We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alchymist Prague Castle Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Ranked #5 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

I tried to find out somewhat authentic old house for my short one night stay at Praha nad this fantastic hotel just suits my taste. It's very old building in quiet corner of castle (little bit hard to find it our). The location was really good for it's just under the castle and little bit away from the central street. The building has its long history that you can see some fresco at the room's ceiling. There are only two to three rooms at a floor. For example my room was at the 2nd floor. There were only two rooms and a library. Room is big enough for two, bed was good, big washroom and everything was so elegant.

Service was highly recommended. The reception was so personal and kind. There was a butler that i can get some help. Too bad I stayed for only one night and cannot enjoy everything of this wonderful hotel. Worth Money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elchei11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Madam,

many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. Our central yet quiet location is a real asset indeed. I was so pleased that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your short stay with us. I have passed on your very kind words to the great team I have here and we do hope to welcome you back once again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Lucie Nizka and the team of the Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    21
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
254
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

A very pleasant boutique hotel. They do everything so well.
The decor all works together, the rooms are as warm or cool as you need. Nice to have a mirror that doesn't steam up in the bathroom. Good quality toiletries and everywhere was well cleaned and tidy at all times.
We stayed in the Sapphire room on the second floor. Despite the fact that the breakfast is served in the next room, there was little noise coming through. A nice touch was the cheese and wine in the afternoon, with live music at the piano.
The bed was very comfortable, the sauna area a welcome relaxation area with jacuzzi bath.
The staff were, without exception, helpful and very pleasant. Nothing was too much trouble.
There was plenty of choice at the breakfast table, both hot and cold. The fruit and soft drinks in the room were complimentary and most welcome!
We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel and in Prague.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your amazing review. I was delighted to learn that you had such a memorable stay with us! All your compliments to the hotel and services are inspiring my team to keep providing the highest standards.
We really do hope to have another chance to welcome you back in the near future! In this case please let me assist you personally with your next booking.

Kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

A lovely little hotel, the staff try very hard to make you feel like it's home, but with discretion and enthusiasm at the same time. One of several owned by the same guy, and you get to use the facilities of the larger hotels if you need them.

We stayed only for one night, but wished we could stay longer. Highlights are the piano lounge (yes you can play if you want to), the cheese & wine in the evening and the airport limousine. Because its such a small place, this isn't really a place for anonymity, you will bump into your few fellow guests at some point and you are all encouraged to interact - including over breakfast which it taken round a large communal table. It's like the difference between an 8 person party and a 100 person party. Relax and you'll enjoy it.

Room Tip: All the rooms have something special about them, but try to get the one with the 4-poster bed, we th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Madam, Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking time and posting this fantastic review on Tripadvisor. Your comments about our staff, the piano lounge, the room and the breakfast round table experience, made all my team very happy.
We are continuously working on improving our services and your positive comments are the best reward to us.
Thank you again for sharing you opinion!


With kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Great service. Warm hospitality. For those who like boutique accomodation.
Not a very young child friendly location as it is located on a hilly street but we would certainly escape for a romantic getaway

Room Tip: Have a room with terrace if you are a smoker. Otherwise you may risk a penalty of 100 euros
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Atilla Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Attila,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your positive feedback following your recent stay at The Alchymist Prague Castle Suites.
It was great to learn that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us.

I really do hope that you will join us again in the near future, maybe on your romantic getaway?

Kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Great location, beautiful building, pleasant but slightly nervous staff.
The pick up from the airport upon arrival is a lovely touch.
Rooms are nice, bathroom is great. Bed could be bigger and more comfortable.
Pillows were also not great and there should be more of them. Towels could be softer.
Those sorts of comfort details could be worked on.
Some lovely touches include a snack in the room upon arrival.
Nespresso machine is available for use at all times.
There is however a nervous feeling in general in the property.
Everyone tries very hard but it actually had the result of making us feel uneasy.
We enjoyed our stay but the unease of the staff would make me reluctant to return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morrovalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are always grateful for the valuable feedback we receive, as ultimately it helps us to be better at looking after our wonderful guests.

You have written many nice compliments about the Hotel and services provided. We are delighted to receive such positive comments about the airport pickup, complimentary snacks, breakfasts, coffee machine, as well as the bedroom and bathroom. There were clearly also some things that fell below the standards you expected. We have been in contact with you, since this review, and now understand better your comments.

As mentioned, we have introduced a 'pillow menu' offering 3 different pillow quality options, as we do for the duvets. We hope this choice will give more comfort and more flexibility for our guests. We will also look at the bed comfort and bed size issue, although it is not something we have had mentioned before, so it may be just a very different type of bed to what you are used to.

Our main concern was about your comment of nervous staff at the Hotel. From our email conversations, it appears that possibly you felt the staff were trying 'too hard' to please. I understand this now, although this is an area that is down to interpretation. Most visitors love to feel pampered, special and that their every wish is going to be catered for. We pride ourselves on this very special service. Perhaps some people, such as yourself, would prefer slightly less attention. Our staff always try extremely hard to get this balance right, but maybe on this occasion, they did not get it 100% correct for you.

I do sincerely hope that we will see you again, and have the opportunity to show you how great The Alchymist Prague Castle Suites truly is.

Kindest regards,
Lucie Nizka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Where to start? It's so difficult to describe the hotel experience.
The good things start even before you arrive that Edi, in our case, sent an email to check that all you need you can have it.
The treatment at the airport when Pietra picked us up was just great.
At the reception Lucie is delightful and charming.
Edi's breakfast was just delicious, and he's so courteous, helpful. He helps with everything, absolutely everything you need.
Rooms were incredible, absolutely no noise, so you can get a real and relaxing rest while sleeping. Beds are comfortable, and temperature control is perfect.

You have everything you need, and that you may not need but want as well.

As said before location is perfect, you can get anywhere by foot.

If you have the opportunity try it. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Sofia,

Thank you for all your beautiful words regarding your recent stay at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites. We are delighted reading that you enjoyed all the aspects of the hotel and in particular the staff service, location, room, bed and breakfasts made your stay with us a great experience. I have passed your lovely words to all my team who really do appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Please feel free to contact me at any time to assist with a further booking with our hotel!


With kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

If you're after luxury, relaxation and super service, look no further. We spent the best weekend this weekend at the Alchymist castle. From the moment you enter the hotel you are treated like royalty. The rooms are deluxe, the decor is stunning. Best of all is the service and the staff. We were made to feel so relaxed and special. You have to come and experience this gem for yourself and have the honour to stay as a guest.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam9981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Madam, Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking time and posting such an amazing review on Tripadvisor. It is an honor to read such a positive comments about Alchymist Prague Castle Suites. We are glad that we met your high expectations and especially the interiors, views, location and concierge service were to your liking.
have passed your beautiful words onto my team and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,372 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,921 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Prague Castle Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Prague Castle Suites

Property: Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Address: Snemovni 164/8, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Prague Castle Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, located in a sensational historical mansion in the Malá Strana (Lesser Quarter) in Prague, provides you with the possibility of experiencing something truly unique and exclusive. This privately owned historical mansion, with the intriguing name of "At the Turk's Head," has been lovingly restored to suit a brand new concept of luxury accommodation in Prague. It is therefore with the utmost pleasure that we present you with the following invitation: You are hereby invited to become personal guests of the owner, Giorgio Bonelli, and to enjoy a stay in this magnificent 15th-century mansion, featuring 8 suites, a music room, library, fireplace room, spa and enjoying the services of a private butler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Alchymist Prague Castle Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing