We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Treated Like Royalty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Ranked #5 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Treated Like Royalty”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is run by a group of dedicated young people who cater to your every need. The hotel is simply beautiful, it really is a palace. The bed is comfortable, the room is spacious and attached to a gorgeous sitting room. The staff is amazing. Remember there are only eight rooms so they really can give you attention. Breakfast is served in a beautiful room and is done nicely, you can order eggs, pancakes or oatmeal, this in addition to a nice spread. At 5 there is wine and cheese, even a piano player on weekends. Kudos to the staff: Alex Edie Lucie Jacob and Thai who go out of their way to make everything perfect! It's like being in your castle. The hotel is within walking distance of all major attractions.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HENAM73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Sir and Madam,

many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback.
I was so pleased that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your very kind words to the great team I have here and we do hope to welcome you back once again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Lucie Nizka and the team of the Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    21
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
258
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tamworth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Chose Prague and the Alchymist Castle Suites to go to for my birthday celebrations, and what a great choice it was. The hotel is just faultless and the whole team there are amazing. I disagree with some comments saying they try too hard, they just spoil you and make your stay memorable. A big thank you to Edi and Alex, always there to help and always smiling, and a mention to Yves for singing happy birthday. This is one place, for sure, we will return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dukeanduchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful, warm and complimentary review.
All of the staff, especially Edi, Alex and Yves, were delighted to receive this praise for the Castle Suites and the service provided.
We work extremely hard here to make every visit special and go 'that extra mile' to please our wonderful guests. You were also kind to point out that, rather than trying too hard to please, we simply try to provide the very best service possible, to all guests.
Thank you for choosing to spend your birthday with us and we sincerely hope to see you again soon.

With kindest regards,
Lucie Nizka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
180 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The superlatives come easily when I think of our stay at this hotel. It's a unique boutique hotel that oozes old-world charm. Our visit started with one of the most hospitable registrations we've experienced. Our room, with a dormer window overlooking the leafy square across the street, had open, hewn beams exposed in the bathroom which really spoke to the age of the building. The breakfast room and attached sitting room was comfortable and elegantly furnished. We really enjoyed the complimentary wine and cheese, featuring a live pianist during the cocktail hour. The hotel is very well located for exploring the Old Town and it is literally at the bottom of the hill below Prague Castle. The most enjoyable, and notable aspect about this hotel is the staff. They are exceedingly helpful, courteous, professional and friendly. If for no other reason - and there are many - we would return to stay here on our next visit to Prague!

Room Tip: Book an evening appointment in the spa and take a glass of wine with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LakesiderToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Sir /Madam,

Thank you for all your beautiful words regarding your recent stay at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites. I am truly happy that you enjoyed all the aspects of the hotel and in particular the staff service, location, room and breakfasts made your stay with us a great experience.

I have passed your lovely words to all my team who really do appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Luxurious accommodations in Mala Strana, just below the Prague Castle. Away from the hurly burly of Old Town but accessible to everything. All amenities and the staff is wonderful. The sister hotel--equally grand, if possible-- is just up the street. Dine there at least once.

Room Tip: We had three rooms--or suites--and it was hard to choose which was the best. All are extraordinary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marshall D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Marshall,

thank you very much for your lovely feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and all the rooms were to your satisfaction.
I am also delighted that we met your expectations with the restaurant service in our sister hotel .
We do hope to welcome you and your travel companions in Alchymist Prague Castle again.

With kind regards,
Lucie Nizka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

A most recommendable stay, one of the best ever. You feel at home yet pampered as well. Good, flawless service can be achieved seemingly effortleslly, relaxed kindness. The Alchymists have indeed discovered how to prepare golden comfort. Quite a heavenly stay. We shall return.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kangastravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Mr. Kangas,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review, I am truly glad to read it, as it always brings me joy to know that our guests have enjoyed their vacation to the fullest.
I hope we will get to welcome you at our hotel in the near future.

With best regards to you and your family,

Lucie and the team of the Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I spent some time trying to find the perfect place to stay in Prague; I wanted a small boutique Hotel in a nice location to relax in and with all the comforts after busy days out and about in Prague; also near the Castle but within reach of all other places of interest.

Alchymist Prague Castle Suites ticked all those boxes and more, what a fantastic welcoming hotel. From the start being picked up at the airport to the end being taken back we were pampered and nothing was too much.

The airport pick was the start of a perfect 4 day break in Beautiful Prague, a lovely car and chauffeur. When we arrived at the Hotel we were very warmly welcomed by Lucie who went through things with us, thank you (we hope you had a great holiday) and then Edi (one of the Butlers) who took us around the amazing hotel, (it is so ornately decorated we loved the Chandeliers) and then to our room, thank you Edi. The Champagne I order for our arrival was in our room, it was also decorated with roses on the bed and some very nice chocolates. The room a deluxe was perfect, beautifully decorated with a large comfy bed, supper bathroom. The room had a nice view over a little square next to the parliament nice and peaceful. There was Tea and Coffee in the room a fridge with drinks (all soft drinks were free), the cost of other drinks was reasonable and other nice touches of a hotel of this quality.

We spent an hour relaxing a bit (after our early start) drinking our Champagne on the balcony overlooking the little square, it was great to be able to do that as the weather was so good. Lucie provided a map of Prague and picked out some places to visit which was great as there are so many things to see and do, and we did.

The hotel has a lovely little Spa, which we used after a day out it was great and completely private when being used. Breakfast was very good, there was a cold buffet, cheese, cakes, very nice breads etc. Hot food is available made to order by your Butler, breakfast is around one table which is a nice touch and you can chat with other guests.

Best part of the day for us was the Cheese and Wine evenings, we made sure we got back each evening 5:30 to enjoy some nice wine and cheese and listen to the piano player who was really good. It was a lovely way to relax after busy days sightseeing. The hotel is small 9 rooms and it is like your own home, you really do feel relaxed.

There are so many things I could say, but we just loved the hotel. We would like to say a big thank you to Alex who looked after us during our stay you were great. Also thank you to the whole team who also made our stay so enjoyable with maps, restaurant bookings and advice, we cannot wait to come back to Beautiful Prague and the Wonderful Alchymist Suites.

J & M

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Jane and Michael,

thank you for taking your time to post such a nice review following your stay at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the hotel decor and its atmosphere. I was most pleased to hear the notes about our special wine and cheese evenings. Thank you for mentioning Lucie, Edi and Alex in your review; it is a pleasure to know, that they were so kind and helpful.

Your comments are invaluable for us and I do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Lucie and the team of the Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stunning hotel decorated in 18th century grandness. The room had a four post bed and was luxurious in every way. Hotel was immaculate throughout and a treat for a special occasion. Collected at airport by hotel car which was well worth the money and pleasant 20 minute drive from airport to hotel. Greeted by very professional and friendly staff and given a glass of wine whilst checking in. Stayed with my husband for 4 days for my 50th birthday and the hotel staff were exceptional throughout. Fruit and fresh flowers in the room, and a comp bottle of sparkly given on my birthday, a really nice touch. Mini bar has comp water, soft drinks and fruit juice. The alcoholic refreshments were at a reasonable price. Breakfast was included where hot food was prepared to order and was very delicious and a cold buffet also. Comp wine and cheese is served at 5pm where guests can sample very good local cheese and wines in the stunning library or piano room, which allows time to meet other guests, informal and very enjoyable. The spa on the ground floor can be booked for individual use and is highly recommended. The hotel is small and this adds to the experience, situated in a quite area next to the Czech Parliament. Only 10 minutes from the wonderful Prague Castle and Charles Bridge/River and 15 minutes from Old Square. Many shops, restaurants, pubs and places of interest in the area, never needed public transport. Thanks to the staff who are so friendly and helpful and went out their way to ensure a very enjoyable and memorable stay. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catriona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Catriona,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such detailed and positive review. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a real pleasure to welcoming you for your birthday celebration. Our staff does its best to indulge our guests as much as we can.
We sincerely hope that next time you visit Prague you will stay with us so we can provide top notch service for you once again.

With kind regards,

Lucie Nizka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 670 in Prague
1,700 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
2,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
2,971 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 670 in Prague
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Prague Castle Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Prague Castle Suites

Property: Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Address: Snemovni 164/8, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Prague Castle Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, located in a sensational historical mansion in the Malá Strana (Lesser Quarter) in Prague, provides you with the possibility of experiencing something truly unique and exclusive. This privately owned historical mansion, with the intriguing name of "At the Turk's Head," has been lovingly restored to suit a brand new concept of luxury accommodation in Prague. It is therefore with the utmost pleasure that we present you with the following invitation: You are hereby invited to become personal guests of the owner, Giorgio Bonelli, and to enjoy a stay in this magnificent 15th-century mansion, featuring 8 suites, a music room, library, fireplace room, spa and enjoying the services of a private butler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alchymist Prague Castle Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing