We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
415
22
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
22
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprague castlefree wine and cheesecharles bridgesoft drinks in the mini baremerald roomother guestspiano playerprivate spafelt like royaltyquiet streetboutique hotelsmall hotelold townsister hotelroom service issmall balconyevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2012

El hotel es majestuoso, las habitaciones y servicios inmejorables, la calidad y calidez en la atención soberbias. Vale la pena ir a Praga sólo por quedarse en este hotel.

Ana y Josemaría

The hotel is majestic, the rooms and general services are the best, the quality and warmth of the attention towards us were superb. It is worth going to Prague just for staying in this hotel.

Ana and Josemaría

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review, I and the staff appreciate it very much.
It was a pleasure having you at our hotel and we truly hope to see you back soon.

Warm regards,

Lucie and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

An intimate first class hotel with 8 large rooms only, a very helpful staff, a renovated very old building, an old-fashioned style furnishing, a fine quiet location near the Prague castle. It is easy to share the comments previously written here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jouko O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear Sir/Madam

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us as much as you did. Our staff will do its best for all the guests that stay with us and they ensure that your stay is the best one you’ll ever have.

It was a pleasure having you at our hotel and we truly hope to see you back soon.

Warm regards,
Lucie and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

It's a hight quality hotel with a very good location. We've staied in the room with balcon and Castle wiev. It was really good price. Only 8 rooms hotel, very quiet. The best one we've booked in Prague

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svetlana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review.
It was a pleasure having you at our hotel and we will be more than happy to welcome you back on your next trip to Prague.

Kind regards,
Lucie and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

My experience of hotels in Prague had not been positive. Dark and dingy rooms in buildings that urgently need renovation or soulless modern chain hotels seeming to be the norm. However - this one is different.
It's a small place - only 8 rooms in all, but very well managed and presented. The building and interior themselves are both plush and well-appointed. The service is second to none. We visited for a conference in the city but we were so glad we didn't stay in the anonymous and sterile conference hotel booked by the organisers, for the experience of staying at the Alchymist is too good to miss.
The staff treated us like members of the family and were accommodating even of requests that were out of the ordinary. The breakfast facility - they have one large round table which guests sit around for breakfast - at first made me feel a little uncomfortable, not being ready in the early hours to socialise so directly, but it did give us the opportunity to speak to the fellow guests, all of whom had the same positive impression as us. Recommended.
Be aware that there are three Alchymist hotels in Prague, with this being the smallest. My taxi driver delivered me to the wrong one initially, a mistake which is apparently not uncommon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glengarry3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to write this very positive review. I am very proud of my staff and the individual approach they take towards all of our guests. The staff works very hard to provide the best service and the best atmosphere at the Alchymist Prague Castle Suites.

We believe a happy guest is a returning guest, I sincerely hope to see you again at our wonderful hotel in the future once more.

Kind regards,
Lucie and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We had the good fortune to book this hotel in Prague. Normally, I plan and book vacations 6 months in advance. This year we made a last minute decision to finally visit Prague. The hotel is thankfully outside of the Old Town area and on a quiet street directly below Prague Castle, with a 5 minute walk to the Charles Bridge. Old Town is a zoo during high season, and this hotel is perfectly just outside the hustle and bustle, in Lesser Town. The rooms are amazing! The staff is excellent and friendly! The breakfast is lovely! We travel extensively and stay in lodging from simple B&Bs to Four Seasons Resorts. Really, this is a wonderful choice!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MPat252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. I was so pleased that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your weekend stay with us. I have passed on your very kind words to the great team I have here and do hope that you visit us once again very soon.

Kind regards,
Lucie and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews