We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect hotel you can enjoy your vacation atl”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Ranked #4 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I stayed at the Alchimist Hotel with my daughter for two days. The experience at the hotel was amazing. We were served with utmost care. The employees were all professional, gentle, kind, and helpful. The room was beautiful, unique, spacious, clean, and well appointed. The breakfast room was classy and through the window at the room and the terrace at the breakroom, we could enyoy the beautiful scenery of Prague. I travelled to Prague via Paris, and then went to London. The Alchimist was beyond comparison with the hotels in Paris and London. The experience at the Alchimist gave us a real relaxation and made our vacation a wonderful one. I am so much obliged to the hotel people for thier hospitality and kindness.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms will be wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

273 - 279 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2012

This is a very beautiful, perfectly located hotel, with exceptionally good service.

The rooms are immaculate, with stunning decor and furnishings. Chandeliers, beautiful antique furniture, art works. Gorgeous. Really very beautiful.

Great breakfast included. Free wine and cheese tasting every night. There is a great spa and gym at the hotel, and you can also use the pool and spa at the other Alchymyst hotel nearby.

And the service? It's like having your own personal butler during the stay. (Particular thanks to Thai and George for their exceptional service and friendliness).

There are three Alchymist properties in town. We ate dinner at the other two - both of which were wonderful too. Great food and beautiful buildings with tremendous service. Can't fault any of them in any way. Well done. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All of the rooms look great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DevonMcSchnitzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Madam / Dear Sir,

Many thanks for your gracious feedback. I was absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We pride ourselves on the service and facilities we provide our guests and this is only made possible by the great team I have at Alchymist Prague Castle.
I am personally going to pass on your kind words to the team and I do hope to meet you on your next stay with us which I do hope is in the near future.

Warm regards,

Lucie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The location is amazing, the staff even better, and the building makes you dive into ancient times. If you are lucky enough to book the Castello Suite, as we were, you will live like kings. I recommend you not only to walk along Prague streets, but to stay in the hotel and breath its atmosphere. It was a pity we had to fly back to Spain so soon. We will be back to Prague, to this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose di Castello Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaQ51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Madam, Dear Sir

Many thanks for your review. There is nothing more rewarding for us than the positive feedback from our guest. I hope that you will return to Alchymist Prague Castle back one day and give us the opportunity to provide you with the best service again.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in the nearest future.

With kindest regards,

Lucie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

This property was utterly amazing. I cannot say one bad thing about it. We were picked up at the airport by a chaueffered service, they were on time and very attentive. The car was spotlessly clean. Upon arrival to the Castle Suites we were met with an extremely attentive staff. It felt like every staff member catered to our needs. The property itself is fabulous and very clean! The De Castello suite, a room which we splurged on, was worth every penny, the bed was amazing, slept really well every night and the bathrooms were made for a queen! Breakfast was great, the assortment of choices could make anyone happy. Their sister hotel, The Alchmist Hotel and Spa was also a lovely place. We had an extremely delightful dinner in their unbelievably beautiful restaurant and we had lunch one afternoon by the courtyard fountain. If you get a chance choose these properties, you will not be sorry! Also the location was great, not a far walk to the St. Charles Bridge in the Mala Strana area!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank luvtotravel1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Madam, Dear Sir

Thank you for choosing our hotel on your visit in Prague. It was our pleasure to be there for you and make your stay more enjoyable. We would love to welcome you back on your next visit in Prague.

Warm regards,

Lucie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed at the Alcymist Residence Nosticova end of May. This place is amazing, had awesome location (only 5 minutes walk to Charles Bridge), wonderful staff (Daša, Albina, Kristyna, Martin, Marek, Eddie and Lucy) and very nice rooms.
And one thing people forget to mention is that you get a free on way ride, which is great if you plan ahead of the time for the pickup from airport for your arrival  Breakfast was wonderful, there is a buffet and then you could order off of the complimentary.
I would definitely recommend the hotel to any of my friends.
Thanks Daša !!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mojan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Madam / Dear Sir

I would like to thank you for your positive feedback.

I am very proud of my whole team after reading you have appreciated their helpfulness and friendliness. We have implemented very high standard of service but our human touch is our main asset. We love to indulge our guests and are so pleased to make them happy. We are looking forward to care for you on your next visit to Prague once more.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Lucie and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

The hotel set in the heart of the little quarter - a very quiet location but so close to all the sites (including the Czech parliament just on the other side of the little square). The hotel is very ornately decorated and not at all in the style we are used to but we didn't mind - enjoy the palatial experience! The use of the sauna and jacuzzi at the end of a hard day's sightseeing was very welcome and we also used the swimming pool at the main hotel. The staff were so keen to help - nothing was a problem. We stayed in the penthouse De Castello suite with a terrace and lift directly into the room. Everything was very clean and the bed was wonderfully comfortable. Our flight home wasn't until late and we were looked after even after we had checked out. Prague is such a beautiful city but staying here made the experience unforgetable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ElizaAnnys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Madam, Dear Sir

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing our Alchymist Prague Castle Suites for your stay, and thank you for the kind words and your very positive feedback, I would like you to know that the staff and I appreciate it a lot.
Perhaps next time you visit, you will stay with us once more and give us the opportunity to make your stay as wonderful if not better as the one you had with us already.

Kind regards,
Lucie and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

If you want to be treated like royalty, stay at the Alchemist Prague Castle Suites! We loved the people, the location, the mansion, the city and more. The only problem was that our time here was too short. Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seaski560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Madam / Dear Sir

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback.

I was proud of my whole team after reading you have appreciated their helpfulness and friendliness. We have implemented very high standard of service but our human touch is our main asset. We love to indulge our guests and are so pleased to make them happy.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,


Lucie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,998 reviews
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradčany & Letná
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 646 in Prague
1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Město (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 646 in Prague
3,382 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 646 in Prague
1,006 reviews
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Prague Castle Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Prague Castle Suites

Address: Snemovni 164/8, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £150 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Prague Castle Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, located in a sensational historical mansion in the Malá Strana (Lesser Quarter) in Prague, provides you with the possibility of experiencing something truly unique and exclusive. This privately owned historical mansion, with the intriguing name of "At the Turk's Head," has been lovingly restored to suit a brand new concept of luxury accommodation in Prague. It is therefore with the utmost pleasure that we present you with the following invitation: You are hereby invited to become personal guests of the owner, Giorgio Bonelli, and to enjoy a stay in this magnificent 15th-century mansion, featuring 8 suites, a music room, library, fireplace room, spa and enjoying the services of a private butler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alchymist Prague Castle Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing