We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“K&H from Finland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Ranked #5 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Nurmijarvi, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“K&H from Finland”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The hotel was a beautiful old building and location was great. Feeling was luxery and homie. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The butler was a real gentleman. Sauna area was nice and relaxing. wine and cheesetasting was nice extraservice. Our room was clean, beatifull and silent.

Room Tip: Room Ruby has a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Dear Sir, Madam.

Thank you for your feedback.
I am very pleased to hear that the hotel fulfilled all your expectations.
I look forward to welcoming you soon, during your next visit to Prague.

Warm regards,

Lucie Nizka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    22
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
264
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

More than a hotel, much more than 5 stars. Professional staff. A small palace. Thank you for everybody taking place in Alchymist project. Very close to the historical city center, castle and the Karluv bridge. Everybody working in the hotel were very helpful, kind and professional. We stayed for our honeymoon, it was perfect.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Dear Sir and Madam,

Many thanks for your gracious feedback. We were absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We pride ourselves on the service and facilities we provide our guests and this is only made possible by the great team I have at Alchymist Prague Castle.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lucie Nizka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ophemert, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

A small five stars hotel with eight rooms nearby the Hradcany and nearby great restaurants. Moderate prices for such a warm experience. A unique staff, always helpful and kind.
A quiet hotel, top of the bill for (elderly) people and families

Room Tip: Take a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EmileBode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Dear Sir and Madam

Thank you very much for your review.
We are glad that our hotel left such a good impression on you, and you have enjoyed your stay with us as much as you did.

My staff and I are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Lucie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

With only 8 rooms, every guest is greeted individually. You can book the sauna and once it's ready it's for your use only (including the whirlpool). The location is perfect: you are within walking distance to every major attraction. A dream castle!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review. It was a pleasure having you at our hotel and we will be more than happy to welcome you back on your next trip to Prague.


Kind regards,
Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We had a great time here and it was so helpful to have a great butler. The spa/sauna which can be booked privately is beautiful. Also loved the hidden lift! The breakfasts were great and it's fantastic that you can be served breakfast till midday. It was very easy to walk from the castle suites to Charles Bridge, the center of town and Prague castle.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tammybutow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review, I and the staff appreciate it very much.

It was a pleasure having you at our hotel and we truly hope to see you back soon.

Warm regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I poured over the information on Trip Advisor before we went to Prague, and it took me several days to pick a hotel. I settled on the Alchymist Castle Suites, and I am SO glad I did. The hotel is absolutely one of the highlights of our trip to Prague. The location could not be more perfect, situated right between the Charles Bridge and the Castle on the West side of the river, and yet still just a short walk to Old Town Square and the Jewish Quarter. We had a wonderful room, and could walk out onto our balcony to look right up at Prague Castle. The Hotel is very much a gracious home environment. The best part of the hotel is the beautiful and large public rooms - breakfast room, living/music room, library, "lobby", spa rooms, exercise/sauna. There are almost too many wonderful things about this hotel to mention. The rooms and bathrooms are so large and comfortable. The things in the mini bar are free. The front desk/concierge is sitting right there at your service for personal attention 24/7. Your room comes with a personal butler. The food is made to order and very good. There is a wine and cheese by the fire each night featuring local wines and cheeses. When you book the sauna and jacuzzi, it's ALL yours - close the doors and enjoy it all to yourself. I just can't say enough good about this hotel. The feel is unique - definitely five star with the most personal of service. You honestly feel like you're in your own personal mansion, with your own personal staff, in the center of everything you'd want to do in Prague. We greatly enjoyed the "family style" breakfast where we got to sit at one table with all the other guests and get to know them. It's also great that breakfast every day goes until noon, so we never felt pressure to get out of bed early - a nice perk when you're coming from USA time zones. The staff was on hand to answer our every need, like extra diet cokes in the mini bar, and a fire started in the fire place at our request for the evening wine and cheese. And as if all this was not enough, you are free to use the absolutely gorgeous spa area of the Alchymist Grand just a few blocks away. If you wanted a more "public" feel for your time in Prague, you could try the Alchymist Grand, but we spent time in both and very much preferred the intimacy of the Alchymist Castle Suites. I would very highly recommend. This really should be the #1 rated hotel in Prague.

Room Tip: We loved our room just off the upstairs sitting room and breakfast room. I can't imagine any of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KarKettler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post all these kind words following your stay with us, we really appreciate it. All the team of Alchymist Prague Castle Suites is trying hard to provide the best possible service and to read your review is truly the most valuable reward for us.

We are also very glad you felt in love in Mala Strana, it's a magical part of Prague.

I do hope that you can stay with us once again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prato Sesia, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We stayed at Achymist Castle Suites for three nights and it was wonderful. Great location, near to Charles Bridge and Prague Castle. Relaxing atmosphere and beautiful rooms. Kind staff, always available and friendly, who consider you as a special guest.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annalisa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 649 in Prague
1,731 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
739 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,572 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Prague Castle Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Prague Castle Suites

Property: Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Address: Snemovni 164/8, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Prague Castle Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, located in a sensational historical mansion in the Malá Strana (Lesser Quarter) in Prague, provides you with the possibility of experiencing something truly unique and exclusive. This privately owned historical mansion, with the intriguing name of "At the Turk's Head," has been lovingly restored to suit a brand new concept of luxury accommodation in Prague. It is therefore with the utmost pleasure that we present you with the following invitation: You are hereby invited to become personal guests of the owner, Giorgio Bonelli, and to enjoy a stay in this magnificent 15th-century mansion, featuring 8 suites, a music room, library, fireplace room, spa and enjoying the services of a private butler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Alchymist Prague Castle Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing