, safe hotel. Excellent, and many thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie B, Front Office Manager at Royal Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing the Royal Plaza Hotel for your stay in Prague. It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest.

Your review is like an advertisement for our hotel. So many words of praise make me feel satisfied by well done job. Thank you for it and thank you for nice description of our hotel and service. The Wi-Fi connection in the rooms will come soon, hopefully. I hope a lot of your friends will come to our hotel with you next time.

Kind regards from Prague!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This is a 3-star hotel and it was worth the money we paid. It is located very close to the metro station and you can easily walk to the main tourist area of Prague. The staff was very friendly and fluent in english. The room was big enough for us and had a very nice bathroom. Breakfast was good enough.
Our room didn't have a view, but we didn't care, because we were outside most of the day. The only problem was with our bed. It would be nice if we could sleep as a couple, but the two mattresses kept sliding away from each other. Also, the room description said we would have wifi in the room, but the only wifi was in the reception area. Otherwise, we were very happy with our room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spirou555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie B, Front Office Manager at Royal Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing the Royal Plaza Hotel for your stay in Prague. It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest.

I am happy you liked it in our hotel. I appologise for the inconvenience caused by the mattresses. I have to correct one thing. In the room description you can find that in the room is cable access available and WiFi is available in the reception.

I hope you will choose our hotel for your next stay in Prague again.

Kind regards from the Royal Plaza!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

The hotel is located at a very good spot, one station far from the central station. You can either walk there or take the metro.

It's also a very comfortable hotel, the staffs are very nice and helpful. The only thing is you have to get a Google 3D virtual tour from a station to the hotel first. Because it is difficult to locate, besides the obstacle at the border of roads will make you crazy - you have to take under-passes.

Good luck!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
Thank AlbusHuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie B, Front Office Manager at Royal Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for giving opportunity to welcome you as our guest.

You can walk from the hotel or take the underground to reach the historical city centre. You get a map of the city centre and a map of public transportation at our reception for free. So that you cannot get lost. Reaching our hotel for the first time might be comlicated but we are here for all our guests. If you need to explain the way to the hotel, do not hesitate to contact us via email. We will describe it for you.

I hope you will choose our hotel for your next stay in Prague.

Kind regards from Prague!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The only plus of this hotel is location. It is located in the center (National Museum), very close to metro and other public transport. Problems with parking. Our room for three was small and dirty. One bed was broken. Breakfast was ok. Staff was very unfriendly (maybe because of the New Year, I don't know). No Wi-Fi in the rooms, only LAN.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie B, Front Office Manager at Royal Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your stay in the Royal Plaza Hotel. Since December many things have changed. The perfect location and tasty breakfast are stil the same. On the other hand, the WiFi connection will be available in all the hotel soon. At least I hope so as my colleagues have already started to work on it.

The size of a triple room is 20 square metres. One should concider in advance whether it is large enough for him or not. If the bed was broken we are really sorry for this inconvenience. But I believe that after you informed us about it we have repaired it immediatelly. The parking place is located at a secure place 1,6km far from the hotel.

I believe that since December the receptionists have changed as the spring starts and they are in better mood becuase of the sunny weather.

I hope you will come to our hotel again to see that things are really changing and that we are doing our best to make your stay in Prague wonderful.

Kind regards from sunny Prague!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Although the hotel is located in the city center, the quality of service, hygiene and noise are big problems of this hotel.
Staff is unfriendly they can even call you at 2 a.m. just to ask your guest to leave. Despite their assurances that you can connect your computer to the internet via Wi-Fi in lobby or via LAN in room, it was not possible to get internet access anywhere in the hotel.
Another problem is noise. Due to poor sound insulation, nighttime traffic noise interferes with sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7wishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie B, Front Office Manager at Royal Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague. Your oppinion is very important for us so I really appreciate that you wrote us a review.

I think I should clarify some points in your review:
We decided to provide Wi-Fi access in all the hotel so right now it is under reconstruction. Nowadays, Wi-Fi is available in the lobby and it works very well. In the rooms the connection is provided via cabel and you are right it is not so good. Nevertheless, within some time we will finish the reconstuction of the Wi-Fi access and it should work in all the hotel. At least I hope so as it is planned to be so.

I think that each guest can be happy that our receptionists are aware and know about latest happening in the hotel. Like this we avoid any problems which might be caused by anybody.

The opinion of hygiene´s and service´s quality are matters which differ person from person. I am sorry we were not able to fulfill your expectation. If you come to us next time, we will do our best to make you feel better.

Kind regards from the Royal Plaza!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Good three star hotel very close to city center 5 mins walk to the center. Tram and Tubes to all of Prague with in 5 mins walk. This very clean hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. Would stay again if I go Prague great value. Nice size rooms good bathroom very clean and a good nights sleep

Room Tip: All rooms looked clean and a good size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petbri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie B, Front Office Manager at Royal Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for giving us opportunity to welcome you as our guest. It is a pleasure to read such positive review. Like this I can see that our effort to be as warm to our guests as possible is made in a good way.

I hope you will come back to our hotel soon.

Kind regards from the Royal Plaza Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Deminka Palace
Deminka Palace
#144 of 646 in Prague
534 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sunrise
Hotel Sunrise
#170 of 646 in Prague
263 reviews
Praha 2
Alton
Alton
#278 of 646 in Prague
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#129 of 646 in Prague
854 reviews
Praha 2
Clarion Hotel Prague City
Clarion Hotel Prague City
#124 of 646 in Prague
639 reviews
Praha 11
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza

Address: Rimska 71/4 | Vinohrady, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £29 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Plaza Hotel is situated in the immediate neighbourhood of the most famous and beautiful places in Prague signed in UNESCO, public transport stops and several nice restaurants with reasonable prices. The National museum and the State opera house are just few steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing