We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
415
22
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
22
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprague castlefree wine and cheesecharles bridgesoft drinks in the mini baremerald roomother guestspiano playerprivate spafelt like royaltyquiet streetboutique hotelsmall hotelold townsister hotelroom service issmall balconyevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband chose this hotel as a gift for my birthday. Everything was excellent!!! When I went to "diamond" room , I felt the excitement!!! When I was opened the door to summer terrace, my eyes saw marvelous view of Prague castle! The staff was doing their job very good and in time! I am pleased of visiting this hotel and it is different from many other hotels!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Роман П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Роман :-),

thank you for the time taken to post your review on Tripadvisor. All the team of Alchymist Prague Castle Suites is truly grateful for such a positive comments. We are also happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in the fullest.
We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, maybe on the occasion of your next birthday?

Kindest regards,

Lucie Nizka and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during our recent 4-day stay in Prague. The location was lovely, tucked away on a quiet street, but also very central, just beneath Prague Castle and only a short stroll to Charles Bridge. The hotel features opulent décor, huge, delicious breakfasts daily, and nightly wine offerings. But what made our stay truly unforgettable was the staff. They were helpful in many ways, though never intrusive. When our car rental plans fell through, Lucie arranged for another, more reputable local company to bring a car to the hotel for us. She also wrote a list of recommended things for us to do in the two other Czech towns we visited. Edi offered us advice about worthwhile places to visit that were not included in any of our guidebooks. Jakub helped us find an obscure music venue no one else had heard of. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AquinnahMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Sir, Madam

I would like to thank you for taking time and posting this fantastic review on Tripadvisor. Your comments about our staff, decor, location, and others made all my team very happy.
We are continuously working on improving our services and your positive comments are the best reward to us.
Thank you again for sharing you opinion!


With kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is run by a group of dedicated young people who cater to your every need. The hotel is simply beautiful, it really is a palace. The bed is comfortable, the room is spacious and attached to a gorgeous sitting room. The staff is amazing. Remember there are only eight rooms so they really can give you attention. Breakfast is served in a beautiful room and is done nicely, you can order eggs, pancakes or oatmeal, this in addition to a nice spread. At 5 there is wine and cheese, even a piano player on weekends. Kudos to the staff: Alex Edie Lucie Jacob and Thai who go out of their way to make everything perfect! It's like being in your castle. The hotel is within walking distance of all major attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HENAM73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Sir and Madam,

many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback.
I was so pleased that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your very kind words to the great team I have here and we do hope to welcome you back once again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Lucie Nizka and the team of the Alchymist Prague Castle Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Chose Prague and the Alchymist Castle Suites to go to for my birthday celebrations, and what a great choice it was. The hotel is just faultless and the whole team there are amazing. I disagree with some comments saying they try too hard, they just spoil you and make your stay memorable. A big thank you to Edi and Alex, always there to help and always smiling, and a mention to Yves for singing happy birthday. This is one place, for sure, we will return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dukeanduchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful, warm and complimentary review.
All of the staff, especially Edi, Alex and Yves, were delighted to receive this praise for the Castle Suites and the service provided.
We work extremely hard here to make every visit special and go 'that extra mile' to please our wonderful guests. You were also kind to point out that, rather than trying too hard to please, we simply try to provide the very best service possible, to all guests.
Thank you for choosing to spend your birthday with us and we sincerely hope to see you again soon.

With kindest regards,
Lucie Nizka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The superlatives come easily when I think of our stay at this hotel. It's a unique boutique hotel that oozes old-world charm. Our visit started with one of the most hospitable registrations we've experienced. Our room, with a dormer window overlooking the leafy square across the street, had open, hewn beams exposed in the bathroom which really spoke to the age of the building. The breakfast room and attached sitting room was comfortable and elegantly furnished. We really enjoyed the complimentary wine and cheese, featuring a live pianist during the cocktail hour. The hotel is very well located for exploring the Old Town and it is literally at the bottom of the hill below Prague Castle. The most enjoyable, and notable aspect about this hotel is the staff. They are exceedingly helpful, courteous, professional and friendly. If for no other reason - and there are many - we would return to stay here on our next visit to Prague!

Room Tip: Book an evening appointment in the spa and take a glass of wine with you.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LakesiderToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieNizka, Manager at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Sir /Madam,

Thank you for all your beautiful words regarding your recent stay at Alchymist Prague Castle Suites. I am truly happy that you enjoyed all the aspects of the hotel and in particular the staff service, location, room and breakfasts made your stay with us a great experience.

I have passed your lovely words to all my team who really do appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kindest regards,

Lucie and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews