We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Nearby Hotels
Golden Star(Prague)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$455
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$425
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Well Hotel(Prague)
US$863
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$478
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
409
22
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
22
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprague castlefree wine and cheesecharles bridgesoft drinks in the mini baremerald roomother guestspiano playerprivate spafelt like royaltyquiet streetboutique hotelsmall hotelold townsister hotelroom service issmall balconyevery evening
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2012

If you want to be treated like royalty, stay at the Alchemist Prague Castle Suites! We loved the people, the location, the mansion, the city and more. The only problem was that our time here was too short. Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seaski560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Madam / Dear Sir

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback.

I was proud of my whole team after reading you have appreciated their helpfulness and friendliness. We have implemented very high standard of service but our human touch is our main asset. We love to indulge our guests and are so pleased to make them happy.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,


Lucie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Absolutely the best hotel we have ever been. Rooms were very cosy and so romantically decorated. But the best thing in the hotel was stuff. They were so friendly that it is still hard to understand. They made all our wishes to came true. One of our favourite place in hotel was sauna and Jacuzzi. There we spend many romantic and relaxing moments. Because the hotel was small, the feeling was very warm.

Room Tip: Room with terrace shared with breakfast room was good.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sirpa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are so pleased to read that you have experienced an enjoyable stay here in our Alchymist Prague Castle Suites. We truly love our guests and our genuine approach is to make them happy.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Lucie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

What a wonderful place and such wonderful, accommodating staff! Would definitely stay there again. Comfort and Luxury. Don't have a bad thing to say. Food and food service was excellent. Complimentary breakfast, afternoon wine and cheese as well as non alcoholic beverages.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tennis88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Madam / Sir,

Thank you for staying at the Alchymist Prague Castle Suites and for taking your time to write this review. It was a great joy to read your valuable feedback and nice comments about the hotel and its services.
I do hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

With my kindest regards,

Lucie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We could not have asked for a better stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was beautiful and spacious. The location was excellent, walking distance to everything but out of the hussle and bussle of the city and tourist areas.
I would definatly stay there again when visit Prague.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VMcClay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Sir/Madam

I would like to thank you for choosing our Alchymist Prague Castle Suites for your weekend getaway, the staff and I would be more than happy to welcome you back in our wonderful guest house in the future.
I am truly happy to read you have enjoyed your stay.

Warm regards,

Lucie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Wonderful small hotel. Just the 8 rooms, so personal service, quiet and relaxing. The bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in and the atmosphere of the room just fantastic (see pics). Not cheap, but Prague hotels all seemed pretty pricy, this was worth the extra. Free wine and cheese but we missed that as out in the wonderful city. Were shown a very nice looking gym on a tour of the hotel, and private sauna room but never managed that either.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GijonClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Sir / Madam

I am truly glad that you chose to stay with us on such a special occasion it feels like you enjoyed Prague to the fullest and had a great experience. It is a pleasure to hear that we stood up to your expectation. We hope that you will come back and visit us and this wonderful city in the near future.

Kind regards,

Lucie Nizka and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews