We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday Holiday 28.09-01.10”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Ranked #5 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Holiday 28.09-01.10”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Hello!

We are Egor and Maria, a young couple from Moscow (Maria) and Tallinn (Egor).
We chose Prague as the main destination to celebrate my lovely girl's birthday.
We honestly had one of the best times abroad from our homes. This was the first time when Maria searched for the hotel and it could not have been better! :)

It was important for me that she would like everything from start to finish, for which I am personally thankful to Alchymist!
It was her birthday and her emotions only got better with everyday! The Birthday breakfast
was great and the entire day of her Birthday was a very caring approach to her :)
I am exceptionally thankful for helping find flowers to be delivered to the
restaurant (in less than an hour before arriving there for the special dinner)!

We stayed in one of the best hotels in Europe and we do have the background for comparison.
Without any doubt this hotel and, most importantly, the attitude towards us (young people)
was absolutely on a cosmic, one of a kind level!

Me and Maria strongly recommend this hotel to all couples. Gentlemen if you want to pleasantly
enjoy your time together with your loved woman, then this is the place! This place is definitely worth trying instead of asking around how good it is. Be sure- it is amazingly good!

Thank you once again Alchymist Prague Castle Suites and see you again in Prague!
Egor & Maria

Room Tip: All rooms has a unique interior! There will be no disappointment, feel safe to choose any room you l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Egor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Egor & Maria,

Thank you so much for all the beautiful words.. We could not have to receive a more rewarding review about your recent stay with us! I am particularly proud to hear that my team did such a great job once again and provided the best possible service to make your birthday trip so special! Thank you also for your kind words about the hotel’s interior. I really do hope that you will join us again in the near future and in this case please do feel free to contact me directly, I will be more than happy to be of any assistance with your next booking.

Kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    21
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
258
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

You absolutely have to go to the Alchymist Prague Castle Suites. This beautiful hotel was the manor of a merchant in 16th century. Starting with the way in witch they received you arriving , passing throw the gorgeous common space , arriving to the suites all if perfect, the furniture, marble bathrooms in old fashioned stile, linen and so on. All the employed speak a perfect english ( and not only) , they are kind, ready to satisfy all your wishes .
The breakfast is in a beautiful dining room with a big round table. With a rich buffet and other dishes expressly cooked .
And last but not least the aperitif with piano player .
I have been guest in many 5stars hotel all over Europe, but this is one of the best. Especially because the make you feeling you their most important guest, guest in their house.
Lucia G.

Room Tip: Simply explain what You wish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Lucia,

I would like to thank you for taking time and posting this fantastic review on Tripadvisor. It was most rewarding to read that you felt as a princess with us.. Our guests feeling is a top priority for us and we are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations in this way. Your comments about the staff, decor, breakfast and wine & cheese hours made all my team very happy as well. Once again, thank you for staying at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, you will be always warmly welcomed back as our dear guest!

With kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

The staff are top notch, booking reservations to getting you un-lost. The breakfast is made to order, and they don't nickle and dime you with everything except alcohol being free from the mini bar or your butler which is there 24/7 for fresh cappucinos or to tell you about pragues history. Would definitely stay at again because its in the nicest part of town, quiet, yet small with only 8 rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Rashel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Madam, Sir,

Thank you very much for all the kind words following your stay with us. The time of sharing your impressions is very much appreciated. All the team was delighted to read that your stay with us and especially the staff, butler service and breakfast were so enjoyable. We look forward to having the chance to welcome you back in the near future!
Please contact me personally if I can be of any assistance with a future booking.

Kindest regards,

Lucie Nizka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Gayle and I spent four days at this wonderful property. They arranged for our pickup at the train station in a BMW sedan. We arrived to a beautiful property (former mansion) located between Prague Castle and the Charles Bridge, near the British and Monaco embassies. The hotel is situated on possibly the quietest street in all of central Prague. The hotel has just 8 rooms, ours was the Topaz room, just off the Library. Beautifully appointed, spacious and with 3 large windows. The staff at the hotel is terrific...I mean Terrific....by the time you leave you will know every member of the staff...When we would arrive back to the hotel, I'd say to the Desk Manager..."We're Home!" ... truly feeling as though we were. I could go on and on about this property, but I would be just repeating what has already been posted. Bottom line is this...Do you want to feel special?

Room Tip: Any room that overlooks the front street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldwideThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Madam, Sir,

thank you for the time taken to post your review on Tripadvisor. All the team of Alchymist Prague Castle Suites is truly grateful for such a kind words about our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in the fullest and please do come and see us again, we hope to welcome you back in Alchymist Prague Castle Suites soon!

Kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

If you want top service, opulence and quiet and intimate accommodations, the Alchymist is your choice. There are two other sister hotels nearby, but this has only 8 rooms, nestled in a quite neighborhood near the embassies. Each room is designated by stones instead of numbers - Ours was amethyst. Our king size bed was firm and the room was spacious as was the bath. It truly feels like you are a guest in someone's home. The hotel was renovated three years ago so everything is up to date. The opulence seemed like it would be gaudy, but far from it, it's elegant and well designed, keeping with the era of the original home.

We decided to spend the weekend in Prague after a trade show in Germany and were pleased with the city and this special hotel, which we researched on TA. From the minute you enter until you wave the hotel clerk goodbye, you are treated like royalty. Jacob basically took care of all our dining reservations, arranged our private tour guide and any transportation needed. Alex made sure we were enjoying our wine and cheese presented daily at 5pm and the staff always asked "is there anything else we can do for you?". Amazing service. The communal breakfast table was a nice way to chat with fellow guests. We also took advantage of the couples 90 min. massage in the hotel, which was one of the best. The location is walking distance from the palace and many of the lesser quarter sights...the Charles bridge and the old town is also a walk away. Overall, can't say enough about this wonderful city and hotel...start to finish.

Room Tip: A room on the second floor is excellent since the breakfast area and the afternoon wine and cheese i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank browneydlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Madam, Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking time and posting this fantastic review on Tripadvisor. Your comments about our staff, perfect location, rooms and the breakfast made all my team very happy. We are continuously working on improving our products and your positive comments are the best reward to us. Thank you again for sharing you opinion!


With kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, CAlifornia, USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I am writing this review while lying in our incredibly opulent, comfortable bed in this hotel. We have stayed in dozens of wonderful hotels all over the world, and this ranks right up there with Locanda Orseola in Venice as our all-time favorite. Yes, everything is way over-the-top, but that's why we came here in the first place. The rooms are fabulous, the public rooms are even more so, the staff is absolutely perfect and so helpful, breakfast is great, free wine and cheese every afternoon… What else could you possibly ask for? The location is amazing… In the most quiet possible street but so close to all the action. To say that it exceeded our expectations would be an understatement. Be sure you are booking this little 8 room gem and not its larger sister hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Madam, Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking time and posting such an amazing review on Tripadvisor. It is an honor to read such a positive comments about the room, communal areas and breakfast. We are absolutely delighted that your experience has been so positive.

We would me more than happy to welcome you back in the near future and please contact me personally if I can be of any assistance with your next booking.

Kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites for 3 nights a couple of weekends ago. Hotel in a quiet square between the castle and Charles Bridge. Unprepossessing façade but wonderfully opulent inside. The hotel website photos are representative. Staff all young and keen to please. All speak English which is essential as even simple Czech phrases are too difficult to pick up on a weekend break.
Hotel has sister hotels in Prague. Recommend you write down name and address of hotel and keep with you throughout your stay to show to taxi drivers/locals for directions.
8 rooms, all individual. Well equipped. Bed v comfortable - I like a firm matrass. Only negative, lighting went off (not sockets and only our room) but staff sorted this immediately, presumably by throwing the trip switch.
Breakfast is at a large table in a beautiful double room. Very nice arrangement as it would be churlish not to talk to fellow guests and this is immediately a major plus. All nationalities staying and sharing experiences. Food fine. Reasonable but not extensive choice.
Cheese and wine at 5pm every evening included and worth doing at least once. Here you can pick up with fellow guests. Adds to the feeling of being a house guest rather than a paying customer. Don't believe the hype re Czech wine. It's not challenging the world order today!
Very much a place for well-heeled couples (sic).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timbo1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Madam, Sir,

thank you for the time taken to post your review on Tripadvisor. All the team of Alchymist Prague Castle Suites is truly grateful for such a kind words about our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in the fullest and please do come and see us again, we hope to welcome you back in Alchymist Prague Castle Suites soon!

Kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,982 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Prague Castle Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Prague Castle Suites

Property: Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Address: Snemovni 164/8, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Prague Castle Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, located in a sensational historical mansion in the Malá Strana (Lesser Quarter) in Prague, provides you with the possibility of experiencing something truly unique and exclusive. This privately owned historical mansion, with the intriguing name of "At the Turk's Head," has been lovingly restored to suit a brand new concept of luxury accommodation in Prague. It is therefore with the utmost pleasure that we present you with the following invitation: You are hereby invited to become personal guests of the owner, Giorgio Bonelli, and to enjoy a stay in this magnificent 15th-century mansion, featuring 8 suites, a music room, library, fireplace room, spa and enjoying the services of a private butler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alchymist Prague Castle Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing