We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
415
22
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
22
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprague castlefree wine and cheesecharles bridgesoft drinks in the mini baremerald roomother guestspiano playerprivate spafelt like royaltyquiet streetboutique hotelsmall hotelold townsister hotelroom service issmall balconyevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2012

The hotel set in the heart of the little quarter - a very quiet location but so close to all the sites (including the Czech parliament just on the other side of the little square). The hotel is very ornately decorated and not at all in the style we are used to but we didn't mind - enjoy the palatial experience! The use of the sauna and jacuzzi at the end of a hard day's sightseeing was very welcome and we also used the swimming pool at the main hotel. The staff were so keen to help - nothing was a problem. We stayed in the penthouse De Castello suite with a terrace and lift directly into the room. Everything was very clean and the bed was wonderfully comfortable. Our flight home wasn't until late and we were looked after even after we had checked out. Prague is such a beautiful city but staying here made the experience unforgetable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ElizaAnnys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Madam, Dear Sir

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing our Alchymist Prague Castle Suites for your stay, and thank you for the kind words and your very positive feedback, I would like you to know that the staff and I appreciate it a lot.
Perhaps next time you visit, you will stay with us once more and give us the opportunity to make your stay as wonderful if not better as the one you had with us already.

Kind regards,
Lucie and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

If you want to be treated like royalty, stay at the Alchemist Prague Castle Suites! We loved the people, the location, the mansion, the city and more. The only problem was that our time here was too short. Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seaski560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Madam / Dear Sir

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback.

I was proud of my whole team after reading you have appreciated their helpfulness and friendliness. We have implemented very high standard of service but our human touch is our main asset. We love to indulge our guests and are so pleased to make them happy.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,


Lucie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Absolutely the best hotel we have ever been. Rooms were very cosy and so romantically decorated. But the best thing in the hotel was stuff. They were so friendly that it is still hard to understand. They made all our wishes to came true. One of our favourite place in hotel was sauna and Jacuzzi. There we spend many romantic and relaxing moments. Because the hotel was small, the feeling was very warm.

Room Tip: Room with terrace shared with breakfast room was good.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sirpa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are so pleased to read that you have experienced an enjoyable stay here in our Alchymist Prague Castle Suites. We truly love our guests and our genuine approach is to make them happy.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Lucie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

What a wonderful place and such wonderful, accommodating staff! Would definitely stay there again. Comfort and Luxury. Don't have a bad thing to say. Food and food service was excellent. Complimentary breakfast, afternoon wine and cheese as well as non alcoholic beverages.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tennis88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Madam / Sir,

Thank you for staying at the Alchymist Prague Castle Suites and for taking your time to write this review. It was a great joy to read your valuable feedback and nice comments about the hotel and its services.
I do hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

With my kindest regards,

Lucie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We could not have asked for a better stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was beautiful and spacious. The location was excellent, walking distance to everything but out of the hussle and bussle of the city and tourist areas.
I would definatly stay there again when visit Prague.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VMcClay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Sir/Madam

I would like to thank you for choosing our Alchymist Prague Castle Suites for your weekend getaway, the staff and I would be more than happy to welcome you back in our wonderful guest house in the future.
I am truly happy to read you have enjoyed your stay.

Warm regards,

Lucie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews